Best typography books [Detailed Reviews]

Looking for the best typography books? We totally understand you.

Here at ReviewCity.club we understand that choosing a typography books is a difficult task.

Therefore, we spent around 27 hours testing, reading, and writing reviews for you to assist you make the best choice.

$14.29
$27.50
in stock
31 new from $9.98
105 used from $6.50
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$64.40
$85.00
in stock
6 new from $64.40
7 used from $62.89
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$16.99
$17.95
in stock
23 new from $13.25
15 used from $10.44
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$24.97
$35.00
in stock
6 new from $24.97
3 used from $20.73
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$22.46
$29.95
in stock
7 new from $22.46
6 used from $22.49
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$41.43
$59.95
in stock
20 new from $37.43
23 used from $37.94
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$27.67
$34.95
in stock
16 new from $25.76
7 used from $23.66
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$16.39
$19.99
in stock
12 new from $12.40
6 used from $3.18
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$53.85
$70.00
in stock
17 new from $53.85
10 used from $67.94
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$32.93
$35.00
in stock
11 new from $28.93
21 used from $17.33
Amazon.com
Free shipping
Last updated on February 11, 2021 5:11 pm

As a result of our precise analysis, here you can find top-notch typography books.

Our number 1 pick is Type. A Visual History of Typefaces & Graphic Styles (Multilingual Edition). Nonetheless, every product we listed is of great quality.

See the comparison chart we crafted for you and continue reading to see what we found out when we looked through the best 10 typography books.

Best typography books Reviewed

Continue reading to see the comprehensive reviews.

Thinking with type: A Critical Guide for Designers, Writers, Editors, & Students

$27.50
$14.29  in stock
31 new from $9.98
105 used from $6.50
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 11, 2021 5:11 pm

Features

Part Number9781568989693
Is Adult Product
Edition2
LanguageEnglish
Number Of Pages224
Publication Date2010-09-01T00:00:01Z
FormatIllustrated

The Visual History of Type: A visual survey of 320 typefaces

$85.00
$64.40  in stock
6 new from $64.40
7 used from $62.89
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 11, 2021 5:11 pm

Features

Part Number47400447
Release Date2017-09-26T00:00:01Z
LanguageEnglish
Number Of Pages672
Publication Date2017-09-26T00:00:01Z

The Typography Idea Book: Inspiration from 50 Masters (Type, Fonts, Graphic Design)

$17.95
$16.99  in stock
23 new from $13.25
15 used from $10.44
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 11, 2021 5:11 pm

Features

  • LAURENCE KING

Handstyle Lettering: From Calligraphy to Typography

$35.00
$24.97  in stock
6 new from $24.97
3 used from $20.73
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 11, 2021 5:11 pm

Features

Part NumberYES36641085
LanguageEnglish
Number Of Pages256
Publication Date2017-10-01T00:00:01Z

The Elements of Typographic Style: Version 4.0: 20th Anniversary Edition

$29.95
$22.46  in stock
7 new from $22.46
6 used from $22.49
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 11, 2021 5:11 pm

Features

  • Hartley Marks Publishers

Grid systems in graphic design: A visual communication manual for graphic designers, typographers and three dimensional designers (NIGGLI EDITIONS) (German and English Edition)

$59.95
$41.43  in stock
20 new from $37.43
23 used from $37.94
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 11, 2021 5:11 pm

Features

  • 1st Edition

Arcade Game Typography: The Art of Pixel Type

$34.95
$27.67  in stock
16 new from $25.76
7 used from $23.66
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 11, 2021 5:11 pm

Features

Part Number102 Illustrations, black and white; 306
Release Date2019-10-29T00:00:01Z
Edition1
LanguageEnglish
Number Of Pages272
Publication Date2019-10-29T00:00:01Z

Vintage Graphic Design: Type, Typography, Monograms & Decorative Design from the Late 19th & Early 20th Centuries

$19.99
$16.39  in stock
12 new from $12.40
6 used from $3.18
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 11, 2021 5:11 pm

Features

Release Date2020-01-07T00:00:01Z
LanguageEnglish
Number Of Pages208
Publication Date2020-01-07T00:00:01Z

Type. A Visual History of Typefaces & Graphic Styles (Multilingual Edition)

$70.00
$53.85  in stock
17 new from $53.85
10 used from $67.94
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 11, 2021 5:11 pm

Features

Part Number28314268
EditionMultilingual
LanguageMultilingual
Number Of Pages720
Publication Date2017-08-06T00:00:01Z
FormatDownload: Adobe Reader

Designing Type

$35.00
$32.93  in stock
11 new from $28.93
21 used from $17.33
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 11, 2021 5:11 pm

Features

Part Number9780300111507
EditionIllustrated
LanguageEnglish
Number Of Pages232
Publication Date2006-04-03T00:00:01Z
FormatIllustrated

We believe that we helped you choose the ideal typography books for yourself. If we didn’t manage to help you with the process of choosing the best typography books for you feel free to contact us.