Best tape for shipping heavy boxes [Buying Guide]

Are you attempting to locate the best tape for shipping heavy boxes? You are at the place you need to be.

We at ReviewCity.club realize that choosing a tape for shipping heavy boxes may be ambitious.

That’s why we spent close to 35 hours experimenting, reading, and writing comprehensive reviews for you to assist you make the best choice.

$19.99
in stock
6 new from $19.99
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$19.98
in stock
52 new from $19.18
1 used from $16.19
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$15.99
in stock
1 new from $15.99
4 used from $14.71
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$10.49
$10.99
in stock
27 new from $10.49
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$13.68
$22.49
in stock
46 new from $13.68
6 used from $8.99
Amazon.com
Free shipping
Last updated on May 19, 2021 10:24 pm

With the help of our detailed analysis, here you will find top-notch tape for shipping heavy boxes.

Our best pick is 12 Pack Heavy Duty Packaging Tape, Clear Packing Tape Designed For Moving Boxes, Shipping, Office, Commercial Grade 2.7mil Thick, 60 Yard Length. Yet, all of the products we reviewed are of awesome quality.

See the table we made for you and continue reading to see what we exposed when we tested the best 10 tape for shipping heavy boxes.

Best tape for shipping heavy boxes Reviewed

Here you can find the thorough reviews.

Heavy Duty Packaging Tape, Clear Packing Tape Designed for Moving Boxes, Shipping, Office, and Storage, Commercial Grade 2.7mil Thickness, 60 Yards Length, 360 Total Yards

$19.99  in stock
2 new from $19.99
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 19, 2021 10:24 pm

Features

  • Confidently secure you moving boxes or packages with our thick 2.7 mil thick packaging tape with strong adhesive that will adhere to your boxes for months and keep your contents safe
  • Save time applying our packaging tape to your boxes with our wrinkle and bunching free design that fits all standard tape dispensers and tape guns
  • Easy to use shipping tape that will not split our rip during application due to our heavy duty clear tape that is 38% thicker than standard packaging tape
  • Quickly wrap large and heavy boxes with our tape with strong BOPP acrylic adhesive, but also light enough to easily tape small moving boxes, books, picture frames, and more.
  • Save money taping hundreds of boxes with our large 60-yard rolls and 6 pack value pack with 3'' inner diameter and 2'' width that perfectly fits standard tape dispenser

Scotch Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape, 1.88 Inch x 800 Inch, [Tan] (Pack of 6)

$19.99  in stock
6 new from $19.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 19, 2021 10:24 pm

Features

  • Pack of 6

Scotch Heavy Duty Packaging Tape, 1.88" x 54.6 yd, Designed for Packing, Shipping and Mailing, Strong Seal on All Box Types, 3" Core, Clear, 4 Rolls (3850-4RD)

$19.98  in stock
52 new from $19.18
1 used from $16.19
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 19, 2021 10:24 pm

Features

  • Guaranteed to Stay Sealed (If your box does not stay sealed, 3M will refund the purchase price of this tape. Proof of purchase required.)
  • Provides excellent holding power for heavy-duty packaging
  • Strong seal on all box types, including harder-to-stick-to 100% recycled boxes
  • Strong, durable solvent-free hot melt adhesive seals and protects
  • Release coating makes unwind easy. Resists slivering, splitting and tearing.

Tape King TX100 Packing Tape Dispenser Gun (2 Pack) - Plus 2 Free Rolls of Packaging Tape - Best Side Loading 2 Inch Lightweight Ergonomic Industrial Gun for Shipping, Moving, Carton and Box Sealing

$15.99  in stock
1 new from $15.99
4 used from $14.71
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 19, 2021 10:24 pm

Features

  • 2-PACK PROFESSIONAL QUALITY: The perfect, professional solution for quick and easy packing and sealing of boxes, packages, cartons or wall taping before painting. With a heavy duty metal housing that protects the mechanism, this tape gun dispenser is made to last for years and perform excellently for all your taping projects.
  • COMFORTABLE ERGONOMIC GRIP: Perfect for the house, office, warehouse and with a specially designed large, pistol grip handle, this large tape gun dispenser provides maximum comfort and ease, making it ideal for high-volume shipping.
  • EASY ROLL THREADING: The side loading design makes is easy and safe for everyone to use. The little metal flap will easily flip down, making threading new rolls a breeze and allow you tape to unroll smoothly, without splitting or tearing.
  • ADJUSTABLE BRAKE: Featuring an adjustable brake that allows you to control the tension while shipping, this packing tape gun dispenser will let you pack effortlessly, faster.
  • EASY TO USE: Lightweight and very easy to use, this handheld tape dispenser allows you to pack, seal and cover anything in no time, without tiring your hands.

12 Pack Heavy Duty Packaging Tape, Clear Packing Tape Designed For Moving Boxes, Shipping, Office, Commercial Grade 2.7mil Thick, 60 Yard Length

$37.33  in stock
2 new from $37.33
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 19, 2021 10:24 pm

Features

  • Confidently secure you moving boxes or packages with our thick 2.7 mil thick packaging tape with strong adhesive that will adhere to your boxes for months and keep your contents safe
  • Save time applying our packaging tape to your boxes with our wrinkle and bunching free design that fits all standard tape dispensers and tape guns
  • Easy to use shipping tape that will not split our rip during application due to our heavy duty clear tape that is 38% thicker than standard packaging tape
  • Quickly wrap large and heavy boxes with our tape with strong BOPP acrylic adhesive, but also light enough to easily tape small moving boxes, books, picture frames, and more.
  • Save money taping hundreds of boxes with our large 60-yard rolls and large 12 pack value pack with each roll width measuring 1.8’’ inches which is a perfect fit for standard tape dispensers

Scotch Tough Grip Moving Packaging Tape, 1.88" x 54.6 yd, Designed for Moving and Packing, Secures Heavy Boxes up to 80 lbs, 3" Core, Clear, 2 Rolls with 1 Dispenser (3500-2-1RD)

$10.99
$10.49  in stock
27 new from $10.49
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 19, 2021 10:24 pm

Features

  • Secures up to 80 lbs of weight per box
  • Stays sealed during rough handling and rough rides in a moving truck
  • Durable hot melt adhesive stays on, stays strong for tough jobs
  • Clear to the core
  • Tough grip on all box types, including hard-to-stick boxes made with 100% recycled fibers

Tape King Clear Packing Tape - 60 Yards Per Roll (6 Refill Rolls) - 2 Inch Wide Stronger 2.7mil, Heavy Duty Sealing Adhesive Industrial Depot Tapes for Moving Packaging Shipping, Office & Storage

$19.99
$11.59  in stock
1 new from $11.59
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 19, 2021 10:24 pm

Features

  • ULTRA ADHESIVE & 10x STRONGER: Get optimal results with this super adhesive, EXTREMELY DURABLE clear tape. Tape King packing tape is 10 times stronger than any other, regular tape.
  • GET MORE PRODUCT FOR LESS: 30 Yards MORE TAPE PER PACK than other brands and at a FRACTION OF THE COST of similar products. With each roll having a good 60 yards of extra adhesive tape, this heavy duty depot tape is a true value for your money. Why spend more when you can get a total of 360 yards in a package of 6 rolls?
  • MULTIPURPOSE SUPER CLEAR PACKAGING TAPE: Our carton sealing tape can be used for home removals, shipping and mailing, for storing and organizing household items, but also for anything that one expects from a household multipurpose tape. This moving and packing tape will always come in handy. When you use this clear packing tape you experience the beauty of PERFECT, EFFICIENT and EASY TAPING that promises MAXIMUM SEALING and PROTECTION for your goods as well as an AESTHETICALLY PLEASING result.
  • STANDARD SIZE FITS ALL: The dimensions of this tape measure at a 2 Inch Width x 60 Yards Length or (50mm x 55m). The diameter inside the core is 3”. Our tape is perfect for everyday use with a tape dispenser or cut with scissors. No matter the project, this excellent quality packing tape promises to get the job done right. We all know how disappointing a bad taping job can be, but with this extra strong, multipurpose tape, box packing and storage becomes a breeze.
  • SAFE TO USE: Tested and approved by ANAB Accredited Laboratory. Our product has passed and met all standards in accordance with CPSIA Section 101, 106, 108, ASTM F963-16, California Proposition 65, 16 CFR 1600 Toxicological Risk Assessment (TRA).

Scotch Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape, 1.88 Inches x 54.6 Yards, 8 Rolls (3850-8), 436YD (400 m)

$24.77  in stock
53 new from $22.74
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 19, 2021 10:24 pm

Features

  • ✔ CLEAR TO CORE TAPE: 20X stronger than acrylic tape Scotch Brand's strongest clear-to-core tape
  • ✔ SPECIALLY FORMULATED: Specially formulated for wide temperature range performance (10° to 120° F)
  • ✔ HIGH TINSELS STRENGTH: The high tensile strength of Scotch packaging tape helps keep boxes safely closed. Each roll has a tensile strength of 47 lbs. per inch.
  • ✔ SIMPLE APPLICATION: Simply stretch out a length of the tape and apply directly to the product to create a quick seal. For even faster application, try a tape dispenser.
  • ✔ INSTANT ADHESION: The adhesives on each piece of Scotch packaging tape allow instant adhesion to many surfaces. Once applied, the tape resists splitting, bursting, and the damaging effects of moisture.

Scotch Heavy Duty Packaging Tape, 1.88" x 65.6 yd, Designed for Packing, Shipping and Mailing, Strong Seal on All Box Types, 3" Core, Clear, 1 Roll (3850-60)

 in stock
11 new from 5.19
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 19, 2021 10:24 pm

Features

  • Guaranteed to Stay Sealed. *Proof of purchase required for reimbursement or replacement of tape. Contact: 1-800-3MHELPS
  • Provides excellent holding power for heavy-duty packaging and shipping
  • Strong seal on all box types, including harder-to-stick-to 100% recycled boxes. Seals seams with one strip so boxes stay closed.
  • Strong, durable solvent-free hot melt adhesive seals and protects. Your heavy packages can bear the weight and stay sealed through it all.
  • Release coating makes unwind easy.

Scotch Heavy Duty Packaging Tape, 1.88" x 54.6 yd, Designed for Packing, Shipping and Mailing, Guaranteed to Stay Sealed, 3" Core, Clear, 2 Rolls w/Dispenser (3850-2ST)

$22.49
$13.68  in stock
46 new from $13.68
6 used from $8.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 19, 2021 10:24 pm

Features

  • Guaranteed to Stay Sealed. *Proof of purchase required for reimbursement or replacement of tape. Contact: 1-800-3MHELPS
  • Provides excellent holding power for heavy-duty packaging and shipping
  • Strong seal on all box types, including harder-to-stick-to 100% recycled boxes. Seals seams with one strip so boxes stay closed.
  • Strong, durable solvent-free hot melt adhesive seals and protects. Your heavy packages can bear the weight and stay sealed through it all.
  • Release coating makes unwind easy.

In this write-up, we have reviewed the best tape for shipping heavy boxes for you. We hope that you get the most suitable tape for shipping heavy boxes from our list. If we didn’t succeed to assist you with the process of choosing the right thing for your needs, e-mail us.