Best camping saw [Detailed Reviews]

Are you sick of searching for the best camping saw? We hear you.

Here we realize that choosing a camping saw may be ambitious.

Hence, we try to help you get the best product by gathering information, examining, and writing comprehensive reviews.

$21.98
$37.58
in stock
22 new from $19.79
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$17.99
in stock
1 new from $17.99
1 used from $16.19
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$30.99
$45.90
in stock
17 new from $30.99
Amazon.com
Last updated on February 10, 2021 10:10 am

After the exhaustive inquiry, our team chose the top merchandise and we put together a list of the top camping saw on the market.

Our best pick is Mossy Oak 3 in 1 Folding Hand Saw with Solid TPR Soft Grip, Pouch Included. Yet, every product we listed is of solid quality.

Inspect the price table we made for you and scroll down to see what we uncovered when reviewing the best 10 camping saw.

Best camping saw Reviewed

Here you can find the comprehensive reviews.

Folding Saw, Heavy Duty Extra Long Blade Hand Saw for Wood Camping, Dry Wood Pruning Saw With Hard Teeth By REXBETI, Quality SK-5 Steel

$17.99
$16.99  in stock
1 new from $16.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 10, 2021 10:10 am

Features

  • Durable SK-5 steel blade for efficient cutting during camping survival bushcraft landscaping and general yard work
  • Heavy duty rugged 11" long blade helps you power through thick branches faster, 11" blade is ideal for cutting 6" - 7" diameter branches
  • Aggressive staggered teeth ( 7 TPI ) allows ultra smooth and sharp sawing
  • Comfortable and longer rubber coated polymer handle ensures a firm grip in any weather condition
  • Extra long design folding saw

Corona RS 7265D RazorTOOTH Folding Pruning Saw, 10-Inch

$37.58
$21.98  in stock
22 new from $19.79
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 10, 2021 10:10 am

Features

  • 3 SIDED RAZOR TEETH FOR EFFICIENT CUTTING: 10" blade is ideal for cutting 5" - 6" diameter, small to medium, branches
  • ERGONOMICALLY DESIGNED, COMFORTABLE, CO-MOLDED HANDLE: Provides a comfortable grip for extended use
  • EASY TO LATCH BLADE PREVENTS INJURY WHEN NOT IN USE: Folding blade is curved, taper-ground, and replaceable
  • IMPULSE HARDENED TEETH FOR LONG SERVICE LIFE: Extends the life of the tool season after season
  • UP TO 6 TEETH PER INCH AND CURVED BLADE DESIGN FOR FASTER CUTTING: Cuts are smoother and quicker than a traditional saw.

Sportsman Pocket Chainsaw 36 Inch Long Chain & FREE Fire Starter Best Compact Folding Hand Saw Tool for Survival Gear, Camping, Hunting, Tree Cutting or Emergency Kit. Replaces Your Pruning & Pole Saw

$29.95
$21.95  in stock
1 new from $21.95
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 10, 2021 10:10 am

Features

  • ✔LENGTH MATTERS - While other 24 inch saws are too short, too weak, or simply just break after a few uses, our saw has a full longer, thicker 36" chain (EXCLUDING HANDLES). The bi directional, self cleaning chainsaw style cutting teeth tears through wood cutting both ways! Made of high 65 mn high carbon heat treated steel, the longer chain equals incredibly fast cutting time with razor sharp blades sawing 3 sides of a limb at once...clearly out classing the competition.
  • ✔QUALITY DOES COUNT! - Our saw rips through anything from thin branches to large tree trunks in seconds. Cuts over head branches with ease. Our Saw has heavy duty rugged handles with metal brackets and can easily be re-sharpened unlike other sharp pointed pocket saws. Our Pocket Chainsaw comes with a tough nylon front snap storage pouch and belt loop. It can be sharpened with a regular 5/32 round chainsaw file. Perfect Multitool for all your Bushcraft needs.
  • ✔THE MOST DURABLE SURVIVAL HAND SAW ON AMAZON - You can find pocket saws for less, but they offer you MUCH less. We all know, typically if you spend less now, you'll pay MORE later as the quality of hand chainsaws are NOT all the same Other CHEAPER saws are simply made with a thinner chain & handles You get what you pay for and we guarantee our heavy duty saw for "LIFE"... for a reason.
  • ✔OUR 100% IRON CLAD LIFETIME GUARANTEE COMMITMENT TO YOU - We fully stand behind our TOP RATED, BEST SELLING Saw. If we didn't we wouldn't offer you a LIFETIME GUARANTEE! If you're not impressed or satisfied after using our cool saw, Sportsman Industries offers a full 100%, no questions asked, Money Back Guarantee. (Find another vendor that will do that!)
  • ✔SPORTSMAN INDUSTRIES TM SINCE 2013 - HAS BEEN AS SEEN ON *FOX NEWS *CBS *NBC *ABC and now TV. This tree pruning saw is perfect for Boy Scouts, your Bug Out Bag, Landscapers or your Emergency Gear. Use it to clear mountain bike or ATV trails or when off-roading. Makes a great gift for any occasion! Each saw comes with a bonus 8 mm diameter magnesium Fire Starter.

AGAWA - BOREAL21 -> 21 Inch Folding Bow Saw - Black Frame, Green Handle, 21" All Purpose Blade

$75.00  in stock
1 new from $75.00
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 10, 2021 10:10 am

Features

  • VERSATILE: Take the BOREAL21 folding bow saw wherever you go - camping, backpacking, canoeing, off-trail, hunting, trail clearing or around the home.
  • EASY: Opens in seconds - just unfold, snap into position & start sawing. Automatic blade tensioning with no loose parts - No need to touch the blade while opening & closing
  • LIGHT & PACKABLE: Length (21”/53cm) & Weight (18oz/530g)
  • EFFECTIVE & ERGONOMIC: High clearance frame for large diameter cuts, optimized geometry for the most efficient saw stoke
  • DURABLE: anodized 6063 aluminum frame, fiberglass reinforced nylon handle, all stainless steel hardware, hardened and coated saw blades

Mossy Oak 3 in 1 Folding Hand Saw with Solid TPR Soft Grip, Pouch Included

$17.99  in stock
1 new from $17.99
1 used from $16.19
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 10, 2021 10:10 am

Features

  • Three types of blades,sharp for smooth, fast and clear sawing: 1.Wood blade:5TPI,65Mn,length 190mm(7.5inch); 2.Plastic blade:11TPI ,65Mn,length 200mm(8inch); 3.Metal blade:18TPI ,58CrV,length 190mm(7.5inch)
  • Easily cuts for wood, bone & plastic metal, multi-purpose utility job saw, easy and safe to carry
  • Eronomic slip-resistant comfort grip handle
  • Easily and securely locks into 2 different angle positions for smooth and easy cut

Folding Hand Saw Wood Saw Multi -Purpose 8" Triple Cut Carbon Steel Blade - Premium Folding Saw w/Gear Lock for Security - Ergonomic No-Slip Handle - Rugged Strength & Durability for Camping, Hiking

$27.99
$16.98  in stock
1 new from $16.98
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 10, 2021 10:10 am

Features

  • ★ MANY HAND SAWS ARE MADE OF FLIMSY AND CHEAP MATERIALS that bend and even break after a few uses. At Home Planet Gear, we made it our goal to create a SOLID, HIGH-PERFORMING saw made of PREMIUM MATERIALS that don't bend or break. After weeks of testing, we perfected EverSaw Folding Hand Saw, a rugged pull cut hand saw with a MEDIUM-TOOTH, ADJUSTABLE 8” SK5 CARBON STEEL BLADE. Made to easily cut wood, bone, and plastic up to 4” in diameter, cutting will never be a struggle again.
  • ★ UNLIKE FOLDING SAWS WITH FAULTY POP-BUTTON LOCKING MECHANISMS that allow the saw to close or snap unexpectedly – a major SAFETY HAZARD – our small hand saw wood is specially designed with a stronger, DEPENDABLE GEAR LOCK to secure the open blade firmly in place. Our folding camp saw ’s blade fits fully into the handle, so NO TEETH ARE EXPOSED when closed – You feel extra safe while carrying it.
  • ★ WHILE OTHER hand saws for cutting wood TEND TO BE MUCH DULLER THAN EXPECTED, our saw blade features super sharp, TRIPLE-CUT RAZOR TEETH made for Japanese-style pull cut sawing. Hardened to stay sharp and reduce friction, for SMOOTH, FAST SAWING. And with our butcher saw ’s ergonomic, thermoplastic RIBBED RUBBER HANDLE, you’ll never have to worry about it slipping.
  • ★ TRULY MULTIPURPOSE – Our wood cutter has a WIDE VARIETY OF USES ranging from a backpacking saw, camping saw folding and hunting gear saw to a branch cutter, tree saw, limb saw, snow saw, winter pruning saw and pruning saws for tree trimming. They’re the perfect camping gear dad gifts for men and women, for their portable tool box. With an extended full length of 17” and 9½” inches when closed, our bone saw is a CONVENIENT SIZE AND WEIGHT for easy carry.
  • ★ AT HOME PLANET GEAR, WE PUT IN THE TIME, RESEARCH, AND CARE to craft PREMIUM QUALITY, HIGH-PERFORMANCE TOOLS for the outdoorsman and outdoorswoman. A FAMILY-OWNED company right here in the U.S., our customers have been our top priority from day one. If for any reason you aren’t satisfied with our hand saws for trees – during the entire LIFETIME of your purchase – don’t hesitate to REACH OUT TO US so we can make it right.

SUMPRI Pocket Chainsaw Survival Gear -36 Inch Long Chain & Free Fire Starter Kit -Compact Hand Saw for Trees -Folding Hand Saw Tool for Camping, Hunting Emergency Kit -Backpacking Gadget Camp Saw

$16.95  in stock
1 new from $16.95
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 10, 2021 10:10 am

Features

  • ✔ GET BOTH OF THE HIGHEST-RATED POCKET CAMPING GEAR PRODUCTS ON AMAZON NOW! YOU CAN'T GO WRONG! CREATE AN OUTDOOR FIRE OR CUT DOWN BRANCHES AND TREES ANYWHERE, IN ANY SITUATION! The SUMPRI pocket chainsaw will cut through wood with ease, reducing the amount of time and effort needed to cut down a branch. Perfect for boy scouts, bug-out bags, and emergency gear. Use it to clear mountain bike/ATV trails or when off-roading.
  • ✔ NEW SUPERIOR DESIGN FEATURING A LONGER, 36-INCH BI-DIRECTIONAL & SELF-CLEANING CHAINSAW! This gear is extremely lightweight, versatile, flexible, and compact – able to cut a 3" limb in less than 10 seconds! Made of high-strength, super-strong heat-treated steel. Its longer chain makes for incredibly fast cutting time with razor-sharp blades, sawing 3 sides of a thick limb at once. Clearly, this product outshines the competition!
  • ✔ THE PERFECT GIFT WITH A MULTITUDE OF USES - Ideal for hiking, camping, emergencies, or simple yard work whenever you need to cut down a branch. You can also extend the handles with rope to reach higher heights.
  • ✔ BONUS ALL-WEATHER MAGNESIUM FIRE-STARTER - Comes with a convenient and compact belt loop pouch to store your chainsaw PLUS an all-weather Fire-Starter with its own unique casing. Works perfectly in the rain or cold. This product is fireproof, water-resistant, and shatterproof. The Fire-Starter contains everything you need to get a fire going – perfect for your Bushcraft needs.
  • ✔ FREE 30-DAY 100% MONEY-BACK GUARANTEE! We fully stand behind our TOP RATED Saw! If you are not satisfied after using our fast-cutting saw, SUMPRI will offer you a full 100% money-back guarantee! This product is nicely packaged to make an attractive, super useful, and fun camping gear set.

Pocket Chainsaw - 36 Inch Chain Rope Portable Hand Saw with 48 Bi-Directional Teeth - Best Compact Handheld Camping and Survival Chain Saw for Fast Easy Cutting

$29.99  in stock
1 new from $29.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 10, 2021 10:10 am

Features

  • RIPS THROUGH THICK TREE LIMBS LIKE BUTTER! This 48 teeth pocket chainsaw is 36 inches long with sharp teeth on every link, so that means the saw cuts 3 x faster than saws with teeth on every third link, and even thick tree limbs are no match for this compact but mighty hand chainsaw.
  • BI-DIRECTIONAL TEETH REDUCE BINDING! This portable, manual chainsaw is like having Paul Bunyan in your pocket. The 48 saw teeth are made from strong heat-treated steel and cut both ways into the wood with less binding or sticking for faster non-slip cutting. The teeth stay sharp easily with a ⅜ P Chainsaw file.
  • 36 INCH CHAIN ROPE CUTS OVERHEAD BRANCHES EASILY! This rope chainsaw is 36 inches, making it easy to swing over high branches for cutting or pruning and fit into tight grooves where chainsaws can’t. The extra length creates a safe distance and easier cutting for one or two people.
  • COMFORTABLE HANDLES! The handles are soft nylon which is more comfortable to grab onto than paracord and won’t cut into your hands or cause blisters. The orange color makes it easy to find your manual pocket saw - even in the dark.
  • ULTIMATE CAMPING AND SURVIVAL TOOL! This 5.96 ounces lightweight pocket chainsaw is stronger, and more compact than a wire or cable saw and includes a high-quality pouch that attaches to your belt for convenience. Use your ropesaw when traveling in your RV or toss it into your backpack so that you’re always prepared for an emergency in the woods.

Bahco 396-LAP Laplander Folding Saw, 7-1/2 -Inch Blade, 7 TPI

$45.90
$30.99  in stock
17 new from $30.99
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 10, 2021 10:10 am

Features

  • General purpose folding saw with an 7-1/2 -inch blade, 7 teeth per inch, for cutting both green and dry wood, plastic, or bone.
  • XT Toothing, 7 TPI. Blade is specially coated for rust protection and low friction.
  • Two-component plastic handle for perfect grip, with leather strap.
  • Specially designed for wildlife enthusiasts, hunters, and campers
  • Equipped with safety lock for both lock-in and lock-out

Folding Hand Saw - For Camping, Hiking, Pruning, Landscaping - Triple Cut Razor-Sharp Teeth - Anti-slip Rubber Handle - Teflon Coated 8 Inch Blade

$10.95  in stock
1 new from $10.95
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 10, 2021 10:10 am

Features

  • PRUNE TREES WITH LESS FRUSTRATION - Super triple cut razor hardened teeth along with a Teflon coated blade reduce friction and cuts through limbs with ease.
  • NEVER LOSE YOUR GRIP AGAIN - Soft, comfortable, non-slip rubber coated handle helps keep you safe from your hand slipping while cutting.
  • ALWAYS GET THE JOB DONE - Easy to take with you while walking or in an ATV. No need to use a chainsaw to clear limbs and brush blocking trails.
  • BE READY FOR ANY SITUATION - Easy to carry, keep in a backpack, bring on a bike ride, take camping or hunting. Never be caught without saw again.
  • COMPLETE MULTIPURPOSE SAW - Branch cutter, gather campfire wood, prepare hunting lanes, prune branches or limbs on your property, slice through PVC pipe.

With this, our post about best camping saw has finished. If we didn’t succeed to help you with choosing the right thing for your needs, contact us.