Best tape for packing boxes [Detailed Reviews]

Are you exhausted of looking for the best tape for packing boxes? We hear you.

We at ReviewCity.club understand that choosing a tape for packing boxes may be ambitious.

Therefore, our mission is to help you make the best choice by gathering information, trying out, and writing our reviews.

$10.49
$10.99
in stock
31 new from $10.49
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$9.73
in stock
18 new from $9.73
Amazon.com
Free shipping
Last updated on May 26, 2021 8:35 am

With the help of our detailed study, here you will find the top tape for packing boxes.

Our number 1 pick is Heavy Duty Packaging Tape, Clear Packing Tape Designed for Moving Boxes, Shipping, Office, and Storage, Commercial Grade 2.7mil Thickness, 60 Yards Length, 360 Total Yards. Though, all of the items we listed are of good quality.

See the table we designed for you and continue reading to see what we found out when we audited the best 10 tape for packing boxes.

Best tape for packing boxes Reviewed

Here you can find the complete reviews.

Scotch Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape, 6 Rolls with Dispenser, 1.88" x 22.2 yd, 1.5" Core, Great for Packing, Shipping & Moving, Clear (142-6)

$22.99
$13.99  in stock
115 new from $3.49
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 26, 2021 8:35 am

Features

  • Guaranteed to stay sealed (If your box does not stay sealed, 3M will refund the purchase price of this tape). Proof of purchase required.
  • Provides excellent holding power for heavy-duty packaging and shipping
  • Strong seal on all box types, including harder-to-stick-to 100% recycled boxes
  • Strong, durable solvent-free hot melt adhesive seals and protects
  • Release coating makes unwind easy. Resists slivering, splitting and tearing..Includes 6 rolls with 6 dispensers with fallback tabs to ensure tape doesn't fall back on the roll.Scotch brand's strongest clear-to-the-core packaging tape.Clear backing and instant adhesion.Meets U.S. postal regulations for standard packages.Made in USA with US and globally sourced materials

Scotch Heavy Duty Packaging Tape, 1.88" x 54.6 yd, Designed for Packing, Shipping and Mailing, Strong Seal on All Box Types, 3" Core, Clear, 4 Rolls (3850-4RD)

$19.98  in stock
50 new from $19.18
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 26, 2021 8:35 am

Features

  • Guaranteed to Stay Sealed (If your box does not stay sealed, 3M will refund the purchase price of this tape. Proof of purchase required.)
  • Provides excellent holding power for heavy-duty packaging
  • Strong seal on all box types, including harder-to-stick-to 100% recycled boxes
  • Strong, durable solvent-free hot melt adhesive seals and protects
  • Release coating makes unwind easy. Resists slivering, splitting and tearing.

12 Pack Heavy Duty Packaging Tape, Clear Packing Tape Designed For Moving Boxes, Shipping, Office, Commercial Grade 2.7mil Thick, 60 Yard Length

$25.99
$19.99  in stock
4 new from $19.99
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 26, 2021 8:35 am

Features

  • Confidently secure you moving boxes or packages with our thick 2.7 mil thick packaging tape with strong adhesive that will adhere to your boxes for months and keep your contents safe
  • Save time applying our packaging tape to your boxes with our wrinkle and bunching free design that fits all standard tape dispensers and tape guns
  • Easy to use shipping tape that will not split our rip during application due to our heavy duty clear tape that is 38% thicker than standard packaging tape
  • Quickly wrap large and heavy boxes with our tape with strong BOPP acrylic adhesive, but also light enough to easily tape small moving boxes, books, picture frames, and more.
  • Save money taping hundreds of boxes with our large 60-yard rolls and large 12 pack value pack with each roll width measuring 1.8’’ inches which is a perfect fit for standard tape dispensers

Heavy Duty Packaging Tape, Clear Packing Tape Designed for Moving Boxes, Shipping, Office, and Storage, Commercial Grade 2.7mil Thickness, 60 Yards Length, 360 Total Yards

$19.99
$13.99  in stock
3 new from $13.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 26, 2021 8:35 am

Features

  • Confidently secure you moving boxes or packages with our thick 2.7 mil thick packaging tape with strong adhesive that will adhere to your boxes for months and keep your contents safe
  • Save time applying our packaging tape to your boxes with our wrinkle and bunching free design that fits all standard tape dispensers and tape guns
  • Easy to use shipping tape that will not split our rip during application due to our heavy duty clear tape that is 38% thicker than standard packaging tape
  • Quickly wrap large and heavy boxes with our tape with strong BOPP acrylic adhesive, but also light enough to easily tape small moving boxes, books, picture frames, and more.
  • Save money taping hundreds of boxes with our large 60-yard rolls and 6 pack value pack with 3'' inner diameter and 2'' width that perfectly fits standard tape dispenser

Scotch Tough Grip Moving Packaging Tape, 1.88" x 54.6 yd, Designed for Moving and Packing, Secures Heavy Boxes up to 80 lbs, 3" Core, Clear, 2 Rolls with 1 Dispenser (3500-2-1RD)

$10.99
$10.49  in stock
31 new from $10.49
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 26, 2021 8:35 am

Features

  • Secures up to 80 lbs of weight per box
  • Stays sealed during rough handling and rough rides in a moving truck
  • Durable hot melt adhesive stays on, stays strong for tough jobs
  • Clear to the core
  • Tough grip on all box types, including hard-to-stick boxes made with 100% recycled fibers

Mr. Pen- Packing Tape, 2 Pack, 2 inch Wide, 60 Yards, 1.9mil, No Smell, Shipping Tape, Packaging Tape, Packing Tape Rolls, Clear Packing Tape, Moving Tape, Box Tape, Packing Tape Refill, Mailing Tape

$6.90  in stock
2 new from $6.90
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 26, 2021 8:35 am

Features

  • 60 yard packing tape, 2 inch wide packing tape with 3 inch core, 1.9mil
  • Super Clear, No Smell
  • Smooth Unrolling
  • For heavy duty and light duty work
  • Perfect for offices, home, shops, and ...

Rolls Box Carton Sealing Packing Packaging Tape 2"x110 Yards(330' ft) Clear

$39.83  in stock
7 new from $39.61
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 26, 2021 8:35 am

Features

  • Diameter Of Single Roll: 4.3"
  • Width :2" Core Size :3"
  • Length :110 yards. 330'
  • Core Size :3" ; Rolls Per Case :36
  • Thickness:1.76 Mil

U-Haul Moving Box Paper Tape (Ideal for Moving, Packing, Storage Boxes) - 55 Yard Roll - Easily Tears by Hand

$11.50  in stock
5 new from $11.50
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 26, 2021 8:35 am

Features

  • U-Haul’s bestselling brown paper box tape for moving, packing, and storage boxes
  • Easily tears by hand and self-adheres; no water, scissors, or knives necessary!
  • 2” x 55 yard roll

Scotch Heavy Duty Shipping Packaging Tape, 2 x 800 - Clear (3 Tapes) (1, Clear)

$9.73  in stock
18 new from $9.73
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 26, 2021 8:35 am

Features

  • Scotch packaging tape unwinds smoothly and easily; resists splitting and tearing, adheres instantly and has a strong film backing
  • tree holding power for heavy tasks; adheres instantly, ideal for packaging overstuffed cartons
  • Meets US Postal Service regulations for standard packages, tape made in USA
  • Dispenser designed to ensure the tape will not fall back on the roll - Scotch brand's strongest clear-to-the-core packaging tape
  • 3 Count - Clear

Scotch Long Lasting Storage Packaging Tape, 1.88" x 54.6 yd, Designed for Storage and Packing, Stays Sealed in Weather Extremes, 3" Core, Clear, 4 Rolls (3650-4)

$9.97  in stock
43 new from $9.97
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 26, 2021 8:35 am

Features

  • Strong, secure, solvent-free acrylic adhesive
  • Designed for lasting protection
  • Stays sealed in weather extremes (-25 degrees F to 160 degrees F)
  • UV-resistant adhesive
  • Clear to the core

We hope that we helped you get the most appropriate tape for packing boxes for you. If we didn’t manage to help you with the process of choosing the best tape for packing boxes for you feel free to reach out to us.