Best mechanical pencil [Buying Guide]

Searching for the best mechanical pencil? Look no more.

We at ReviewCity.club understand that choosing a mechanical pencil is a hard task.

That’s why we spent roughly 31 hours trying out, gathering information, and writing comprehensive reviews for you to help you buy the best product.

$8.17
$11.99
in stock
26 new from $7.99
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$6.45
$18.14
in stock
42 new from $6.45
1 used from $6.13
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$5.97
$12.80
in stock
43 new from $5.97
1 used from $16.20
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$9.40
$14.99
in stock
10 new from $9.40
1 used from $8.65
Amazon.com
Free shipping
Last updated on January 30, 2021 5:08 am

After the thorough study, our team selected the best goods and we composed a list of the finest mechanical pencil on the market.

Our best pick is Paper Mate SharpWriter Mechanical Pencils, 0.7mm, HB #2, Yellow, 36 Count – 1921221. Nonetheless, all of the items we reviewed are of great quality.

Pay attention to the price chart we made for you and read below to see what we uncovered when we audited the top 10 mechanical pencil.

Best mechanical pencil Reviewed

Here you can find the comprehensive reviews.

Papermate 1952700Paper Mate Clearpoint Mechanical Pencil, 0.7 mm, Black Barrel, Refillable, 4-pack

$6.57  in stock
11 new from $6.57
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of January 30, 2021 5:08 am

Features

  • Create clear, precise Lines every time
  • Side lead advance lets you load lead without losing Your grasp
  • Soft grip Design adds comfort and ease
  • Jumbo twist up eraser makes erasing Easy
  • Ideal for Designers, drafters and artists

BIC Xtra-Smooth Mechanical Pencil, Medium Point (0.7 mm), 40-Count

$11.99
$8.17  in stock
26 new from $7.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of January 30, 2021 5:08 am

Features

  • The #1 Selling Mechanical Pencil
  • 1 BIC Mechanical Pencil = 2.5 wood case pencils
  • Versatile 0.7mm medium point ideal for a variety of writing activities
  • Modern clear barrel with vibrant, colorful clip
  • Lead advances easily with a simple click and is always ready to write, no need to sharpen

Paper Mate SharpWriter Mechanical Pencils, 0.7mm, HB #2, Yellow, 36 Count - 1921221

$18.14
$6.45  in stock
42 new from $6.45
1 used from $6.13
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of January 30, 2021 5:08 am

Features

  • Mechanical pencil features shock absorbing tip to reduce lead breakage
  • Twistable tip eliminates the need to stop and sharpen
  • 2 lead is perfect for standardized tests
  • Pink eraser makes do overs easy
  • Includes 36, number 2 mechanical pencils, 0.7 millimeter

BIC Xtra-Precision Mechanical Pencil, Metallic Barrel, Fine Point (0.5mm), 24-Count, Doesn't Smudge and Erases Cleanly

$12.80
$5.97  in stock
43 new from $5.97
1 used from $16.20
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of January 30, 2021 5:08 am

Features

  • 0.5mm lead creates ultra-precise, clean lines that support neat penmanship
  • Fine point is ideal for detailed writing and sketching
  • One BIC Pencil = 2 ½ wood case pencils
  • Smooth-writing #2 lead does not smudge and erases cleanly
  • Metallic barrel adds some fun to your desk

BIC Mechanical Pencil Variety Pack, Assorted Size, 0.5mm, 0.7mm, 0.9mm, 60-Count

$14.99
$9.40  in stock
10 new from $9.40
1 used from $8.65
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of January 30, 2021 5:08 am

Features

  • #1 Selling Mechanical Pencil. Source: The NPD Group, Inc./Retail Tracking Service/U.S. Actual Unit Sales/Jul 2015 – Jun 2016
  • 1 BIC mechanical pencil = 2.5 wood case pencils
  • Smooth writing lead does not smudge and erases cleanly
  • Always ready, sharp and accurate, BIC #2 Mechanical Pencils are the smart choice at test time
  • Each 60-count value pack of BIC Mechanical Pencils includes 20 Xtra-Precision pencils in 0.5 mm fine point, 20 Xtra-Sparkle pencils in 0.7 mm medium point, and 20 Xtra-Strong pencils in 0.9 mm thick point

Mr. Pen- Mechanical Pencils 0.7, Pack of 2, Metal Mechanical Pencil with Lead and Eraser, Drafting Pencil, Drawing Pencil, Mechanical Pencil, 0.7 Mechanical Pencils, Artist Mechanical Pencils, 0.7mm

$6.99  in stock
1 new from $6.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of January 30, 2021 5:08 am

Features

  • Package Includes: 2 x 0.7mm All Metal Mechanical Pencils + 2 x Pack Of 0.7mm Lead (Each Pack Contains 12 Leads) + 4 x Spare Erasers
  • Its Minimalist All Metal Design Gives It A Professional Look And Comfortable Grip While Writing
  • With 0.7 mm Lead, It Is Ideal For Everyday Use As Well As For Art, And Technical Drawing Using Rulers And Templates
  • Excellent Drafting Pencil For General And Technical Writing Needs
  • Never Needs Sharpening And Advances Lead With A Simple Click

Mechanical Pencil Set with Case - 4 Sizes: 0.3, 0.5, 0.7 & 0.9 mm, 30 HB Lead refills each & 4 Eraser Refills - Drafting, Sketching, Illustrations, Architecture (Metal) - MozArt Supplies

$16.99
$13.99  in stock
3 new from $13.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of January 30, 2021 5:08 am

Features

  • 4 PENCIL SIZES - Our Mechanical Pencil Set comes with 4 quality pencils in 4 sizes: 0.3, 0.5, 0.7 and 0.9 mm; a set of 30 x 4 HB lead refills and 4 eraser refills
  • MINIMALIST PENCIL CASE - Presented in an elegant, lightweight, clear case, you’ll be able to take this set anywhere; and with the extra refills you’ll always be well stocked for a creative session at home, school or the studio
  • MADE FOR CONVENIENCE - Consistent lead thickness, compact and lightweight; With a non-slip, ergonomic barrel, our pencils provide comfortable writing and sketching for extended use; Plus an added clip for easy carrying
  • FOR EVERYONE - This set with its 4 pencil tip sizes is ideal for all, from artists and professionals to students, teachers, engineers and architects; Perfect for all writing, sketching and illustrating use
  • SATISFACTION GUARANTEED - We pride ourselves on the high quality of our products; Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we encourage customers to contact us if any issue arises - We’re here to help and guarantee a solution

BIC Velocity Original Mechanical Pencil, Medium Point (0.7mm), 4-Count, black (MV7P41-Blk)

$6.55
$4.29  in stock
7 new from $4.29
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of January 30, 2021 5:08 am

Features

  • Creates the smoothest, darkest lines compared to other BIC mechanical pencils
  • Stylish barrels in assorted colors make writing fun
  • Cushioned grips enhance comfort and control
  • Strong 2 lead creates crisp, dark lines and is ideal for standardized tests
  • Comes with extra refill leads and erasers

Nicpro 0.5 mm Mechanical Pencils Set with Case, 3 Metal Artist Pencil With HB Pencil Leads And 3 Erasers For Architect Art Writing Drafting, Drawing, Engineering, Sketching

$15.99  in stock
2 new from $15.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of January 30, 2021 5:08 am

Features

  • Package contains: 3 pcs of 0.5 mm mechanical pencils with 6 tube of HB pencil lead, 3 pcs 4B-soft erasers in a storage case
  • Metal Threaded Anti-skidding pen tube. The lead advances easily at the touch of a click. It is hard to be broken and drop resistant.
  • The full-metal body provides ideal weight balance for fatigue-free writing and drawing. It brings you more effective and high quality tasks
  • Drafting pencil lead works with mechanical pencil with no need to sharpen, very convenient. Ideals for artists, professionals, teachers and students alike. Perfect for writing, draft, drawing, sketch.
  • 100% RISK FREE PURCHASE: If you are not satisfied with Nicpro mechanical pencil set , we’re very happy to either provide a no-questions-asked Refund or Replacement. Order today risk free!

Paper Mate Mechanical Pencils, Write Bros. Classic #2 Pencil, Great for Standardized Testing, 0.7mm, 24 Count

$6.50  in stock
13 new from $6.50
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of January 30, 2021 5:08 am

Features

  • Mechanical pencils with 50% more lead*
  • #2 lead perfect for standardized testing, great for school lists
  • Smudge-resistant eraser provides clean erasing
  • 0.7mm lead; for home, office, and school use
  • Contains 24 mechanical pencils

We wish that we assisted you to buy the ideal mechanical pencil for you. If we didn’t manage to help you with choosing the best product for you feel free to reach out to us.