Best wheelchair cushions [Buying Guide]

Are you sick of seeking the best wheelchair cushions? You are at the place you need to be.

Here we understand that choosing a wheelchair cushions is a hard task.

That’s why we spent close to 31 hours experimenting, gathering information, and writing our reviews for you to help you make the best choice.

$12.51
in stock
4 new from $12.20
2 used from $11.51
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$38.99
$49.99
in stock
1 new from $38.99
2 used from $36.48
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$24.99
in stock
13 new from $24.99
2 used from $20.95
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$36.95
$39.99
in stock
2 new from $36.95
7 used from $33.99
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$19.90
$29.90
in stock
4 new from $19.90
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$32.97
in stock
1 new from $32.97
4 used from $23.81
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$32.99
in stock
1 new from $32.99
Amazon.com
Free shipping
Last updated on March 2, 2021 4:11 pm

As a result of the vast study, our team picked out tiptop products and we gathered a list of the finest wheelchair cushions on the market.

Our #1 choice is Gel Seat Cushion for Pressure Relief and Long Sitting – Gel Cushions for Pressure Sore Relief – Double Thick Chair Cushion with Breathable Non Slip Cover Perfect for Wheelchair Office Chair and Cars. Though, all of the products we reviewed are of awesome quality.

Pay attention to the chart we created for you and read below to see what we found out when we examined the best 10 wheelchair cushions.

Best wheelchair cushions Reviewed

Here you can find the detailed reviews.

DMI Seat Cushion for Wheelchairs, Mobility Scooters, Office and Kitchen Chairs or Car Seats to Add Support and Comfort while Reducing Pressure and Stress on Back, 3 Inch thick, 16 x 18, Navy Blue

$12.51  in stock
4 new from $12.20
2 used from $11.51
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 2, 2021 4:11 pm

Features

  • Easily add support, comfort, and height to any chair
  • Flexible Spending Account (FSA) Eligible
  • Reduce pressure on your back and tailbone as the cushion conforms to your natural body contours
  • Lightweight seat cushion includes removable poly/cotton machine washable cover
  • Durable cushion is made of high density foam that will not crack or crumble

Vive Wheelchair Cushion - Gel Seat Pad for Coccyx, Orthopedic Back Support, Sciatica & Tailbone Pain Relief - Waterproof Cover + 4 Layer Foam Support and Comfort - for Pressure Sores and Ulcers

$49.99
$38.99  in stock
1 new from $38.99
2 used from $36.48
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 2, 2021 4:11 pm

Features

  • 4 LAYERS OF SUPPORTIVE COMFORT: (1) Water resistant cover is soft and luxurious to the touch. Easily removed for machine wash cleaning. (2) Water proof seal ensures fluids will not intrude the foam making the cushion 100% waterproof. (3) Comfortable & supportive foam which will not flatten under weight to provide all day long support (4) Liquid gel interior for comfort and even distribution of pressure.
  • LIQUID GEL CORE: Dynamic fluid allows the cushion to distribute pressure evenly across the contact surface. Regular foam cushions simply can not match the pressure relief quality of gel cushions especially for pressure sores.
  • WATERPROOF: Use your cushion freely and do not worry about everyday spills or wear and tear. The cushion has 2 different layers of waterproof material to ensure water will never negatively effect your cushion.
  • OPTIMAL SIZE: Designed to perfectly fit standard wheelchairs and office chairs. Large enough to cushion your entire seating area yet small enough to remain portable and convenient.
  • VIVE GUARANTEE: 60 day unconditional guarantee so you can purchase now with confidence.

Drive Medical 14891 Skin Protection Gel "E" Wheelchair Seat Cushion, 16 x 16 x 3 Inch

$24.99  in stock
13 new from $24.99
2 used from $20.95
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 2, 2021 4:11 pm

Features

  • Pressure redistributing cushion designed to assist in the prevention, treatment and management of pressure ulcers
  • Viscous gel bladder is encased in a fire retardent polyurethane foam shell and provides optimal pressure redistribution, support and comfort
  • Top of cover is a urethane-coated nylon that is low-shear, vapor permeable and water-resistant
  • Base of cover is waterproof vinyl for durability
  • Product Dimensions: 16"(L) x 16"(W) x 3"(H).Cover Material Fluid Resistant Nylon Top,Waterproof Vinyl Bottom.Weight Capacity Up to 20" 275 lbs,22" upto 500 lbs

Drive Medical 14886 Skin Protection Gel "E" Wheelchair Seat Cushion, 18 x 16 x 3

$26.09
$22.99  in stock
21 new from $22.99
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 2, 2021 4:11 pm

Features

  • Pressure redistributing cushion designed to assist in the prevention, treatment and management of pressure ulcers
  • Viscous gel bladder is encased in a fire retardent polyurethane foam shell and provides optimal pressure redistribution, support and comfort
  • Top of cover is a urethane-coated nylon that is low-shear, vapor permeable and water-resistant. Fire Retardant polyurethane foam shell
  • Base of cover is waterproof vinyl for durability.Product Dimensions: 18"(L) x 16"(W) x 3"(H). Weight Capacity-Up to 20 inch 275 pounds. 22 inch and up 500 pounds
  • Removable and replaceable cover has water resistant "Top" and "Non-Slip" vinyl base. Meets flammability standard TB117

Everlasting Comfort Memory Foam Wheelchair Seat Cushion - Gel Infused and Ventilated - Hip and Tailbone Office Chair Support

$39.99
$36.95  in stock
2 new from $36.95
7 used from $33.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 2, 2021 4:11 pm

Features

  • Gel Infused and Ventilated Memory Foam: Our wheelchair seat cushion features gel infused memory foam and strategically placed holes to enhance comfort and cooling. The gel seat cushion evenly distributes weight to provide a balanced support system. Designed to support the butt, back, and hips while sitting for long periods
  • Heat Responsive Technology Responds to Body Heat: The advanced memory foam pillow responds to the heat of your body to mold perfectly to the shape of your bottom. The heat responsive technology of the gel cushion compresses to cradle your back side and provide support that most butt pillows and wheelchair accessories lack. Our memory foam cushion is designed to be adaptable and is also perfect as a office chair cushion, driver seat cushion, or gaming chair cushion
  • Perfect Fit for Wheelchairs: Measuring 18 x 17 x 3 inches (46 x 43 x 8 cm) our wheel chair cushion fits perfectly on any wheelchair or office chair. Also a perfect solution for office or kitchen chair, car, truck, computer desk chairs at home or at work, recliner, and couch. Can be used as a seat riser, lift cushion, or car cushion to increase the height of any seat
  • Breathable Cover, Non Slip Bottom: Equipped with a soft and breathable mesh cover, our wheelchair cushion is designed to improve the comfort of any seat. Allowing air to flow throughout the memory foam seat cushion helps keep you cool during long periods of sitting. The coccyx seat cushion features a non slip bottom that keeps the cushion in place, ensuring maximum body stability. And to make sure your cushion stays fresh, we made our cushion cover removable, and washer and dryer safe
  • Lifetime Replacement Policy: At Everlasting Comfort we take your experience with our products to heart. And to show that we’re here to help, we pledge to replace your product should anything ever go wrong. Relax comfortably knowing we have you covered

Essential Medical Supply Rehab Cushion, 18 Inch X 16 Inch X 4 Inch

$29.90
$19.90  in stock
4 new from $19.90
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 2, 2021 4:11 pm

Features

  • Provides firm seating and pressure relief
  • For use in wheelchairs, transport chairs, home chairs, office chairs
  • Machine washable cover
  • 3 sizes to choose from

Essential Medical Supply Fleece Covered Wheelchair Cushion, 18 Inches X 16 Inches X 3 Inches

$15.54  in stock
10 new from $15.31
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 2, 2021 4:11 pm

Features

  • Dense heavyweight cushion is soft for comfort but firm enough for support
  • For use in wheelchairs, transport chairs, home chairs, office chairs
  • Machine washable cover
  • 2 sizes to choose from
  • Soft fleece cover for comfort and improved skin aeration

Gel Seat Cushion, Double Thick Egg Gel Cushion for Pressure Pain Relief, Breathable Wheelchair Cushion Chair Pads for Car Seat Office Chair (16x14x1.65inch)

$32.97  in stock
1 new from $32.97
4 used from $23.81
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 2, 2021 4:11 pm

Features

  • 【Honeycomb Design】It adopts more than 500 balanced pressure and flexible honeycomb grids, disperses the pressure of the whole buttocks and thighs, perfectly fits the buttocks curve, soft and without losing support force. Medical grade gel material doesn't irritate the skin, the thickness of 1.65inch is enough to support the weight of the body.
  • 【Cooling and Breathable】This unique gel honeycomb cooling structure greatly reduces heat transfer between the buttocks and the seat, increases air circulation and keep cool at the bottom for sedentary.
  • 【Help Relieve Pain】Effectively prevent and alleviate various pain symptoms, including tail bone problems, lumbar strain, sciatica, and degenerative disc disease. Relieve sedentary fatigue, avoid soreness and numbness caused by compression of the buttocks muscles, create a relaxed and comfortable sitting position, and let the body relax better.
  • 【Non-slip Cover】The gel cushion includes a magnetite anti-slip cloth cover. The cloth cover has a zipper design that can be easily removed to be washed by machine. The seat cushion also can be taken out for washing.
  • 【Widely Application】Suitable for various use scenarios: home, office, car, travel, stadium, wheelchair, etc.

Kolbs Gel Extreme | Wheelchair Cushion Seat Cushion | 3 Inch Thick

$32.99  in stock
1 new from $32.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 2, 2021 4:11 pm

Features

  • EXTRA THICK PRESSURE RELIEVING GEL: Trusted by medical professional for managing pressure ulcers and sores.
  • 5 LAYERS FOR ULTIMATE COMFORT: 1. Water resistant top cover. 2. High density foam for support. 3. Gel bladder provided pressure relief. 4. Medical grade foam cushioning below the Gel provides deep immersion. 5. Non slip bottom.
  • WATERPROOF COVER: Protects cushion from spills and fluids.
  • PERFECT FOR ALL SEATING SURFACES: Not just for wheelchairs. Perfect for all seating surfaces, anytime a pressure relief cushion is needed.
  • AVAILABLE IN A VARIETY OF SIZES: Available in a variety of sizes to fit any wheelchair, pick the size that fits your chair

Gel Seat Cushion for Pressure Relief and Long Sitting - Gel Cushions for Pressure Sore Relief - Double Thick Chair Cushion with Breathable Non Slip Cover Perfect for Wheelchair Office Chair and Cars

$22.50  in stock
1 new from $22.50
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 2, 2021 4:11 pm

Features

  • Excellent Thickness, Super Comfortable; With a focus on premium quality and safety, our egg sitter cushion have been finished to the highest standard and thickness to ensure they can be used on any types of chairs including computer or desk chair, cars, driving seats, kitchen or dining chairs
  • More Comfort Less Pain; Our gel seat cushion for long sitting with ergonomic design absorb pressure points on the tailbone and provides maximum comfort and support for your spine like never before while promoting your healthy posture, double up your productivity, and alleviate pains 
  • Sciatica and Lower Back Pain Relief; Our super soft cushion supports recovery from herniated discs, lower back problems, tailbone injuries, and other spinal issues, it is an orthopedic gel seat cushion for office chair, home, travel, recliner, truck, driver, flight seat, or wheelchair use
  • No More Sweat; Unlike other gel memory foam cushions on the market, our gel cushion unique honeycomb design allows air to circulate underneath while it conforms to your shape and stays cool to the touch, it comes with a non slip machine washable zippered cover for easy cleaning 
  • Comfifeel Family Promise; From our family to yours, our lifetime promise means that you will never have to worry about buying another seat chair cushion again, enjoy your ultimate comfort knowing that if there are any problems with our cushion, we'll send you another one free of charge

With this, our list of best wheelchair cushions has been accomplished. If we didn’t manage to help you with choosing the right thing for your needs, contact us.