Best wire strippers [Buying Guide]

Are you attempting to find the best wire strippers? You are at the place you need to be.

Here we realize that choosing a wire strippers may be difficult.

Therefore, we spent roughly 27 hours examining, gathering information, and writing comprehensive reviews for you to help you buy the best product.

$9.59
$19.56
in stock
40 new from $8.99
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$19.96
$27.28
in stock
29 new from $19.96
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$21.98
$35.19
in stock
31 new from $21.98
1 used from $20.22
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$27.94
$41.94
in stock
27 new from $27.94
1 used from $26.54
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$45.72
in stock
7 new from $45.72
Amazon.com
Free shipping
Last updated on March 7, 2021 2:10 pm

After the narrow inquiry, we chose tiptop products and we composed a list of the best wire strippers on the market.

Our #1 pick is IRWIN VISE-GRIP Wire Stripper, Self-Adjusting, 8-Inch (2078300). Nonetheless, every item we reviewed is of solid quality.

View the table we designed for you and read below to see what we found out when we examined the best 10 wire strippers.

Best wire strippers Reviewed

Here you can find the comprehensive reviews.

IRWIN VISE-GRIP Wire Stripping Tool / Wire Cutter, 8-Inch (2078309)

$19.56
$9.59  in stock
40 new from $8.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 7, 2021 2:10 pm

Features

  • Wire cutter with induction hardened cutting edge stays sharp longer
  • Strips and cuts 10-22 AWG
  • Pliers style nose allows wire stripper to pull and loop in wire
  • Bolt cutter cuts bolts to size and leaves perfect lead thread
  • Crimps insulated and non-insulated terminals

Klein Tools - 11055KLE 11055 Wire Cutter and Wire Stripper, Stranded Wire Cutter, Solid Wire Cutter, Cuts Copper Wire Blue/Yellow

$27.28
$19.96  in stock
29 new from $19.96
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 7, 2021 2:10 pm

Features

  • Cuts, strips and loops 10-18 AWG Solid and 12-20 AWG Stranded wire
  • Precision ground stripping holes
  • Strong-gripping serrated nose for easy bending, shaping, and pulling of wire
  • Holes for looping and bending wire
  • Cleanly shears 6-32 and 8-32 screws

IRWIN VISE-GRIP Wire Stripper, Self-Adjusting, 8-Inch (2078300)

$35.19
$21.98  in stock
31 new from $21.98
1 used from $20.22
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 7, 2021 2:10 pm

Features

  • SELF-ADJUSTING: Strip wire from 10 to 24 AWG with our self-adjusting mechanism. Jaw Width: 2 inches
  • ADJUSTABLE STOPPER: Control the length of the core strip with the built-in adjustable stopper
  • CRIMPING: Crimp 10-22 AWG insulated, 10-22 AWG non-insulated, and 7-9mm ignition terminals
  • STRIPPING: Strip wire from 10-24 AWG while swivel knob micro-adjusts to strip gauges smaller than 20 AWG
  • LIFETIME GUARANTEE: Each IRWIN hand tool is warranted to be free from defects in material and workmanship for the life of the tool

Klein Tools 11063W Wire Cutter / Wire Stripper, Heavy Duty Wire Stripper Tool for 8-20 AWG Solid and 10-22 AWG Stranded Electrical Wire

$41.94
$27.94  in stock
27 new from $27.94
1 used from $26.54
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 7, 2021 2:10 pm

Features

  • Wire Stripper and Cutter cuts and strips 8-20 AWG solid and 10-22 AWG stranded wire with ease
  • Compound action stripping: grip and strip via single-action squeezing motion
  • Precision machined stripping holes easily remove insulation without damaging the wire
  • Removes up to 1-Inch (25 mm) in length of the insulation layer (jacket layer) in a single step
  • Tension loaded wire-grip gently holds the cable while retaining cable geometry

WGGE WG-015 Professional crimping tool / Multi-Tool Wire Stripper and Cutter (Multi-Function Hand Tool)

$15.99
$6.99  in stock
1 new from $6.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 7, 2021 2:10 pm

Features

  • WGGE Cuts, strips wire and loops 10-22 AWG Solid copper wire or aluminum cables
  • Strong-gripping serrated nose for easy bending, shaping, and pulling of wire
  • Cutting action combined with ergonomic curved handle
  • ALL-IN-ONE, it's could be applied to crimping both insulated and non-insulated terminals
  • Unlike conventional wire stripper, high carbon alloy steel guarantees lift-time with such accurate stripping. Unlike conventional wire stripper, high carbon alloy steel guarantees lift-time with such accurate stripping. Quality assurance (Unsatisfied? ACCEPT refund or replacement). We like to provide best shopping experience to each customer.

Klein Tools 11061 Wire Stripper / Wire Cutter for Solid and Stranded AWG Wire, Heavy Duty Kleins are Self Adjusting

$32.24
$19.97  in stock
16 new from $19.97
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 7, 2021 2:10 pm

Features

  • Wire Stripper with stripping head that adjusts to strip: 10-20 AWG solid, 12-22 AWG stranded, and 12/2 and 14/2 Romex cable (all sizes) and other nonmetallic (type NM) sheathed cable
  • Adjustable stopper to control the length of the core strip
  • Tensioning thumb wheel allows for precise stripping of smaller gauge wire
  • Convenient wire cutter in handle
  • Grooved grips are designed for added comfort

Channellock 968 7.5" Forged Wire Stripper

$45.72  in stock
7 new from $45.72
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 7, 2021 2:10 pm

Features

  • Xlt Xtreme leverage technology increases performance and reduces hand fatigue
  • Reaming head for up to 1 inch Conduit
  • Spring loaded handle for easy one-handed operation
  • Curved shear is uniquely shaped to contain material during handling
  • Strips 10-20 AWG solid and stranded wire

Wire Stripper,Knoweasy Wire Stripping Tool and Automatic Stripper and Cutter for 10-28 AWG

$14.99  in stock
1 new from $14.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 7, 2021 2:10 pm

Features

  • ✅【Stripping Size Range:】Stripping wire from AWG28-10/0.2~6.0mm²;For non-insulated terminals 12-10AWG(4.0-6.0mm²), 16-14AWG(1.5-2.5mm²), 22-18AWG(0.5-1mm²).
  • ✅【High Quality Material:】Made of high quality steel,collection of stripping, trimming,crimp terminal three functions in one tool. Professional-grade tool, essential for any wiring job.
  • ✅【 Improved Design:】Easy stripping without any adjustment; Multifunction,made of steel by special hardened, with long lifetime.
  • ✅【 Product Feature:】Self-Adjusting with cushion handle grip,no need to adjust,you can easily crimp wire. Save more effort than conventional wire strippers, stripping line are more better!
  • ✅【Product Guarantee】30 days guaranteed,12 months manufacturer warranty and 24 hours knoweasy customer service. We are dedicated to provide 100% customer satisfaction.

DOWELL 10-22 AWG Wire Stripper Cutter Wire Stripping Tool And Multi-Function Hand Tool,Professional Handle Design And Refined Craftsmanship.

$6.99  in stock
1 new from $6.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 7, 2021 2:10 pm

Features

  • WIRE STRIPPER:Ideal for copper and aluminum cables from 10-22 AWG.Built in wire cutter.
  • DOWELL HANDLE:Handle is made of PP+TPR material, comfortable hand feeling, ergonomically design and optimal force-transmission. Best for working with wet & oily hand.
  • SIMPLE OPERATION:Simple one-handed motion grabs, holds, pulls and removes outer jacket makes clean cuts on wires.
  • Total Size (Locked): 7 x 2.1 x 0.5in

KOTTO Automatic Electrical Wire Stripper Set - Cutter and Crimping Tool - Multi-Tool with Storage Bag

$19.99  in stock
1 new from $19.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 7, 2021 2:10 pm

Features

  • FASTER & BETTER THAN THE REST: Our automatic wire stripping set has self-adjusting jaws with specially designed and precisely machined teeth to hold, pull and remove outer jackets in a simple, one handed motion.
  • KOTTO MAKES IT VERSATILE: Our wire cutter and crimper set can crimp insulated and non-insulated automotive ignition terminals etc. Includes a wire cutter to save you time and money. Stop purchasing individual tools! This automatic wire stripper set and crimping tool is all you need for copper and aluminum cables. Our crimpers thumb wheel is micro adjusting and the swivel knob is perfect to strip wire smaller than 24 AWG. Our wire stripper tool set will not damage the metal parts.
  • WE ALWAYS BEAT THE COMPETITION: Our automatic wire cutter set has an induction hardened cutting edges that stay sharp longer then the competition. The plier style nose allows you to pull and loop in wires with ease.
  • WE GOT YOUR BACK: With precision ground holes and surfaces, our wire strip, cutting and clamping set provide you with smooth movement and a spring action return to reduce operator fatigue.
  • USA based customer support, 30 days full satisfaction no question asked return period.

In this write-up, we have reviewed the best wire strippers for you. We hope that you get the most suitable wire strippers from our list. If we didn’t succeed to assist you with choosing the right thing for your needs, let us know.