Best coffee substitute [Buying Guide]

Looking for the best coffee substitute? You are at the best place to find it.

Here we realize that choosing a coffee substitute is not an easy task.

Because of this, we spent around 35 hours testing, gathering information, and writing comprehensive reviews for you to assist you make the best choice.

$30.45
in stock
7 new from $30.45
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$9.99
in stock
17 new from $7.20
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$18.23
in stock
5 new from $14.60
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$29.70
in stock
8 new from $27.57
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$13.36
in stock
10 new from $13.36
Amazon.com
Free shipping
Last updated on March 8, 2021 12:10 pm

Due to our precise analysis, here you can find the top coffee substitute.

Our number 1 pick is Sip Herbals Coffee Substitute – Chicory Root, Dandelion and Carob Blend – Organic Caffeine Free Tea and Coffee Herbal Alternative – A Dandy Solution for Healthier Living. However, all of the items we reviewed are of good quality.

Inspect the price table we created for you and read below to see what we discovered when we looked through the top 10 coffee substitute.

Best coffee substitute Reviewed

Continue reading to see the full reviews.

Dandy Blend, Instant Herbal Beverage with Dandelion, 2 lb. Bag

$30.45  in stock
7 new from $30.45
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 8, 2021 12:10 pm

Features

  • Made from the water soluble extracts of barley, rye, chicory roots, beet roots, and dandelion roots.
  • Has the consistency of instant coffee and can be served hot, cold, or in your favorite recipe. Simply add water and stir. No tea bags, filters, coffe pot, or French Press needed.
  • Used as a coffee substitute or complete replacement for coffee as it tastes like a full bodied cup of coffee for many. No caffeine, acidity, or bitterness. No withdrawal headaches.
  • Tested to be gluten-free since gluten is removed from the water extract used to create Dandy Blend. Kosher, Vegan, Vegetarian, and GMO-free too.
  • Dandy Blend has been bringing the benefits of dandelion and chicory root to our customers for over 30 years.

Chicory Root Roasted Granules, 1 Pound, Chicory Coffee (Inulin, Prebiotic Dietary Fiber) Rich Flavor, Caffeine Free, Natural Tea and Coffee Substitute, Keto, Kosher

$10.89  in stock
2 new from $10.89
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 8, 2021 12:10 pm

Features

  • ✅ ROASTED COFFEE GRANULES – Brews rich dark roast with a robust flavor and a slightly woody, nutty taste
  • ✅ CHICORY INULIN POWDER (Cichorium Intybus) – Extremely high in inulin, an important prebiotic fiber that supports gut health
  • ✅ HIGH DIETARY FIBER | SUPPORTS DIGESTIVE HEALTH – This dark roast coffee with naturally occurring inulin fiber, helps boost fiber intake, and promotes the growth of key gut bacteria essential for healthy digestion
  • ✅ CAFFEINE FREE COFFEE SUBSTITUTE – Features a delicious, roasted coffee-like taste, and supports a healthy alternative to hot caffeinated drinks. Perfect for coffee lovers!
  • ✅ ALL NATURAL – Herbaila’s clean sourced ground chicory root from India, is hand selected from natures finest, to ensure purity of ingredients in every package

COFFIG Roasted Fig Beverage - Coffee Substitute Caffeine Free - Certified 100% Organic Fruit Energy Drink - Sugar Free - Gluten Free - Low Acidity - Highly Concentrated

$13.75  in stock
1 new from $13.75
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 8, 2021 12:10 pm

Features

  • * BOOST YOUR ENERGY LEVELS! COFFIG, is a naturally energizing organic caffeine-free coffee substitute. COFFIG coffee alternative made from the finest organic roasted black figs will get you through your day without the harmful effects of caffeine.
  • * GET THE NATURAL EXPERIENCE OF COFFEE! COFFIG is made with only 1 natural ingredient, figs! COFFIG is a fruit beverage with nothing added. No artificial flavors, colors or preservatives. Naturally delicious!
  • * TAKE CARE OF YOUR HEALTH! COFFIG is the ideal coffee substitute for any coffee lover with dietary restrictions. Sugar-free, gluten-free and dairy-free COFFIG is perfectly KETO & AIP friendly. Enjoy Guilt-Free Energy Drink.
  • * Our Highly Coffig Concentrated Coffee Alternative... 1/2 - 1 Teaspoon. The amount you use is KEY to get (or achieve) the flavor you want, enjoy a boldness like no other.
  • * ORDER COFFIG NOW 100% RISK-FREE! You don't have to be skeptical! We stand behind our COFFIG with such a certainty that we guarantee a full refund in the improbable case that it leaves you dissatisfied!

Cafix Coffee Substitute Crystals Jar 7.05 Ounces

$9.99  in stock
17 new from $7.20
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 8, 2021 12:10 pm

Features

  • rich, bold and 100% naturally caffeine free
  • all natural: cafix gets its rich flavor from a healthful blend of all natural ingredients.nothing artificial. lightly sweetened with figs & beets
  • naturally caffeine free: 100% caffeine free no decaf process
  • non-gmo project verified
  • 40 years of experience: our founder carl moll established a high standard for premium coffee substitutes. today we proudly continue this tradition in his honor

Sip Herbals Coffee Substitute - Chicory Root, Dandelion and Carob Blend - Organic Caffeine Free Tea and Coffee Herbal Alternative - A Dandy Solution for Healthier Living

$33.00  in stock
1 new from $33.00
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 8, 2021 12:10 pm

Features

  • ALL NATURAL; Sip Herbals’ coffee alternative contains just three natural ingredients; With chicory root, organic dandelion root and roasted carob powder, this sumptuous caffeine free coffee is full in body, rich in flavor and tastes just like real coffee
  • QUALITY; Our dandy, carob and chicory coffee blend has undergone stringent quality inspection and many hours of development with leading food scientists; This coffee substitute is crafted to the highest standards; Our promise is this; if we wouldn’t drink this organic coffee substitute ourselves, we won’t sell it
  • AIP FRIENDLY; Sip Herbals’ chicory, carob and dandelion coffee is Autoimmune Protocol friendly; This means that our acid free, caffeine free coffee can be enjoyed by people on an anti inflammatory diet; Our organic coffee substitute gives you all the coffee feels, without the coffee flaws
  • ORGANIC; Inferior dandelion root tea and coffee blends are often full of questionable additives, but Sip Herbals’ dandy, carob and chicory root coffee is free from additional flavors and chemicals; Better yet, this coffee alternative caffeine free blend is completely organic and seasonally harvested for maximum freshness
  • OUR PROMISE; If you don’t love our coffee substitutes, simply let us know what the issue is with your coffee substitute caffeine free blend and we’ll do whatever it takes to make things right; At Sip Herbals, we pride ourselves on excellent customer service and outstanding quality

Kaffree Roma - Plant-Based - Original (7 oz.) (Pack of 3) - Non-GMO

$31.99  in stock
8 new from $31.99
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 8, 2021 12:10 pm

Features

  • Kaffree Roma offers a caffeine-free alternative to regular coffee, equal to 100 servings
  • A naturally rich, roasted blend with a warming aroma & bold flavor
  • Non-GMO & Tannic Acid-Free, perfect for those avoiding caffeine, sensitive to acid, or nursing mothers
  • Made from only three delicious roasted grains: barley, chicory, & rye
  • Store in the pantry for up to 24-months shelf life

Postum Wheat Bran & Molasses Coffee Alternative (8oz) | Caffeine Free Instant Coffee Substitute | Natural Blend, Rich, Tasty, Healthy, Dietary Beverage for Breakfast, Gourmet & Pantry Pack

$11.75  in stock
4 new from $11.75
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 8, 2021 12:10 pm

Features

  • RICH FLAVORED COFFEE ALTERNATIVE - This caffeine free coffee alternative is rich in flavor from custom-roasted wheat bran and sweet molasses. The only difference is that this coffee substitute contains a natural coffee flavor for those who like the rich aroma and robust flavor of a freshly brewed cup of coffee. Roasted wheat bran, wheat and molasses is all it is made of. These simple, natural ingredients are all we need to produce our signature, full-bodied, smooth flavor.
  • SMOOTH, TOASTED, WHOLESOME FLAVOR & AROMA - This warm, comforting classic is the same as the original Postum. With its natural coffee flavor, we added this new coffee-flavored version to our shelves. This coffee replacement still has that wholesome, smooth, toasted flavor you love, along with a rich aroma to satisfy coffee lovers. Postum prides itself on its quality of taste. These rich tastes can also be customized with milk, sugar, artificial sweetener or Kahlua, as well as others.
  • HEALTHY NATURAL INSTANT COFFEE SUBSTITUTE - Ideal for those with dietary, health or religious restrictions, this alternative coffee combines skillfully roasted wheat with hearty molasses for a unique savory beverage. 1-2 teaspoons is only 10 calories (no fat) and this drink is naturally caffeine free and smooth tasting with no acidity or bitterness, this tasty instant coffee substitute won't cause sleepless nights, high blood pressure or digestive upsets so you can enjoy it all day long.
  • CAFFEINE FREE, ALL THE FLAVOR, NO PRESERVATIVES - Free from tannic acid that’s found in coffee, this beverage can be enjoyed hot or cold. Not only natural, this coffee substitute is also non-GMO verified, vegan, kosher, chicory free and has no caffeine, with 100% natural ingredients. It is free of sodium and genetically modified foods. Composed of all the makings of a premium coffee substitute, Postum’s wheat bran and molasses beverage supports healthy living, whilst satisfying the taste buds.
  • ALL TIME FAVORITE ANYTIME BEVERAGE - Keeping to their original 1895 recipe, Postum have maintained a wholesome approach to coffee alternatives from a simpler time. This is a classic coffee replacement you can feel good about. Just one teaspoon of Postum mixed into 8 ounces of hot or cold water is all it takes to enjoy America's all-time favorite. This 8 ounce jar makes approximately 75 cups of instant, natural, caffeine free beverages.

Cafix All Natural Instant Beverage -- 7.05 oz Each / Pack of 2

$18.23  in stock
5 new from $14.60
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 8, 2021 12:10 pm

Features

  • 100% Naturally Caffeine Free!

Kaffree Roma Kaffree Roma Roasted Grain Beverage, 7-Ounce (Pack of 3)

$29.70  in stock
8 new from $27.57
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 8, 2021 12:10 pm

Features

  • Kaffree Roma offers a caffeine-free alternative to regular coffee, equal to 100 servings
  • A naturally rich, roasted blend with a warming aroma & bold flavor
  • Non-GMO & Tannic Acid-Free, perfect for those avoiding caffeine, sensitive to acid, or nursing mothers
  • Made from only three delicious roasted grains: barley, chicory, & rye
  • Store in the pantry for up to 24-months shelf life

Inka 2 Cans of Instant Grain Coffee Drink 7oz Each

$13.36  in stock
10 new from $13.36
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 8, 2021 12:10 pm

Features

  • 100% Natural
  • Naturally Caffeine Free
  • Product of Poland.

With this, our post about best coffee substitute has finalized. If we didn’t succeed to help you with the process of choosing the right thing for your needs, let us know.