Best chair pistons [Detailed Reviews]

Are you struggling to find the best chair pistons? Search no more.

Here we realize that choosing a chair pistons is a hard task.

Therefore, our mission is to help you buy the best product by gathering information, trying out, and writing reviews.

Last updated on February 23, 2021 5:12 pm

With the help of our thorough analysis, here you will find the best chair pistons.

Our best choice is DOZYANT 6″ Long Stroke Office Chair Gas Lift Cylinder Replacement, Hydraulic Pneumatic Shock Piston Heavy Duty (450 lbs) for Tall Person Universal Size Fits Most Executive Chairs, Highest End Class 4. Yet, every product we reviewed is of solid quality.

See the price table we made for you and continue reading to see what we discovered when we examined the best 10 chair pistons.

Best chair pistons Reviewed

Here you can find the complete reviews.

DOZYANT Gas Lift Cylinder, Office Chair Gas Lift Cylinder Replacement,Hydraulic Pneumatic Shock Piston Heavy Duty (450 lbs) Universal Size Fits Most Executive Chairs, Highest End Class 4

$28.99  in stock
2 new from $28.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 23, 2021 5:12 pm

Features

  • HEAVY DUTY Gas lift cylinder that holds great weights - tall center support column of the chair. Holds up to 450 lbs on most office, executive and computer chairs. Highest End Class 4 gas cylinder on market.
  • STANDARD CYLINDER DIAMETER: Outer cylinder: 2 inches, Inner cylinder: 1. 1 inches. Please confirm the measurement before ordering.
  • SMOOTH & NOISELESS: Full 360 degree rotation, smooth and noiseless movements to all directions
  • 5’’ STROKE FOR ADJUSTING CHAIR HEIGHT: Minimum length: 10 inches; maximum length when fully extended: 15 inches; adjustable range: 5 inches
  • EASY INSTALLATION : Can be installed easily with no additional screws required.

#1 Office Chair Cylinder Replacement - Includes Removal Tool, Instructions & Gloves - Heavy Duty Gas Lift Hydraulic/Pneumatic Piston - Fits Most Herman Miller Aeron & Universal Standard Size

$49.95
$42.95  in stock
1 new from $42.95
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 23, 2021 5:12 pm

Features

  • ★ Easy Removal & Installation - The only chair cylinder replacement on Amazon to offer a cylinder removal tool. No more struggling and spending hours trying to remove your chairs old broken cylinder with tools you don't have. We will also make sure to help guide you through the entire process from start to finish.
  • ★ Save Money. Revive Your Chair - Fix your sinking office chair by replacing the cylinder instead of spending money on a brand new computer chair. We'll send you the highest quality cylinder on the market, our exclusive cylinder removal tool, detailed step-by-step installation instructions, gloves, and our money-back guarantee. You have nothing to lose!
  • ★ Industry Standard Size - This pneumatic piston cylinder will fit almost every office chair on the market. If it doesn't fit your specific chair, return it for a full refund and we'll even cover the cost of shipping for you.
  • ★ Extra Heavy Duty & Best on the Market - Our desk chair cylinders are all Class 4, which are known as the most durable, longest lasting, & highest quality gas lift cylinders. Cheaper options can start sinking within the first few months of use. Our's don't. They can even support up to 1000 lbs without fail.
  • ★ 6 Year Hassle-Free Warranty - Our goal is to provide you with the highest quality office chair parts so you can extend the life of your chair. So if for some reason our cylinder fails, leaks, or starts sinking - email us, and we'll send you a brand new one. Our warranty lasts for up to 6 years from your purchase date.

Heavy Duty 5" Stroke Replacement Office Chair Gas Lift Cylinder Pneumatic Shock - S6111-HD

$26.98  in stock
2 new from $26.98
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 23, 2021 5:12 pm

Features

  • 2" (50mm) wide x 9.25" (235mm) tall center support column (larger diameter black tube) that will fit most chair bases
  • 5" piston stroke travel (up & down)
  • 16.33" (415mm) total overall extended length (from top to bottom)
  • Built to withstand more weight and pressure than standard gas cylinders.
  • Heavy Duty replacement for gas lift cylinders on many office chairs and executive chairs, including many purchased at office supply stores

DOZYANT 6" Long Stroke Office Chair Gas Lift Cylinder Replacement, Hydraulic Pneumatic Shock Piston Heavy Duty (450 lbs) for Tall Person Universal Size Fits Most Executive Chairs, Highest End Class 4

$29.99  in stock
2 new from $29.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 23, 2021 5:12 pm

Features

  • 6" Stroke for adjusting chair Height: minimum length: 11.2 inches; Maximum length when fully extended: 17.2 inches; adjustable range: 6 inches
  • Heavy duty gas lift cylinder that holds great weights - tall center support column of the chair. Holds up to 450 lbs on most office, executive and computer chairs. Highest end class 4 gas cylinder on market.
  • Standard cylinder diameter: Outer cylinder: 2 inches, inner cylinder: 1. 1 inches. Please confirm the measurement before ordering.
  • Smooth & noiseless: full 360 degree rotation, smooth and noiseless movements to all directions
  • EASY INSTALLATION : Can be installed easily with no additional screws required

SGS Office Chair Cylinder Replacement 5" Gas Lift With Standard Diameters - Heavy Duty Highest End Class 4 - Hydraulic Pneumatic Shock Piston For Desk, Executive, And Gaming Chairs

$25.99  in stock
1 new from $25.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 23, 2021 5:12 pm

Features

  • ✅ [CLASS 4] STRONG SMOOTH AND SOUNDLESS CYLINDER THAT CAN WITHSTAND PRESSURE AND WEIGHT- This heavy-duty gas lift cylinder withstands heavyweight and can hold up to 450 lbs. Enjoy smooth and soundless 360-degree rotation on your office swivel chair. LIFETIME WARRANTY.
  • ✅ [OFFICE CHAIR CYLINDER REPLACEMENT] ALLOWS YOU TO RESTORE YOUR OLD CHAIR AND SAVE MONEY- Is your favorite office chair a sunken mess? Get your own desk chair base replacement and have your chair back to being as good as new quickly and effortlessly.
  • ✅ [EASY REMOVAL AND SET-UP] - We've included clear, step-by-step photo mounting instructions so that even a non-pro can install this gas cylinder. You have everything you need with purchase so that the replacement is hassle-free. If you are in doubt about the Tilt Control Mechanism also buy Universal Heavy Duty Tilt Control Mechanism the brand SGS which is guaranteed for life too.
  • ✅ [TOP QUALITY] CHAIR CYLINDER REPLACEMENT THAT FITS MOST EXECUTIVE CHAIRS- Get a new premium quality piston and hydraulic cylinder that fits most gaming chairs, executive chairs, and office swivel chairs.
  • ✅ [UNIVERSAL 5" STROKE] WITH 1.1" INNER DIAMETER AND 2" OUTER DIAMETER - Our pneumatic cylinder features standard diameters and provides a 5" stoke for adjusting chair height, with minimum length extension being 10.5'' and maximum at 15.5''.

DOZYANT 8" Long Stroke Office Chair Gas Lift Cylinder Replacement,Hydraulic Pneumatic Shock Piston Heavy Duty (450 lbs) for Tall Person Universal Size Fits Most Executive Chairs, Highest End Class 4

$37.99  in stock
2 new from $37.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 23, 2021 5:12 pm

Features

  • 8" STROKE FOR ADJUSTING CHAIR HEIGHT: Minimum length: 11.2 inches; maximum length when fully extended: 22.5 inches; adjustable range: 8 inches
  • HEAVY DUTY Gas lift cylinder that holds great weights - tall center support column of the chair. Holds up to 450 lbs on most office, executive and computer chairs. Highest End Class 4 gas cylinder on market.
  • STANDARD CYLINDER DIAMETER: Outer cylinder: 2 inches, Inner cylinder: 1. 1 inches. Please confirm the measurement before ordering.
  • SMOOTH & NOISELESS: Full 360 degree rotation, smooth and noiseless movements to all directions
  • EASY INSTALLATION : Can be installed easily with no additional screws required.

Heavy Duty Drafting Stool Gas Lift Cylinder Pneumatic Shock - Full Stool Height Replacement - S6120-HD

$49.99  in stock
1 new from $49.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 23, 2021 5:12 pm

Features

  • Heavy Duty - Built to withstand more weight and pressure than standard gas cylinders.
  • 2" wide column diameter will fit most chair bases
  • 10" (270mm) piston stroke with 28" (708mm) total overall extended length
  • 14.5" (315mm) black support stand pipe column height (larger size black tube)
  • Ideal to replace gas cylinders on most tall task chairs, drafting chairs, and stools, including those purchased at office supply stores.

ZITRIOM Office Chair Gas Lift Cylinder Replacement, Heavy Duty Hydraulic Pneumatic Shock Piston Universal Size Fits Most Executive Chairs

$21.95
$12.95  in stock
1 new from $12.95
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 23, 2021 5:12 pm

Features

  • HEAVY DUTY CHAIR REPLACEMENT – Made of the highest quality materials to hold great weights and provide durability; tall center support column
  • UNIVERSAL SIZE OFFICE CHAIR - Universal spare to fit most executive, computer and desk chairs sold across the US and Canada
  • TOTAL LENGTH - 15 inches Height fully extended, 10 inches minimum extended, 2 inches wide, stroke extension 1.1 inches
  • IDEAL: To replace broken office chair gas cylinders on most office chairs and executive chairs.
  • ROTATES 360 DEGREES: This gas lift office chair moves smooth and noiseless up and down or rotating.

8" Stroke Adjustable Gas Lift Cylinder Tube for Office Chair Stool Replacement Parts, Hydraulic Pneumatic Cylinder Shock Piston,Universal Size Heavy Duty (450 lbs)

$20.00  in stock
1 new from $20.00
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 23, 2021 5:12 pm

Features

  • Study&Heavy duty: Certified by SGS Test (USA) & Higher Standard LGA Test (GER),Used high quality materials & thickened outer Steel,these gas cylinder are of true high quality and durability, weight capacity: 450 LBS.
  • Universal size: 8" stroke cylinder piston tube suitable for most executive chairs, task chair, office chair, rolling stool, saddle stool.(2-4 inches longer than normal)
  • Length:Fully compressed is: 14 ", and the height fully extended is: 22". This means this hydraulic pneumatic tube has an adjustable height range of 8 inches, smooth rise and fall, and supports 360 degrees of rotation.
  • Longer service life and 5 years guarantee: Unlike cheap leaky and sinking gas lift cylinder, these high standard lift cylinder are more reliable and you will get a free replacement for any non-human quality problem within 5 years.
  • Easy to install:Usually you may need to use a hammer to take out the old gas lift cylinder from chair base and replace it with a new one. (We suggest you search for "gas lift replacement" on youtube for instructions).

8" Long Stroke Adjustable Gas Lift Cylinder for Office Chair Stool Replacement, Tall Hydraulic Pneumatic Cylinder Shock Piston for More Scenes, Universal Size Heavy Duty (400 lbs)

$20.00  in stock
1 new from $20.00
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 23, 2021 5:12 pm

Features

  • Heavy-duty: This gas lift cylinder is made of thicker alloy steel, engraved with the mark of SGS inspection, the quality is reliable. (Weight capacity: 400 lbs)
  • Universal size: This 8" Long Stroke Gas Lift suitable for most executive office chairs, task chair, office chair, rolling stool, drafting stool.( Please measure dimensions before you purchase it )
  • Adjustable height: The height of the gas lift cylinder fully compressed is: 14 ", and the height fully expanded is: 22". This means that it has an 8-inch adjustable height that allows you to rise higher and use your office chair in more scenarios.
  • Easy to install: Usually you may need to use a hammer to take out the old gas lift cylinder and replace it with a new one. (We suggest you search for "gas lift replacement" on youtube for instructions)
  • 5 Year Warranty:If our lift cylinder fails, leaks or begins to sink, please email us and we will send you a brand new cylinder.

In this article, we have reviewed the best chair pistons for you. We hope that you get the most suitable chair pistons from our list. If we didn’t manage to help you with choosing the right thing for your needs, let us know.