Best hair dye for dark brown hair [Buying Guide]

Are you sick of looking for the best hair dye for dark brown hair? We totally understand you.

Here we realize that choosing a hair dye for dark brown hair is not an easy task.

Because of this, we spent approximately 31 hours testing, gathering information, and writing reviews for you to assist you buy the best product.

$9.81
in stock
3 new from $9.81
Amazon.com
Free shipping
Last updated on May 5, 2021 5:45 pm

Based on the thorough study, our team chose the best merchandise and we composed a list of the top hair dye for dark brown hair on the market.

Our best pick is L’Oreal Paris Excellence Creme Permanent Hair Color, 4 Dark Brown, 100 percent Gray Coverage Hair Dye, Pack of 1. Though, every product on our list is of great quality.

Look at the price table we made for you and read below to see what we exposed when we researched the top 10 hair dye for dark brown hair.

Best hair dye for dark brown hair Reviewed

Here you can find the full reviews.

L'Oreal Paris Excellence Creme Permanent Hair Color, 4 Dark Brown, 100 percent Gray Coverage Hair Dye, Pack of 1

$8.99
$7.97  in stock
11 new from $7.97
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 5, 2021 5:45 pm

Features

  • RADIANT HAIR COLOR WITH TRIPLE PROTECTION: No hair color cares more than Excellence Crème; With our triple protection system that seals, replenishes, and conditions, plus 100 percent gray coverage even on stubborn grays, it's called Excellence for a reason
  • EXCELLENCE IN HAIR PROTECTION: Our weekly conditioning treatment with collagen helps protect hair until your next hair coloring, for long lasting radiance; For 100 percent gray coverage and gorgeous root-to-tip color, treat yourself to Excellence Creme hair color
  • L'OREAL PERMANENT HAIR COLOR: L'Oreal Paris Hair Color comes in multiple formulations and styles to deliver long-lasting color, from fade-defying Superior Preference, to bold, stylish Feria, and gray-coverage from Excellence Crème
  • LONG LASTING HAIR COLOR: Get beautiful color from root-to-tip with L'Oréal Paris hair color, permanent, semi-permanent, and root touch up kits; Cover gray hair, highlight, go bold with bright color, or even try an ombre hair color
  • L'OREAL PARIS INNOVATION: We are a total beauty care company that combines the latest in technology with the highest in quality for the ultimate in hair color, hair care, hair style, skin care and cosmetics

L'Oreal Paris Superior Preference Fade-Defying + Shine Permanent Hair Color, 3C Cool Darkest Brown, Pack of 1, Hair Dye

$9.99
$8.99  in stock
3 new from $8.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 5, 2021 5:45 pm

Features

  • SUPERIOR PREFERENCE PERMANENT HAIR DYE Kit: For gorgeous, fade-defying hair color with dimension, look no further; We pair our gel hair dye formula with Care Supreme Conditioner with Shine Serum to help maintain color vibrancy and provide silk and shine
  • FADE-DEFYING HAIR COLOR: Superior Preference hair color kits have been our gold standard in hair dyes since 1973; There are over 50 shades to choose from, so you can find the perfect shade for you, from luminous red to cool ash blond, to deepest black
  • L'OREAL PERMANENT HAIR COLOR: L'Oreal Paris Hair Color comes in multiple formulations and styles to deliver long-lasting color, from fade-defying Superior Preference, to bold, stylish Feria, and gray-coverage from Excellence Crème
  • LONG LASTING HAIR COLOR: Get beautiful color from L'Oréal Paris hair color; permanent, semi-permanent, temporary hair color, and root cover up; Cover gray hair, highlight, go bold with bright color, or even try an ombre hair color
  • L'OREAL PARIS INNOVATION: We are a total beauty care company that combines the latest in technology with the highest in quality for the ultimate in hair color, hair care, hair style, skin care and cosmetics

Garnier Olia Ammonia-Free Brilliant Color Oil-Rich Permanent Hair Color, 3.11 Darkest Platinum Brown (Pack of 1) Brown Hair Dye (Packaging May Vary)

$8.49
$7.97  in stock
3 new from $7.97
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 5, 2021 5:45 pm

Features

  • Oil Powered Permanent Hair Dye: Olia is an ammonia free hair color kit for brilliant color and visibly healthier looking hair; Using an exclusive 60 percent oil blend with natural flower oils, Olia has a unique no drip cream formula
  • Ammonia Free Hair Color: Olia transforms coloring your hair into a new sensorial experience; Because Olia hair dye is ammonia free there is no harsh ammonia smell
  • Garnier Hair Color: For hair nourishing, easy to use permanent hair dye, temporary hair color, root touch up, or to enhance your natural hair color, turn to Garnier hair color
  • Olia Hair Dye: Olia offers 34 shades to meet your color needs; From our blonde hair dyes to our rose gold hair dyes, Olia has the right shade for you
  • Inspired By Nature: Garnier carries an array of products for your hair and skin care needs, from shampoos, color care and styling products to formulas that cleanse, moisturize and repair skin

dpHUE Gloss+ Medium Brown Semi-Permanent Hair Color & Conditioner, 6.5 oz - Color Boost with Healthy Shine - Deep Conditioning Treatment - No Peroxide, Ammonia or Mixing - Gluten-Free, Vegan

$35.00  in stock
1 new from $35.00
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 5, 2021 5:45 pm

Features

  • Adds a richness and depth to medium toned brown hair. Can stain grays.

True Sons Hair Dye for Men (Dark Brown) - With Instant Dye Booster Applicator for Grey Hair Color - Complete Hair Dye Kit for Natural Look - Mustache and Beard Hair Dye (1.75 oz) 4-6 Applications

$49.99  in stock
1 new from $49.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 5, 2021 5:45 pm

Features

  • GET THE LOOK YOU DESIRE: Our Hair Dye is specially designed to give you your desired look. To partially mask gray hair i.e for subtle salt and pepper look use our original foam giving natural-looking results; and for more than 50% gray hair, mix our Dye Booster (Included in the Package) with each foam application.
  • SIMPLE NO MESS APPLICATION: Check under the bottle to confirm shade, put on gloves, shake can thoroughly & dispense foam at a 45-degree angle (Mix Dye Booster in case you want darker results). Massage the foam into clean, dry hair. You’ll want it on for 15-25 minutes. Pro Tip: If you are new to dyeing or want super subtle results, start with less time. You can always reapply.
  • DYE WITHOUT DAMAGE: Unlike hair dye shampoos that leave your hair colored at the cost of dry, dull & frizzy hairs, Our dye foam formula contains no ammonia & no harsh chemicals that can damage your hair giving you natural-looking results that never look fake.
  • HAIR DYE KIT WITH A DYE BOOSTER: True Sons Hair Dye kit includes a 1.75 oz Hair Dye Foam, 1 Dye Booster, Gloves, Wipes, Comb, and a Quick Start Guide. Our All-In-1 hair dye is not only applicable to hairs but is an optimal beard dye and can be used for mustaches also. It will perfectly match up all your body hair color.
  • PERFECT SHADE:Choose from 7 different shades including Dirty blonde to Brown Black. The Dark Brown shade is used by the largest number of guys. Light skin and very dark hair? Most caucasian men find this to be the darkest shade that they need.

L'Oreal Paris Superior Preference Fade-Defying + Shine Permanent Hair Color, 6AB Chic Auburn Brown, Pack of 1, Hair Dye

$9.99
$8.97  in stock
3 new from $8.97
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 5, 2021 5:45 pm

Features

  • SUPERIOR PREFERENCE PERMANENT HAIR DYE Kit: For gorgeous, fade-defying hair color with dimension, look no further; We pair our gel hair dye formula with Care Supreme Conditioner with Shine Serum to help maintain color vibrancy and provide silk and shine
  • FADE-DEFYING HAIR COLOR: Superior Preference hair color kits have been our gold standard in hair dyes since 1973; There are over 50 shades to choose from, so you can find the perfect shade for you, from luminous red to cool ash blond, to deepest black
  • L'OREAL PERMANENT HAIR COLOR: L'Oreal Paris Hair Color comes in multiple formulations and styles to deliver long-lasting color, from fade-defying Superior Preference, to bold, stylish Feria, and gray-coverage from Excellence Crème
  • LONG LASTING HAIR COLOR: Get beautiful color from L'Oréal Paris hair color; permanent, semi-permanent, temporary hair color, and root cover up; Cover gray hair, highlight, go bold with bright color, or even try an ombre hair color
  • L'OREAL PARIS INNOVATION: We are a total beauty care company that combines the latest in technology with the highest in quality for the ultimate in hair color, hair care, hair style, skin care and cosmetics

REVLON Colorsilk Beautiful Color Permanent Hair Color with 3D Gel Technology & Keratin, 100% Gray Coverage Hair Dye, 41 Medium Brown

$2.68  in stock
18 new from $2.68
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 5, 2021 5:45 pm

Features

  • PERMANENT AT-HOME HAIR DYE: Convenient hair color kit for at-home use co-developed with salon experts for long-lasting gray coverage
  • KERATIN ENRICHED HAIR COLOR: Nourishing, ammonia-free hair color formula is infused with Keratin and Silk Amino Acid to leave hair in better condition than before you colored it
  • 100% GRAY COVERAGE: Revlon’s 3D Color Gel Technology delivers rich, natural-looking, multidimensional color with shine that lasts
  • EASY TO USE HAIR COLOR KIT: Changing your look or covering greys is simple with an easy at-home process from root to tip
  • 41 NATURAL LOOKING SHADES: With shades of black, brown, blonde, red, and platinum hair dye, there are so many beautiful colors to choose from

Garnier Nutrisse Nourishing Hair Color Creme, 51 Medium Ash Brown (Cool Tea) (Packaging May Vary)

$12.04  in stock
3 new from $12.04
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 5, 2021 5:45 pm

Features

  • NOURISHING HAIR COLOR: Discover the #1 Nourishing Color Creme. Nutrisse Color is formulated with color boost technology & a blend of triple fruit oils--avocado, olive & shea--to deliver permanent hair color, even to dark hair.
  • PERMANENT HAIR DYE: Garnier Nutrisse hair color creme, with grape seed and avocado oil, comes in a complete hair dye kit and nourishes while it colors with a rich, non drip creme formula.
  • GARNIER HAIR COLOR: For nourishing, easy-to-use permanent hair dye, temporary hair color, root touch up, or to enhance your natural hair color, turn to Garnier hair color.
  • OVER 100 YEARS OF PIONEERING IN HAIR CARE: Since 1904 Garnier has blended naturally inspired & derived ingredients into breakthrough formulas. Nourish your hair with hair color & hair care from Garnier.
  • GARNIER IS INCOMPARABLE: Try Express Retouch Gray Hair Concealer for a temporary hair color solution to cover gray hair in between uses of your favorite Garnier Hair Dye shade.

Clairol Age Defy Permanent Hair Color, 5 Medium Brown, 1 Count

$9.81  in stock
3 new from $9.81
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 5, 2021 5:45 pm

Features

  • Clairol Age Defy, 5 Medium Brown, Permanent Hair Color, 1 Kit
  • Our most advanced coverage for stubborn grays
  • Innovative Tri-Plex Formula helps protect hair structure and reduce hair breakage
  • Includes Intensifying Pre-Treat Serum and antioxidant-infused CC+ Color Seal Conditioning Therapy
  • 100% advanced gray coverage

L'Oreal Paris Feria Multi-Faceted Shimmering Permanent Hair Color, 36 Deep Burgundy Brown, Pack of 1, Hair Dye

$9.99
$8.97  in stock
9 new from $8.97
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of May 5, 2021 5:45 pm

Features

  • Feria Is Multi-Faceted Permanent Hair Color: Known for shimmering color and edgy colors, Feria permanent hair dye kits transform hair from blah to brilliant; The Power Shimmer Feria Conditioner seals and smooths for lasting bold color that will turn heads
  • Multi-Tonal, Shimmering Feria Hair Color: With 50 plus bold shades ranging from deepest black hair dye to platinum blonde and smoky silver hair dye, Feria hair color kits are inspired by cutting-edge fashion and the latest trends, no salon appointment required
  • L'Oreal Permanent Hair Color: L'Oreal Paris Hair Color comes in multiple formulations and styles to deliver long-lasting color, from fade-defying Superior Preference, to bold, stylish Feria, and gray-coverage from Excellence Crème
  • Long Lasting Hair Color: Get beautiful color from L'Oréal Paris hair color; permanent, semi-permanent, temporary hair color, and root cover up; Cover gray hair, highlight, go bold with bright color, or even try an ombre hair color
  • L'Oreal Paris Innovation: We are a total beauty care company that combines the latest in technology with the highest in quality for the ultimate in hair color, hair care, hair style, skin care and cosmetics

In this article, we have reviewed the best hair dye for dark brown hair for you. We hope that you get the most suitable hair dye for dark brown hair from our list. If we didn’t manage to help you with the process of choosing the right thing for your needs, e-mail us.