Best tailgate salt spreader [Buying Guide]

Are you trying to locate the best tailgate salt spreader? We totally understand you.

Here at ReviewCity.club we realize that choosing a tailgate salt spreader is a difficult task.

Therefore, we try to help you make the best choice by gathering information, trying out, and writing our reviews.

$1,552.12
in stock
6 new from $1,499.99
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$997.60
in stock
7 new from $819.00
1 used from $781.81
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$1,520.04
in stock
10 new from $1,518.99
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$1,099.00
in stock
1 new from $1,099.00
Amazon.com
$1,695.47
in stock
18 new from $1,665.15
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$179.99
in stock
28 new from $179.99
2 used from $121.75
Amazon.com
Free shipping
Last updated on March 15, 2021 3:35 pm

As a result of the vast inquiry, our team selected the finest merchandise and we put together a list of the top tailgate salt spreader on the market.

Our #1 pick is 10.79 Cubic Foot Tailgate Spreader. Nonetheless, every product we reviewed is of great quality.

See the chart we created for you and continue reading to see what we discovered when we tried the top 10 tailgate salt spreader.

Best tailgate salt spreader Reviewed

Here you can find the thorough reviews.

10.79 Cubic Foot Tailgate Spreader

$1,552.12  in stock
6 new from $1,499.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 15, 2021 3:35 pm

Features

  • Tailgate Salt Spreader: The 10.79 Cubic Foot SaltDogg has a durable, corrosion free poly hopper and easily mounts to a 3/4 ton, or 1 ton truck; In cab controls with variable speeds for the auger
  • Stand Up To Winter: Featuring a 12V DC powered electric drive for quiet, low maintenance operation; Uses #1 free flowing rock salt and the 9 inch poly spinner can broadcast up to 30 feet; Step bumper mount included
  • More Than Just Parts: From snow and ice equipment to toolboxes, hydraulics, towing, truck and trailer hardware to our innovative lighting products, it’s amazing what Buyers Products can do for your truck
  • We Do Things The Right Way: We design products like we we’re building them for ourselves, because we are; Our teams are staffed with engineers and experts who know how to make a product exceptional
  • Durable and Dependable: Founded in 1946, Buyers Products has become a leader in the truck equipment industry though our commitment to customer care, innovation, and value across our range of products

SaltDogg TGS02 4.0 Cubic Foot Tailgate Spreader

$997.60  in stock
7 new from $819.00
1 used from $781.81
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 15, 2021 3:35 pm

Features

  • Tailgate Salt Spreader: The 4.0 Cubic Foot SaltDogg has a durable, corrosion free poly hopper and easily mounts to a 1/2 ton, 3/4 ton, or 1 ton truck; In cab controls with variable speeds for the auger
  • Stand Up To Winter: Featuring a 12V DC electric drive for quiet, low maintenance operation; Uses #1 free flowing rock salt and the 9 inch poly spinner broadcasts up to 30 feet; Horizontal auger reduces material waste
  • More Than Just Parts: From snow and ice equipment to toolboxes, hydraulics, towing, truck and trailer hardware to our innovative lighting products, it’s amazing what Buyers Products can do for your truck
  • We Do Things The Right Way: We design products like we we’re building them for ourselves, because we are; Our teams are staffed with engineers and experts who know how to make a product exceptional
  • Durable and Dependable: Founded in 1946, Buyers Products has become a leader in the truck equipment industry though our commitment to customer care, innovation, and value across our range of products

SaltDogg TGS06 10 Cubic Foot Tailgate Salt Spreader

$1,520.04  in stock
10 new from $1,518.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 15, 2021 3:35 pm

Features

  • Easily mounts to a 2 in. hitch receiver on a 3/4 ton, or 1 ton truck
  • Poly hopper has 10 cubic foot capacity and holds up to 750 lb. of material.
  • 9 in. poly spinner can broadcast material up to 30 ft. Spread material compatibility is #1 bagged salt.
  • Adjustable flowgate design and installed 80 lb capacity vibrator keeps material moving.
  • Easy to use variable speed in-cab controls.

Meyer Tailgate Spreader - 400-Lb. Capacity, Model Number BL 400

$1,099.00  in stock
1 new from $1,099.00
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 15, 2021 3:35 pm

Features

  • Brush auger
  • Patented design prevents material from leaking when spinner is stopped
  • Works with any Meyer Blaster or BL spreader
  • Use with any free-flowing material
  • Installs in minutes

SaltDogg TGS03 8 Cubic Foot Tailgate Salt Spreader

$1,695.47  in stock
18 new from $1,665.15
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 15, 2021 3:35 pm

Features

  • Material Type: Plastic
  • Power Source Type: Corded Electric

Buyers Products 3007416 Tailgate and Salt Spreader Part and Accessory (Vibrator 200 Lbs 12 Vdc)

$181.89  in stock
3 new from $171.54
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 15, 2021 3:35 pm

Features

  • Easy and flexible to use
  • Highly durable product
  • More Than Just Parts: From snow and ice equipment to toolboxes, hydraulics, towing, truck and trailer hardware to our innovative lighting products—it’s amazing what Buyers Products can do for your truck
  • We Do Things The Right Way: We design products like we we’re building them for ourselves, because we are. Our teams are staffed with engineers and experts who know how to make a product exceptional
  • Durable and Dependable: Founded in 1946, Buyers Products has become a leader in the truck equipment industry though our commitment to customer care, innovation, and value across our range of products

Boss Buck 80 lb. Capacity Seeder/Spreader, Green, One Sze

$179.99  in stock
28 new from $179.99
2 used from $121.75
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 15, 2021 3:35 pm

Features

  • Spread feed, seed, salt & fertilizer in a directional path
  • Our ATV seeders/spreaders can do multiple jobs!
  • UV stabilized rubber latch 4-Prong Tail Light Adapter Included
  • Wireless Receiver
  • Sport type: Hunting

SnowEx 10" Tailgate Pro Poly Spinner Kit for UTV Trucks SP-575X-1 SP-1075X-1 Salt Spreaders

$53.99  in stock
1 new from $53.99
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 15, 2021 3:35 pm

Features

  • Part # 75618
  • Replaces OEM# Snowex D6121, D6750
  • Fits SP-575X-1, SP-1075X-1 UTVs, Tractors, Flatbed Trucks and more!

Buyers Products SHPE1500 92" Electric Poly Hopper Spreader with Standard Chute - 1.5 Cubic Yards

$3,770.99  in stock
4 new from $3,770.89
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 15, 2021 3:35 pm

Features

  • Electric Poly Hopper Spreader: This durable 1.5 cubic yard poly hopper has patented double wall construction and fits 3/4 ton or 1 ton pickup trucks with a minimum 6 1/2 foot bed; Uses bulk salt or a 50/50 salt/sand mix
  • Stand Up To Winter: 14 inch poly spinner broadcasts material up to 30 feet; Includes high flow standard length chute; Comes with vibrator, top screen, tarp, tie downs and remote auger bearing grease kit
  • More Than Just Parts: From snow and ice equipment to toolboxes, hydraulics, towing, truck and trailer hardware to our innovative lighting products, it’s amazing what Buyers Products can do for your truck
  • We Do Things The Right Way: We design products like we we’re building them for ourselves, because we are; Our teams are staffed with engineers and experts who know how to make a product exceptional
  • Durable and Dependable: Founded in 1946, Buyers Products has become a leader in the truck equipment industry though our commitment to customer care, innovation, and value across our range of products

ALL TRUCK PRODUCTS VB080 80 LB 12 VDC Vibrator for Salt Sand Spreader, Concrete Mixer. Dump Truck, Fertilizer Spreader, Lime Spreader,Manure Spreader, Grain Bin

$107.90  in stock
2 new from $107.90
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 15, 2021 3:35 pm

Features

  • 80 LB Vibrator for Salt Spreaders, Concrete Mixer. Dump Truck, Fertilizer Spreader, Lime Spreader, Manure Spreader, Grain Bins, any application where material needs to be shaken loose!
  • Replaces OEM Parts Buyers 3008076 3008241, SnowEx SP1075 SP575, D6174 VBR080 Karrier Z-80, Cougar DC-80, Vibco DC-60, Earthquake DC-80TG.
  • Totally sealed Anti-Corrosion resistant enclosure protects vibrator from salt and other chemicals
  • Easily installed on salt spreaders to ensure the steady flow of bulk salt, salt/sand mix and dry sand
  • 12VDC; Motor Power: 60 Watt; Motor speed 4000 RPM; 1 YEAR WARRANTY

We believe that we helped you choose the right tailgate salt spreader for you. If we didn’t succeded to assist you with the process of choosing the best product for you feel free to message us.