Best utility knife [Buying Guide]

Are you trying to locate the best utility knife? Look no more.

Here at ReviewCity.club we realize that choosing a utility knife may be hard.

Because of this, we spent around 31 hours trying out, gathering information, and writing comprehensive reviews for you to help you buy the best product.

$12.98
in stock
1 new from $12.98
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$10.00
in stock
4 new from $9.99
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$8.59
in stock
19 new from $7.55
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$12.98
in stock
42 new from $12.98
Amazon.com
Free shipping
Last updated on February 16, 2021 5:10 am

As a result of our precise analysis, here you can find the best utility knife.

Our best pick is CRAFTSMAN Utility Knife, Retractable Blade, 2-Pack (CMHT10382). Yet, every product on our list is of superb quality.

Look at the chart we designed for you and continue reading to see what we discovered when we tried the top 10 utility knife.

Best utility knife Reviewed

Continue to read to see the complete reviews.

Internet's Best Premium Utility Knife - Set of 2 - Retractable Razor Knife Set

$12.98  in stock
1 new from $12.98
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 16, 2021 5:10 am

Features

  • HEAVY DUTY UTILITY KNIFE: Metal, durable design with rubber grip allows for a long lasting, extremely durable cuts and slices on boxes, plastic packaging, and straps. Includes 2 premium utility knives. Perfect box cutter utensil
  • RETRACTABLE & ADJUSTABLE BLADE: Razor simply slides open to 3 different blade lengths for exact cuts. Blade easily retracts to lock safely within metal frame when finished using
  • QUICK RELEASE: When razor needs to be replaced, simply extend the razor blade all the way, press the red button and remove the razor blade. Insert the new razor while pressing down the red button until secure
  • REPLACEMENT BLADES: Includes refill pouch containing 5 extra blades
  • DIMENSIONS: 1.5” Width x 6” Length. Set of 2 Utility Knives.

WORKPRO Folding Utility Knife Quick-change Box Cutter, Blade Storage in Handle with 5 Extra Blade Included

$9.99  in stock
1 new from $9.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 16, 2021 5:10 am

Features

  • Safe to use. This knife cutter is built with quality steel handle and anti-slip ABS grip which provides more security for you. The ergonimic curve of the handle fits your hands. No need to worry about the blade slipping from your hand while you are working. Also our knife is built with back lock design that safely keeps your blades in place when in use, which also allows you one-hand easy opening and closing
  • Quick-change mechanism. Your brand new work knife comes with an easy blade release mechanism that allows you to safely change the blades and helps prevent injury. Just push the head-cover of the blade and drop-down the cover of the blade. Our knife is compatible with most standard sized utility blades for extra convenience
  • Portable & lightweight design. Our box cutter knife is lightweight and compact which makes it easy to take anywhere. It comes with a belt clip included so you can quickly clip it on and off. Carry it with you on your belt, in your pocket or in your bag so you’ll always have it with you when needed. You can storage the extra blades in the handle
  • Use for various applications. Our utility knife is built to last. It can be used for various different jobs that you may need to get done. It cuts through paper, carpet, plastic, cartons, cloth, bags, leather, PVC, dry wall and much more. Get more work done with our durable cutter knife
  • Long-lasting utility blades. Our utility knife is made from quality steel which makes it highly durable and long-lasting

CRAFTSMAN Utility Knife, Retractable Blade, 2-Pack (CMHT10382)

$10.00  in stock
4 new from $9.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 16, 2021 5:10 am

Features

  • Patented interlocking nose to hold blade securely
  • Three position retractable blade
  • Integrated blade storage in handle
  • Includes 3 utility blades per knife
  • Full Lifetime Warranty, refer to "Warranty & Support" section below for full details

Stanley 10-499 QuickChange Retractable Utility Knife

$8.59  in stock
19 new from $7.55
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 16, 2021 5:10 am

Features

  • Change blades quickly - no screwdriver required
  • Three-position retractable blade
  • Swing-out blade storage magazine for easy access to blades
  • Integrated string cutter for use even when blade is retracted

REXBETI 12-Pack Utility Knife, Retractable Box Cutter for Cartons, Cardboard and Boxes, 18mm Wider Razor Sharp Blade, Smooth Mechanism, Perfect for Office and Home use

$10.99  in stock
1 new from $10.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 16, 2021 5:10 am

Features

  • Pack of 12 razor-sharp utility knife. We recommend that you wear goggles when using.
  • High-grade carbon steel blades stay sharp longer
  • 18mm wider blade for deep and easy cutting
  • Thickened hard plastic housing offers nice grip
  • Smooth mechanism

Box Cutter Utility Knife - Retractable - Multi-Position Blade, Locking - 5 Sharp Blades with Storage in Non-Slip Handle Ergonomic, Easy Comfort Grip Design Great for Weak Hands!

$17.95
$13.97  in stock
1 new from $13.97
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 16, 2021 5:10 am

Features

  • NOT YOUR AVERAGE BOX CUTTER / UTILITY KNIFE! FULLY RETRACTING & LOCKING variable position blade - Lock closed or extend to 1/8, 1/2, 3/4 or 1" - Lock-back design locks blade in place in any position. UNIQUE PATENTED DESIGN adds good control for precision cutting and saves your knuckles too.
  • EASY CHANGE, QUICK RELEASE - Just extend the blade, press the button and reverse or switch. Comes with 5 heavy duty reversible high carbon SK5 blades with replacement storage built right into the handle. Uses standard replacement blades. FORGET CERAMIC! Go for razor sharp and inexpensive to replace!
  • HEAVY DUTY, DURABLE zinc-alloy body with comfortable, ergonomic TPR rubber grip. Still lightweight - Fits in your back pocket! 6.75" x 3"
  • BEST FOR GENERAL & PRECISION CUTTING - Slice through cardboard, carpet, drywall, rope, vinyl, leather, flooring, wood. Use for boxcutter tool and exact cuts for arts & crafts or hobby. MAKES A GREAT GIFT for the practical people on your list!
  • ★ AT HOME PLANET GEAR, we design ULTRA-DURABLE, UNIQUELY INNOVATIVE tools using exclusively PREMIUM-QUALITY MATERIALS. As a FAMILY-OWNED BUSINESS in the Southeastern US, we created the box cutter mat knife we wanted for OUR OWN FAMILY PROJECTS. If for any reason you aren’t happy with your package opener art knife art cutter, simply REACH OUT TO US DIRECTLY so we can make it right. Our customers are our TOP-MOST PRIORITY.

WORKPRO Folding Utility Knife Set Quick Change Blade, Back-lock Mechanism 3-piece with 10-piece Extra Blades

$19.99  in stock
2 new from $19.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 16, 2021 5:10 am

Features

  • Contains 3 utility knifes with different colors: red, green and blue;
  • Quick change blade mechanism for easy installing and releasing the blade;
  • Lightweight aluminum grip handle with belt clip
  • Suitable for general-purpose cutting, as cutting boxes, rope, carpet, plastic, leather, wallpaper etc.
  • Accepts all standard utility blades, 10 extra blade included in dispenser

beyond by BLACK+DECKER Utility Knife, Retractable, Quick Change Blade, 2-Pack (BDHT1039495APB)

$14.99  in stock
1 new from $14.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 16, 2021 5:10 am

Features

  • QUICKLY CHANGE THE BLADE: Simply press a button to flip the blade for a new sharp edge
  • EASY TO ACCESS BLADE STORAGE: Utility knife handle stores an additional 3 blades
  • CONTROL THE CUTTING DEPTH: Features 3 blade positions allowing you to cut at different depths
  • COMFORTABLE TO USE: Ergonomic curved utility knife handle fits your hand for greater comfort while cutting
  • BUILT-IN TWINE CUTTER: Cut strings and straps without extending the blade

Fiskars 770030-1001 Pro Utility Knife, Folding, Orange/Black

$12.98  in stock
42 new from $12.98
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 16, 2021 5:10 am

Features

  • Fiskars Pro folding utility knife features a dual-locking system prevents accidental blade release without sacrificing blade-change speed
  • Easy, one-handed, flip-open design means the knife opens with the flick of a wrist
  • Ergonomic design, including deep grooves and contouring allows for multiple grips
  • The reinforced metal end provides sturdy, reliable resistance against pounding and drops

12-Pack Utility Knife, 18mm Wide Blade Retractable Box Cutter for Cartons, Cardboard and Boxes, Suitable for Office, Arts Crafts and Home Use (2 permanent markers Included)

$12.99
$8.52  in stock
2 new from $8.52
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 16, 2021 5:10 am

Features

  • ECONOMICAL & PRACTICAL: Great value utility knife package, 12-pack utility knives + 2 permanent markers. This utility knife is ideal for office or warehouse use and complete all office and home DIY projects. Lightweight & retractable blade with Comfortable grip.
  • HIGH-GRADE CARBON STEEL BLADES: Durable sharp blades allow for a long lasting cut, ergonomically-designed handles bring you a comfortable grip. This utility knife is lightweight and convenient to carry.
  • SAFE & EASY: Safety locking design of the knife body can safely lock the blade in the required position. All blades have Pre-cut Section that snap-off easily, so that the blades remains sharp all the time.
  • RECOMMENDED USE: This utility knife can be used for a wide variety of projects, including commercial, industrial or residential, use the utility knives for cutting paper, leather, tape, plastic, Rope, cardboard, balsa, cardstock, mat board, foam board, delicate fabrics, crafts, Amazon or post office packages and much more.
  • 100% RISK FREE PURCHASE: This utility knife set include 12 utility knives and 2 permanent markers, if you don't love our box knife, we will offer you an exchange or refund no questions asked! Feel free to contact us via email if you have any question.

We believe that we assisted you to get the most appropriate utility knife for yourself. If we didn’t succeded to help you with the process of choosing the best product for you feel free to reach out to us.