Best tape for tape in hair extensions [Detailed Reviews]

Are you worn out of searching for the best tape for tape in hair extensions? You are at the best place to find it.

Here we realize that choosing a tape for tape in hair extensions may be difficult.

Hence, we try to help you make the best choice by gathering information, experimenting, and writing our reviews.

$9.70
$12.99
in stock
12 new from $9.70
Amazon.com
Free shipping
Last updated on May 19, 2021 9:57 pm

Due to the detailed inquiry, our team selected the finest brands and we composed a list of the finest tape for tape in hair extensions on the market.

Our number 1 pick is The Hair Shop Smart Tabs Tape-In Hair Extension Tape – Professional Strong No-Residue Bonding Double-Sided Replacement Tape for 100% Remy Human Hair Extensions, 60 Tabs (4 cm x 0.9 cm). Yet, every item we listed is of excellent quality.

View the comparison chart we made for you and read below to see what we uncovered when we researched the best 10 tape for tape in hair extensions.

Best tape for tape in hair extensions Reviewed

Continue reading to see the complete reviews.

Walker Tape No Shine Bonding Double Sided, 4 cm x 0.8 cm, 120 Piece (Packaging May Vary)

$12.99
$9.70  in stock
12 new from $9.70
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 19, 2021 9:57 pm

Features

  • Use this tape for all skin weft, seamless, weft and tape in hair extensions
  • Use as new or replacement tape for your tape in extensions
  • Maximum hold hair extensions tape tabs

Moresoo Tape in Hair Extensions Human Hair 18 Inch Balayage Tape in Hair Extensions Invisible PU Tape in Hair #2 Brown to #27 Caramel Blonde Mixed #613 Bleach Blonde Natural Hair Extensions

$57.54  in stock
2 new from $56.54
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 19, 2021 9:57 pm

Features

  • 1.9A Grade: Salon Quality Hair Extensions: Soft and natural to blend with your hair. It is easy to maintain and style because it does not mat or tangle like some other lesser quality human hair.
  • 2.Hypoallergenic Double-Sided tape with Strong Glue: The adhesive is sticky to prevent the product from falling out .Easy to remove without damaging your hair by using professional remover.
  • 3.100% Real Human Hair guarantee: No added synthetic hair. The product can be styled in any way. No shedding and dryness after washing. Careful care products can last 8-12 weeks. You can refer to our product page to check it.
  • 4.Thick Ends : moresoo tape in hair extensions is thicker at the ends, so if you have normal hair volume, about 2-3 packs can make a full head.
  • 5.About Color: Take a detailed picture of the product under normal t lighting to reduce color differences. If you are not sure about the color, Moresoo hair extensions can always provide a color matching service.

Double Sided Tape for Hair Extensions, Replacement Tape for Tape in Hair Extensions - 60 Tabs Pack

 out of stock
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 19, 2021 9:57 pm

Features

  • TAPE PROUDLY MADE IN THE USA with medical grade adhesive that is durable and strong, but easy to remove without any residue.
  • TAPE DIRECTIONS & USAGE: To ensure our tape performs as indented, your hair MUST be clarified 3 times before application. You should also ensure that your roots do not contain any hair product, conditioners or oils prior to application. Also be sure to put the perfect amount of hair in between each sandwich and NEVER touch the sticky side of the tape with your fingers. Using a hair tool to apply the tape is recommended.
  • EASY TO USE: 60 tape tabs per pack. Convenient and easy to use. Just peel off the cover and stick the tape on the extension tape band. Single sided tape places less weight on your hair, making it ideal for women with thin hair. Our single sided tape tabs are designed for the single sided application method.
  • LONG LASTING: When used as directed and with proper care our tape will keep you hair extensions in place for 6-8 weeks. Brand new ultra replacement tape that is durable and flexible with upgraded stronger hold.
  • NON DAMAGING: Each hair extension tape is pre cut and 100% latex free. We designed our tape tabs to not be damaging to your hair while in use. They are designed to safely keep your extension in place. Great for using with tape hair extensions!

The Hair Shop Smart Tabs Tape-In Hair Extension Tape - Professional Strong No-Residue Bonding Double-Sided Replacement Tape for 100% Remy Human Hair Extensions, 60 Tabs (4 cm x 0.9 cm)

$13.99  in stock
1 new from $13.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 19, 2021 9:57 pm

Features

  • NOTE: No shower or exposure to water for 48 hours; Not recommended for oily scalps. Allow the bond of the tape to cure and strengthen.
  • NO RESIDUE - Tape material is was specially designed and manufactured to be removed without it sticking onto the hair; We recommend using our X10-Pro Tools Tape-In Remover to get best results. Don't lose strands by using tape that is too strong for hair health.
  • STRONG ADHESIVE - This tape is one of the strongest that we offer to hair extension professionals to replace the tape on the silicone weft on any hair 4cm x 0.9cm tape-in hair extension tab size.
  • 4-6 WEEKS OF WEAR - This is the suggested duration of wear for this tape. Smart Tabs tape will hold as long as proper maintenance is followed.
  • 60 TABS - We make sure you will have enough tapes for 2 full hair extension installations.

120 Pieces Hair Extensions Tape,4 cm x 0.8 cm Double Sided Replacement Tape for Tape In Hair Extensions (white)

$7.99  in stock
1 new from $7.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 19, 2021 9:57 pm

Features

  • Convenient and easy to use - Just peal off the cover and stick the tape, suit for most of weft hair extensions, easy to use and convenient to bring.
  • Hair extension tape - With 10 hair extension sheets, 12 Tabs for each sheet. Total 120 pieces. Enough for your daily use and replacement.
  • Transparent and double-sided - They are super sticky and transparent, perfect partner for your hair extensions invisible to your hair.
  • Normal size hair extensions - Each size of hair extension tape label is approximately. 4 x 0.8 cm (1.57 x 0.31 in.). Suitable for most hair extensions.
  • High quality adhesive material - Made of high quality adhesive material. Designed for women and girls, with appropriate care that maximizes hair extensions of 6 to 8 weeks.

Hedume 240 Pieces Hair Extension Tape Tabs Double Sided Extension Tapes for Replacement, Tape-in Hair Extension Tape, Professional Strong No-Residue Bonding Double-Sided Replacement Tape, 1.6" x 0.3"

$12.99  in stock
1 new from $12.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 19, 2021 9:57 pm

Features

  • Specifications - Size of each piece hair extension tape is 4.1 x 0.8 cm / 1.6 x 0.3 inch, general size for your everyday use.
  • Quantity - 20 sheets, 12 pieces of each sheet, totally 240 pieces, adequate quantity for you to use; Color: white.
  • No Residue - Tape material is was specially designed and manufactured to be removed without it sticking onto the hair. Don't lose strands by using tape that is too strong for hair health.
  • 6-8 Weeks of Wear - This is the suggested duration of wear for this tape. Hair extension tape will hold as long as proper maintenance is followed.
  • Convenient to Use - Each hair extension tape has a pre-cut in the middle, which is convenient for you to peel and stick, and good for for hair extension.

360 Pieces Hair Extension Tape Tabs Double Sided Replacement Tape Adhesive Hair Extension Tapes for Hair Extensions Wigs Supplies (Blue)

$11.99  in stock
1 new from $11.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 19, 2021 9:57 pm

Features

  • What you get: you will receive a total of 30 sheets (360 pieces) of double sided replacement tapes in this package, 12 pieces for each sheet, sufficient quantity to meet and satisfy your daily use, the color is classic and you can also share with your good friends or families
  • Comfortable to use: these hair extension tape tabs are made of quality adhesive material, convenient and durable, adhesive and invisible, long lasting and the maximum holding time is for 6 to 8 weeks if with good care, it depends on the temperature, humidity, body oils and more
  • About size: each adhesive hair extension tape measures approx. 4 x 0.8 cm/ 1.57 x 0.31 inches, proper size and suitable for most hair extensions, can keep in place and won't slip off, you can't even feel it when wearing it on your head, will bring you a nice using experience
  • Wide range of usages: these double sided replacement tapes are suitable for lace wigs, hair extension, toupee and more; Work naturally with your hair and you can use them to create a variety of hairstyles, bring your hair a natural shining appearance
  • Easy to use: there is pre-cut design in the middle of each hair extension tape, easier and more convenient for you to peel them off and apply, they will go well with your hair extension and invisible, make you hair look more natural, nice accessories for thin hair

Moresoo Tape in Hair Extensions Remy Human Hair 18 Inch Natural Hair Extensions Tape in Human Hair Color #18 Ash Blonde Mixed #613 Bleach Blonde Hair Extensions Tape in Extensions 20PCS 50G

$57.52  in stock
2 new from $57.52
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 19, 2021 9:57 pm

Features

  • 【Salon Quality】-Moresoo tape in extensions is 100% human Hair, it is soft and silky while still feeling natural.
  • 【Lasts Long】-The hair with good and proper care last a very long time , about 6 to 12 weeks. You can refer to our product page to take care of them.
  • 【About Styling】-Our extensions will hold any styling you do, curling, straightening, scrunching, whatever! Please refer to the details page for precautions.
  • 【IMPORTANT】-12inch is 30Grams,14inch is 40Grams,16-28inch is 50Grams. The longer the hair, the thinner. Please refer to our product page to choose.
  • 【Attentive Service】-Feel free to contact us if you have problems. (difficulty in choosing colors/ damaged packages received/using problems/whatever) We will help you solve it the first time!

Big Kizzy Hair Extensions Tape - Extra Hold - Fits Most Tape in Hair Extensions, 4cm x .8cm Tape for Extensions, Professional Double Sided Extension Tape

$17.99  in stock
3 new from $17.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 19, 2021 9:57 pm

Features

  • Our EXTRA Hold Extension Tape was designed for tape apps that require a much stronger hold. Recommended for clients with thick hair. Lasts 7+ weeks with proper installation and care. BIG KIZZY Removers required for proper removal.
  • Standard Size (2A) - Hair Extension Replacement Tape. 4cm x 8cm. Extremely strong & durable when properly applied. Fits most tape extensions brands.
  • Available in 2 Holds: Regular Hold Extension Tape 1 (5+ Weeks) & Extra Hold Extension Tape 2 (7+ Weeks). For the best tape extension application ever make sure you choose the right tape suited for your hair needs and lifestyle.
  • People love us! And they hate us too. Kizzy Tape makes other tape companies a little uncomfortable! Developed, tested and used daily by hairdressers - Best Double Sided Extension Tape Preferred by Pro's.
  • BONUS: Step by Step Detailed Removal, Application/Reapplication Instructions + How to Style and Care for Tape Hair Extensions + Troubleshooting Guide Book Included.

180 Pieces Hair Extension Tape Tabs Double Sided Extension Tapes for Replacement, 4 x 0.8 cm (White)

$10.99
$9.99  in stock
1 new from $9.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 19, 2021 9:57 pm

Features

  • Specifications: size of each piece hair extension tape is 4 x 0.8 cm/ 1.6 x 0.3 inch, general size for your everyday use
  • Convenient to use: each hair extension tape has a pre-cut in the middle, which is convenient for you to peel and stick, and good for for hair extension
  • Feature: these extension tape tabs are sticky and can hide well with the hair extension, also they will stay in a place and great for using them as new or replacement
  • Usage: fit for women and girls to use, maximum hold hair extension tape tabs can last 6 to 8 weeks with proper care, very useful supplies
  • Quantity: 15 sheets, 12 pieces of each sheet, totally 180 pieces, adequate quantity for you to use; Color: as pictures shown

With this, our post about best tape for tape in hair extensions has been accomplished. If we didn’t manage to assist you with the process of choosing the right thing for your needs, feel free to reach out.