Best tape for hair extensions [Buying Guide]

Are you exhausted of looking for the best tape for hair extensions? You are at the place you need to be.

Here we realize that choosing a tape for hair extensions may be hard.

For this reason, we spent roughly 40 hours testing, gathering information, and writing comprehensive reviews for you to help you make the best choice.

$9.70
$12.99
in stock
12 new from $9.70
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$22.98
in stock
1 new from $22.98
Amazon.com
Free shipping
Last updated on May 15, 2021 2:14 am

Based on the narrow study, our team picked out tiptop goods and we organized a list of the best tape for hair extensions on the market.

Our #1 pick is Tape in Extension Remover – Fast Acting Hair Extensions Remover Wig Glue Remover, Tape in Hair Extensions Adhesive Remover, Removes Hair Glue, Wig Tape, Double Sided Extension Tape (one Bottle). Yet, every product we reviewed is of great quality.

Look at the comparison table we designed for you and read below to see what we exposed when we audited the top 10 tape for hair extensions.

Best tape for hair extensions Reviewed

Continue reading to see the complete reviews.

Walker Tape No Shine Bonding Double Sided, 4 cm x 0.8 cm, 120 Piece (Packaging May Vary)

$12.99
$9.70  in stock
12 new from $9.70
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 15, 2021 2:14 am

Features

  • Use this tape for all skin weft, seamless, weft and tape in hair extensions
  • Use as new or replacement tape for your tape in extensions
  • Maximum hold hair extensions tape tabs

180 Pieces Hair Extension Tape Tabs Double Sided Extension Tapes for Replacement, 4 x 0.8 cm (White)

$10.99
$9.99  in stock
1 new from $9.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 15, 2021 2:14 am

Features

  • Specifications: size of each piece hair extension tape is 4 x 0.8 cm/ 1.6 x 0.3 inch, general size for your everyday use
  • Convenient to use: each hair extension tape has a pre-cut in the middle, which is convenient for you to peel and stick, and good for for hair extension
  • Feature: these extension tape tabs are sticky and can hide well with the hair extension, also they will stay in a place and great for using them as new or replacement
  • Usage: fit for women and girls to use, maximum hold hair extension tape tabs can last 6 to 8 weeks with proper care, very useful supplies
  • Quantity: 15 sheets, 12 pieces of each sheet, totally 180 pieces, adequate quantity for you to use; Color: as pictures shown

Babe Hair Tape For Extensions SINGLE sided Replacement Tape-48 Pieces

$22.98  in stock
1 new from $22.98
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 15, 2021 2:14 am

Features

Part NumberYELLOW
Is Adult Product

Tape in Extension Remover - Fast Acting Hair Extensions Remover Wig Glue Remover, Tape in Hair Extensions Adhesive Remover, Removes Hair Glue, Wig Tape, Double Sided Extension Tape (one Bottle)

$9.99
$8.99  in stock
1 new from $8.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 15, 2021 2:14 am

Features

  • FAST-ACTING HAIR EXTENSION REMOVER: our hair tape in extension remover solvent is specifically designed to quickly and easily remove hair extension glue while being gentle on your skin and hair. Our oil-based rapid remover is perfect for sensitive scalps and will get your hair extensions to tape out without any pulling or damage. our adhesive tape in remover is formulated using citrus oils and extracts that will work on any style of tape in extensions or soft bonds.
  • EASY TO USE DIRECTIONS: To use our tape in hair extensions remover, first start by spraying a generous amount of the adhesive glue remover directly on the tape tabs. Let the hair spray sit for a few minutes. Use your fingers to gently separate the extension hairpieces. Once all the tape for hair extensions are removed, shampoo both your hair and the extensions 1-2 times to remove any solvent residue.
  • EFFECTIVE & SMELLS GREAT: Creamy texture to seamlessly glide during application, It works especially well with any of our tapes in hair extensions. It will loosen the bond between skin & tape as well as the bond between the tape and lace wig units. This glue extension remover makes clean up & maintenance a breeze.
  • EASILY REMOVER & SAFE: No odor and safe for sensitive skin ,Contains no harsh chemicals or toxins and no latex so it is 100% safe for your skin.
  • WORKS ON REAL HAIR EXTENSIONS: We understand how important it is to ensure your tape hair extensions stay in good condition. Unlike other alcohol-based glue extension removers, our extension bond remover won't cause your hair to become frizzy, dry, or to burn. Our hair extension glue remover is ideal to use with tape in hair extensions human hair, tape-in extension replacement tape, hair tape double-sided, weft hair extensions human hair, and single-sided tape for hair extensions.

GOO GOO 18inch Tape in Hair Extensions Dark Brown Remy Straight Natural Hair Extensions Tape in Human Hair Skin Weft 50g 20pcs

$46.99  in stock
1 new from $46.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 15, 2021 2:14 am

Features

  • 【High Quality Hair Extensions】-- 9A grade, 100% remy human hair extensions, salon quality, soft like your own natural hair. Our tape hair extensions can last 2-3 months with good care.
  • 【Most Fashionable Ombre Color】-- Dark brown color, natural design warm tone color for you. Matched your hair color perfect. Can be dyed, strengthened, curled.
  • 【Fast Delivery Time】-- Amazon prime shipping, stock on USA, enjoy prime customer serivce. Expedited delivery: 2 days arrive, ordinary delivery: 3-4 days arrive.
  • 【High-Strength Tapes & Easy to Take Out】-- Specially developed high-strength invisible tape. You can refer to our product page to take out the tapes. Tape in hair extensions specification: 1.5inch width, 20 Pieces, 50g Per Package. Recommend 2-3 sets for thick full head. 14-24inch available.
  • 【Quick Money-Back Guarantee】-- Feel free to contact us if you have problems. Similar color with the real picture, may very slightly from colors shown due to lighting, monitors, and setting. You can choose the hair according the display picture, considering with your own root hair color. You can refer to the product page for installation and taking out, washing and care.

Tape in Hair Extensions #2 Dark Brown 100% Remy Human Hair Extensions Silky Straight for Fashion Women 20 Pcs/Package(16Inch #2 30g)

$27.79  in stock
1 new from $27.79
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 15, 2021 2:14 am

Features

  • 1. Delivery: FBA arrived 2-3 days,self shipment delivery 3-5 days,standard delivery 7-15 days.
  • 2. Quality: Use Italian ice silk gel,can be used normally for 6-8 weeks,Grade 7A 100% real human hair tape in extensions,can withstand 350 degrees Fahrenheit curl,straight,styled.
  • 3. Instruction: Package include 20 pieces/30G.If your hair is thick we suggest 2-3 packs.If thin we suggest 3-5 packs.You can apply a full head of tape hair within 30 minutes,after you get your hair extensions 48 hours,you can wash,swim,etc.Hair life:lasts 3 to 6 months with proper care.
  • 4. Service: We reply the email within 12 hours.If you are not satisfied with our product,we will return it without any reason in 30 days.(Before you return, please contact us and keep the package intact).
  • 5. Color:All pictures are taken by JUAN HAIR.Because the light and display equipment are different,the actual hair maybe has colour difference.Please understand.If you have special needs,you can contact us to made for customer.

Full Shine Tape In Hair Extensions Human Hair 60 Platinum Blonde Tape Hair Extensions Real Hair 18 Inch Seamless Skin Weft Extensions 50 Grams 20 Pieces

$57.99  in stock
2 new from $57.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 15, 2021 2:14 am

Features

  • 【Advantages】Tape: Imported America Tape; Material: Tape in Hair Extensioins Made of Real Human Hair; Style: Pre-Taped Hair You Can Use Directly; Mini Shedding And Blend Well, Can Be Washed, Curled, Straightened Just Like Your Own Hair.
  • 【Different Shades】This Remy Tape In Extensions Come in More Than 50 Colors to Blend into Most Hair Tones. If You Have Difficulty in Choosing Colors Or Know Less About Ombre Balayage Hair Extensions. Pure Tape Ins is Never Wrong. Color Match Service Provided 🙂 150-250 Gram Or 3-5 Packs For A Full Head Thick Hair
  • 【Life Span】Our Tape Extensions Are Made With a New And Advanced Anti Shedding Technology That Allows Your Hair Extensions To Last As Well As Super Strong Tapes Used To Avoid Dropping After Installing. With Wide Comb And Less Treatment, Our Tape Ins Can Last 8-16 Weeks With Good Care, Replace Tapes And Reuse Every 2-4 weeks
  • 【Using Occasion】Best Choice For Salon, Party, Wedding, Graduation. Tape Ins Is A Popular Way To Add Volume, We Understand That Sometimes Things Don't Go as Planned. Replacement Hair Promised If You Met Any Issue With Full Shine Hair.
  • 【Warm Tips】Full Shine Hair Extensions Has Been Chemical Treated In Workshop, Hair Including Silicone Oil Sometimes May Not Change Colors, And Our Chemical Dyed Tape Hair Can Only Be Dyed Darker Again. Please Always Pick Up A Little Strands To Have A Try First If You Want To Re-Dye Or Bleach.

SUYYA Tape in Hair Extensions Bleach Blonde 100% Real Human Hair 20 inches 20pcs 50g/pack Straight Seamless Skin Weft Tape in Human Hair Extensions Blonde(20 inches #613 Bleach Blonde)

$51.99  in stock
1 new from $51.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 15, 2021 2:14 am

Features

  • 【Salon Quality Hair Extensions】100% premium remy human hair,salon quality,tangle free, shedding free. The hair feel smooth and soft. our tape hair extensions can be curled just you like.Tape hair extensions can last 2-3 monthes with good care.
  • 【Sticky Blue Tape】US made blue tape, double-sided, re-usable, quality tape. You can replace the tape when required. Easy to install or remove the tape in extensions,give extra replacement tape.
  • 【Fast Delivery Time】Amazon prime shipping, stock on USA,tape in human hair extensions can be delivered quickly,exquisite gift box,enjoy prime customer serivce.
  • 【About Color Difference】Light shooting, camera function, different monitors and other factor affect, the color that appears on your screen may be different. If you are not sure whether the color match you, contact us before buying.
  • 【Excellent Customer Service】30 days no reason return,if the product doesn't satisfy you about glue in hair extensions,you can contact us by email,we will try our best to help you solve the product problem quickly!

Tape in Hair Extensions Remy Human Hair Platinum Blonde Real Hair 16 inch 20pcs/30grams Seamless Skin Weft Silk Straight Double Sided Tape in Remy Hair (16 inches, 60)

$25.99  in stock
2 new from $25.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 15, 2021 2:14 am

Features

  • 100% Remy Human Hair Extensions. Tape in hair can be re-used simply by adding new tape and completely invisible and giving all natural appearance.
  • Hair extension length and weight affects the hair thickness, 16 inch 30g total 20pcs per set; 18 inch 40g total 20pcs per set; 20 inch 50g total 20pcs per set; 22 inch 60g total 20pcs per set; 24 inch 70g total 20pcs per set.
  • Usually 2-3 more sets can be enough for a whole head attaching, but which differs from man to man.Can Be Curled,Straightened,Dyed & Washed, But Do Not Use Too High Temperature.
  • Blend Well With Your Own Hair to Provide a Quite Natural Looking, Most Fashionable And Attracti
  • All the extensions have been dyed the different color in the processing, if you want to re-stain, light color can be dyed to darker, but the darker can not be dyed to light

Rinboool 18 Inch 40g Black Ombre Tape In Real Remy Brazilian Human Hair Extensions Pre-taped Seamless Invisible Natural Black Fading To Light Silver 20pcs/Pack

$41.99  in stock
1 new from $41.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 15, 2021 2:14 am

Features

  • EASY TO APPLY--Tape in Hair Extensions are the Perfect Solution for Add Length and Volume
  • LAST LONGER--100% Real Premium Natural Remy Human Hair with Cuticle Intact, which Hold Well for the Curly and Wavy
  • ADHESIVE SAFE--Tested High-Strength Double Sided Hair Extensions Tape, 100% Clear, Lightweight and Waterproof
  • LESS ATTACHMENT POINT--The Short Strands Removed, More Long Strands per Pack
  • WEAR SUGGESTION--1 or 2 Packs for Highlights, 3 or 4 Packs for Full Head, Ultimate Volume Increase 1 More Pack

We hope that we helped you choose the most suitable tape for hair extensions for you. If we didn’t manage to help you with the process of choosing the best tape for hair extensions for you feel free to email us.