Best led recessed lights [Detailed Reviews]

Are you worn out of looking for the best led recessed lights? Look no more.

Here we realize that choosing a led recessed lights may be ambitious.

Hence, we spent approximately 40 hours trying out, reading, and writing comprehensive reviews for you to help you make the best choice.

$109.98
in stock
1 new from $109.98
6 used from $96.78
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$119.99
$159.99
in stock
1 new from $119.99
10 used from $89.99
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$94.99
in stock
1 new from $94.99
6 used from $81.83
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$53.53
$64.98
in stock
1 new from $53.53
2 used from $49.25
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$61.59
$89.99
in stock
4 used from $61.59
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$104.99
in stock
3 new from $104.99
4 used from $88.43
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$59.98
in stock
1 new from $59.98
6 used from $44.99
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$55.24
$89.99
in stock
1 new from $55.24
9 used from $45.91
Amazon.com
Free shipping
Last updated on April 19, 2021 5:45 am

After the vast analysis, our team chose tiptop goods and we made a list of the best led recessed lights on the market.

Our number 1 pick is Amico 5/6 inch 3CCT LED Recessed Lighting 12 Pack, Dimmable, Damp Rated, 12.5W=100W, 950LM Can Lights with Baffle Trim, 3000K/4000K/5000K Selectable, Simple Retrofit Installation, UL & Energy Star. Nonetheless, every product on our list is of superb quality.

Check out the table we crafted for you and read below to see what we exposed when we tried the top 10 led recessed lights.

Best led recessed lights Reviewed

Here you can find the thorough reviews.

Ensenior 12 Pack 6 Inch Ultra-Thin LED Recessed Ceiling Light with Junction Box, 5000K Daylight, 12W 110W Eqv, Dimmable Can-Killer Downlight, 1050LM High Brightness - ETL and Energy Star Certified

$109.98  in stock
1 new from $109.98
6 used from $96.78
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of April 19, 2021 5:45 am

Features

  • 【IC Rated】This canless LED recessed light is IC rated, which is permitted to be in contact with insulations in ceilings, meaning the junction box is thermally protected. It only requires as small as 2 inches ceiling spaces, fits various ceilings, and joists. Recessed can is no longer a limitation for your choice.
  • 【High Brightness】The 6-inch slim lights use the new generation of LED chips with higher lumens and lower power. 1050LM consumes 12 Watts, which equals to 110W incandescent lamp, saving you up to 88% in energy costs. Frosted LED lens for anti-glare and scratch-resistant.
  • 【Easy Install】The low profile recessed lighting is suitable for retrofit and new decoration: Cut a hole in ceiling with 1:1 hole template; Connect the Jbox to the cable; Use spring clip to fix it on the ceiling. Hassle-free, the installation can be completed in minutes.
  • 【Wide Application】Ultra-thin body, 5%-100% smooth dimming, compatible with most dimmers, suitable damp location, meets kinds of needs in applications such as kitchen, living room, bedroom, bathroom, workplace, common areas, outside soffits and other hard to reach spaces.
  • 【Highest Industry Standards】The whole Ensenior's recessed lighting is certified by ETL & Energy Star of a high standard. Different from the wire nut of other brands. Our high-quality wire terminal has passed UL certification. Give you the most top security.

Amico 12 Pack 6 Inch 5CCT Ultra-Thin LED Recessed Ceiling Light with Junction Box, 2700K-5000K Selectable, 12W Eqv 110W, Dimmable Can-Killer Downlight, 1050LM High Brightness - ETL and Energy Star

$159.99
$119.99  in stock
1 new from $119.99
10 used from $89.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of April 19, 2021 5:45 am

Features

  • Top Rated 6 Inch 5CCT Slim LED Downlight with Junction Box
  • 5 CCT: 2700K, 3000K, 3500K, 4000K, 5000K, 5 color temperature selectable, no need to worry about what color temperature to buy, eliminates the hassle of returning or exchange products due to inappropriate color temperature.
  • IC Rated: Amico's canless LED recessed light is IC rated, which is permitted to be in contact with insulations in ceilings, meaning the junction box is thermally protected. It only requires as small as 2 inches ceiling spaces, fits various ceilings, and joists. It won't cause a fire in the roof or overhead joist space.
  • High Brightness: The 6inch slim downlights use the world's leading LED chips with higher lumens and lower power. 1050LM consumes 12 Watts, which equals to 110W halogen lamp, saving you up to 90% in energy costs.
  • Amico Benefits: 5-Year Warranty! The whole Amico's recessed lighting is certified by ETL & Energy Star of a high standard.

12 Pack 6 Inch LED Recessed Lighting with Junction Box, CRI90, 14W=100W, 1100lm, 5000K Daylight White, Dimmable Ultra-Thin LED Downlight, Canless LED Recessed Ceiling Light

$149.99
$91.99  in stock

3 used from $91.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of April 19, 2021 5:45 am

Features

  • ✅Space-Saving Solution - The recessed lighting ultra-slim design goes where can lights can’t. 3/5 in. depth makes this product great for use in shallow ceilings.
  • ✅No Housing or J-box Needed - Easy to install spring clips firmly secure recessed LED lights in ceiling, insulation contact rated for direct contact with insulation.
  • ✅High Quality - Our led recessed lights are passed safety inspection for better quality, safety and reliability. 90+ CRI give off sunlight-like quality for true color rendering to meet the demand of any mood or decor.
  • ✅Smooth Dimming - The led recessed ceiling light's high quality driver allows our light to dim without any unwanted flickering, flashing or humming noise. Designed for continuous dimming down to 5%, standard 120-Volt electronic low-voltage dimmer is recommended for best performance.
  • ✅5 YEAR WARRANTY - We are based in the USA, offering high quality products at affordable prices backed by 5 year warranty and professional after-sales support.

6" Ultra-Thin Led Recessed Lights 5000K Daylight Bbounder Dimmable Ceiling Light Downlight with Junction Box 12.5W 850 lm ETL and Energy Star Certified 12 Pack

$94.99  in stock
1 new from $94.99
6 used from $81.83
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of April 19, 2021 5:45 am

Features

  • Excellect Performance: It saves 79.2% of energy consumption. Only output at 12.5 watt, provide 850lm well-balanced light which equals to an 60W incandescent lamps.
  • Long Lighting Lifetime: The mean life of the recessed lights is 50,000 hours, and the slim LED downlights can be used for 45.7 years (Based on 3hrs/day).
  • Simple Installation: Connect the provided Junction Box to the light using male/female cable and use spring clip to fix it on the ceiling, hassle free, install in seconds. Recessed can is no longer a limitation for your choice.
  • Quality Warranty: Bbounder Lights promises 5-year Warranty,which means customers can contact venders to replace when any quality problems with products occured. Recessed lights are certified for performance and safe operation by ETL and energy star.
  • Various applications: 0-100% smooth dimming, compatible with most dimmers. The lights apply widely in basements, Kitchens, Hallways, bedrooms, bathrooms and so on.

Amico 5/6 inch 3CCT LED Recessed Lighting 12 Pack, Dimmable, Damp Rated, 12.5W=100W, 950LM Can Lights with Baffle Trim, 3000K/4000K/5000K Selectable, Simple Retrofit Installation, UL & Energy Star

$64.98
$53.53  in stock
1 new from $53.53
2 used from $49.25
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of April 19, 2021 5:45 am

Features

  • 3 Color Temperature Selectable: Compared with the single warm or daylight white downlights on the market, our lights are 3 color temperature selectable, 3000K 4000K and 5000K. Don't need to worry about what color temperature to buy, eliminates the hassle of returning or exchange products due to inappropriate color temperature.
  • Smooth Dimmability and Eye Caring: Seamless and smooth dimming capabilities from 5% to 100% that fit any mood or decor. Above all, our lights are compatible with most dimmers in the market.
  • Super Easy Installation: No additional accessories are required. Instead of the traditional springs, they are ready to fit in 5 or 6 inch recessed housing cans with C clip, new and old. Standard E26 base allows you to easily screw into the can.
  • Wide Application: Ideal for the living room, bedrooms, kitchen, hallway, basement, office. Also our lights are damp rated, it can be placed in bathrooms, showers or outdoors under a porch or eave and more.
  • Amico Benefits: Certified by UL/Energy Star of a high standard. Our lights have 50000 hours lifespan, we are very confident in our products, so we provide 5-year warranty. Please feel free to contact us, our service team is 7/24 online.

12 Pack 5/6 Inch LED Recessed Lighting, Baffle Trim, CRI90, 15W=100W, 1100lm, 5000K Daylight White, Dimmable Recessed Lighting, Damp Rated LED Recessed Downlight, ETL Listed

$89.99
$61.59  in stock

4 used from $61.59
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of April 19, 2021 5:45 am

Features

  • ✅100W INCANDESCENT EQUIVALENT SHINE - LED recessed Lighting 6 inch offers 1100 lumen output equivalent to 100W incandescent, cut down the electric bill up to 80%.
  • ✅HIGH QUALITY - 90 CRI technology provides near sunlight quality light for true color rendering and consistency inside your home. LED retrofit downlight is built to last with maintenance-free energy efficient LEDs with 50,000 hours of life (equivalent to 22 years of life at 6 hours per day or 45 years at 3 hours per day).
  • ✅SMOOTH DIMMABLE - The smooth dimming capacity(5%-100%) allows you to control over the ambience of your space. Compatible with most of modern LED dimmers, No flickering, No noise.
  • ✅EASY INSTALLATION - Our led can lights comes with E26 base adapter and TP24 connector for easy and fast installation. Fit any 5" or 6" recessed housing cans. Ideal using at kitchens, living rooms, bedroom, dining rooms, bathroom, meeting rooms, offices, hallways etc.
  • ✅5 YEAR WARRANTY - We are based in the USA, offering high quality products at affordable prices backed by 5 year warranty and professional after-sales support.

Bbounder (12 Pack) 5/6 inch LED Dimmable Recessed Lighting, Retrofit Downlight with Smooth Trim, 5000K Daylight, 12W=100W, 1000LM, Simple Retrofit Installation, IC Rated No Flicker, Energy Star & ETL

$59.99
$52.79  in stock

3 used from $52.79
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of April 19, 2021 5:45 am

Features

  • Top Rated 5/6 Inch Led Retrofit Recessed Light with Smooth Trim
  • Easy Installation and Wide Application: Simply adjust the screw to change to 5 or 6 inch. Our led can lights are suitable for damp locations, would meet various needs in applications such as closets, kitchens, living rooms, bedroom, dining rooms, bathroom, meeting rooms, offices, hallways.
  • ETL certificated & Energy Star Listed: We uphold the highest standards for all our products. Our retrofits won't overheated,and guarantees corrosion protection and rust prevention with airtight structure, it’s a perfect fit for your roof and ceiling.
  • 10%-100% Dimmable: Seamless dimming capabilities that fit any mood or decor. Our smooth trim recessed lighting fixtures are instant on with the latest in Led flicker free technology for maximum eye comfort.
  • 7-Year Warranty: We have full confidence in the products, our most professional customer service team provides 7-24 after-sales service.

TORCHSTAR Basic Series 12-Pack 12W 6 Inch Low Profile Ultra-Thin Recessed Ceiling Light with Junction Box, 5000K Daylight, Dimmable Can-Killer Downlight, 850lm 100W Eqv. ETL and Energy Star

$104.99  in stock
3 new from $104.99
4 used from $88.43
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of April 19, 2021 5:45 am

Features

  • Convenient Use: This low profile LED recessed ceiling light with high brightness only requires 2 inches of clearance, making it the perfect solution for a narrow ceiling that doesn’t fit a housing can
  • Outstanding Lighting: This Energy Star certified slim light with an anti-glare and scratch resistant frosted LED lens only consumes 12-watts of power while providing you 850lm of brightness, equal to a 100-watt incandescent lamp. This switch saves you $4,182 per set in its 36,000hr lifespan
  • Easy Installation: The hassle-free installation can be done in seconds. Simply connect the provided j-box to the light using the male/female cables and use the spring clip to mount it on the ceiling. A recessed housing can no longer limits your choices. This IC-rated light is permitted to be in contact with the insulations in ceilings
  • Smooth Dimming: Compatible with the majority of the dimmers on the market, you can smoothly dim this slim LED downlight from 100%-5%. This light is perfect for doorways, hallways, closets, basements, kitchens, and so much more
  • Perfect Indoor Light: With the hassle-free installation not limited by a housing can, the smooth 100% - 5% dimming, and being a perfect fit for multiple indoor locations. You are sure to find a use for this light in closets, kitchen, hallways, doorways, basement, etc

Ensenior 6 Pack 6 Inch Ultra-Thin LED Recessed Ceiling Light with Junction Box, 5000K Daylight, 12W 110W Eqv, Dimmable Can-Killer Downlight, 1050LM High Brightness - ETL and Energy Star Certified

$59.98  in stock
1 new from $59.98
6 used from $44.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of April 19, 2021 5:45 am

Features

  • 【IC Rated】This canless LED recessed light is IC rated, which is permitted to be in contact with insulations in ceilings, meaning the junction box is thermally protected. It only requires as small as 2 inches ceiling spaces, fits various ceilings, and joists. Recessed can is no longer a limitation for your choice.
  • 【High Brightness】The 6-inch slim lights use the new generation of LED chips with higher lumens and lower power. 1050LM consumes 12 Watts, which equals to 110W incandescent lamp, saving you up to 88% in energy costs. Frosted LED lens for anti-glare and scratch-resistant.
  • 【Easy Install】The low profile recessed lighting is suitable for retrofit and new decoration: Cut a hole in ceiling with 1:1 hole template; Connect the Jbox to the cable; Use spring clip to fix it on the ceiling. Hassle-free, the installation can be completed in minutes.
  • 【Wide Application】Ultra-thin body, 5%-100% smooth dimming, compatible with most dimmers, suitable damp location, meets kinds of needs in applications such as kitchen, living room, bedroom, bathroom, workplace, common areas, outside soffits and other hard to reach spaces.
  • 【Highest Industry Standards】The whole Ensenior's recessed lighting is certified by ETL & Energy Star of a high standard. Different from the wire nut of other brands. Our high-quality wire terminal has passed UL certification. Give you the most top security.

Bbounder Lighting 12 Pack 5/6 Inch LED Recessed Downlight, Baffle Trim, Dimmable, 12.5W=100W, 5000K Daylight, 950 LM, Damp Rated, Simple Retrofit Installation - UL + Energy Star No Flicker

$89.99
$55.24  in stock
1 new from $55.24
9 used from $45.91
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of April 19, 2021 5:45 am

Features

  • Top Rated 5/6 Inch LED Downlight with Baffle Trim, Suitable for can with C clip
  • Easy Installation: Ideal for cans with existing C-clips. Instead of the traditional springs they are ready to fit in 5" or 6" recessed housing cans directly, new and old. No additional accessories are required
  • Reliable Safety: UL-listed safety standards, the Down lights guarantees corrosion protection and rust prevention with airtight structure it’s a perfect fit for your roof and ceiling
  • IC Rated: The led recessd lights are designed to be installed in the ceiling surrounded by insulation. Our retrofits won’t overheated and case a fire in the roof or overhead ioist space.
  • Widely Application: Led recessed lighting are compatible with most dimmers, the light would meet various needs in applications such as closets, kitchens, hallways, doorways, basement

In this article, we have reviewed the best led recessed lights for you. We hope that you get the most suitable product from our list. If we didn’t manage to help you with choosing the right thing for your needs, feel free to reach out.