Best backflow preventer [Detailed Reviews]

Are you trying to find the best backflow preventer? Search no more.

Here at ReviewCity.club we understand that choosing a backflow preventer may be ambitious.

Hence, we spent approximately 18 hours trying out, reading, and writing reviews for you to assist you get the best product.

$265.07
$315.24
in stock
2 new from $264.99
1 used from $247.74
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$162.37
in stock
1 new from $162.37
Amazon.com
$69.99
in stock
2 new from $57.88
Amazon.com
$9.99
in stock
1 new from $9.99
2 used from $8.82
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$270.89
$315.95
in stock
6 new from $259.99
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$179.55
in stock
3 new from $178.64
Amazon.com
Free shipping
Last updated on March 7, 2021 4:10 am

As a result of the exhaustive analysis, we chose the best brands and we compiled a list of the best backflow preventer on the market.

Our number 1 pick is Zurn 1-720A Wilkins Pressure Vacuum Breaker 1-Inch Assembly. Though, every product we reviewed is of awesome quality.

Pay attention to the price chart we created for you and read below to see what we discovered when we examined the top 10 backflow preventer.

Best backflow preventer Reviewed

Here you can find the full reviews.

Homewerks Worldwide VACBFPZ4B Vacuum Breaker Hose Bib Backflow Preventer, 3/4 Inch, Brass Finish

$5.76  in stock
2 new from $5.76
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 7, 2021 4:10 am

Features

  • FUNCTIONALITY: Homewerks Vacuum Breaker will help you prevent dangerous contamination into potable water; Manually drain your facet and prevents water from freezing and protects against back siphoning. 3/4-Inch self draining vacuum, breaker, Male hose thread, Break-off screw for permanent attachment
  • PERFORMANCE: Can operate into maximum temparature rating of 180º F/82º C and maximum operating pressure rating in 125 Psi. A self draining vaccum breaker and can provide a permanent installation solution by tightening and breaking off the optional screw set. Meets ASSE 1011/CSA B64.2, Meets ANSI/NSF 61-9
  • COMPATIBILITY: The ¾-Inch thread outlet is compatible with most of standard hose and end valves including hose bib, sillcocks, wall faucets and garden hose.
  • CORROSION RESISTANT: Homewerks Vacuum Breaker is a corrosion resistant as it built with durable and reliable brass constructions.
  • HOMEWERKS TRUSTED QUALITY: Be confident in the quality and construction of each and every one of our products. We ensure that all our products are produced and certified to regional, national and international industry standards. We are proud of the products we sell you will be too. 5-year warranty.

Wilkins 34-975XL2 3/4-Inch Lead Free Reduced Pressure Backflow Preventer

$315.24
$265.07  in stock
2 new from $264.99
1 used from $247.74
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 7, 2021 4:10 am

Features

  • Wye pattern design for short lay length
  • Short lay length eases replacement labor costs
  • If installed indoors, the installation will be supplied with an air gap adapter and integral monitor switch.

Febco OEM Bonnet Poppet Assembly Repair Kit For 1 Inch and 1-1/4 Inch 765 Backflow Preventer Valves

$69.99  in stock
1 new from $69.99
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 7, 2021 4:10 am

Features

  • Genuine Febco OEM factory replacement part, lead free
  • Kit includes bonnet, O-ring, spring, E-ring, washer, stem, rubber disc, poppet
  • Fits 1 and 1-1/4 inch Febco 765 pressure vacuum breaker
  • Febco part number 905212

Zurn 1-720A Wilkins Pressure Vacuum Breaker 1-Inch Assembly

$162.37  in stock
1 new from $162.37
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 7, 2021 4:10 am

Features

  • Sold on Amazon

1" Bonnet Poppet Assem Backflow Preventer Repair Kit Febco 765

$69.99  in stock
2 new from $57.88
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 7, 2021 4:10 am

Features

  • 1" Bonnet Poppet Assem Backflow Preventer Repair Kit
  • FEBCO 765 1" BONNET & POPPET ASSY
  • 905-212

Hourleey Faucet Vacuum Breaker, Solid Brass Hose Bib Backflow Preventer, 3/4 Inch

$9.99  in stock
1 new from $9.99
2 used from $8.82
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 7, 2021 4:10 am

Features

  • Function: Hourleey faucet vacuum breaker can help you prevent foreign matter from entering the drinking water, prevent water from freezing and prevent anti-siphoning.
  • Brass: Heavy duty solid brass made it durable.
  • Standard size: 3/4 inch thread fit most standard American hose.
  • Widely use: Can be used in RV, garden spigot, outside water faucets, hose bibs, hydrants. Protect you from drinking dirty water remaining in the hose
  • Good Service: If any problem, please feel free to contact us, Prince Team offer replacement and full refund services.

SUNGATOR 2-Pack Vacuum Breaker Set, 3/4 Inch Anti-Siphon Hose Bib Valve for Garden Spigot, RV, Solid Brass Anti-Backflow Valve with Tape

$12.99
$10.99  in stock
1 new from $10.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 7, 2021 4:10 am

Features

  • 【ADVANCED FUNCTION】: Break-off screw for permanent attachment; eliminates back-siphonage into water supply; anti-backflow valve for RV, garden spigot, outside water faucets, hose bibs, hydrants.
  • 【DRAIN HOLE】: Drain hole is able to drain the remained water in the pipe. WARNING :Please keep away from the product when turning off the water, remained water will be sprayed out
  • 【SPECIFICATIONS】: 3/4 inch female hose threaded inlet × 3/4 inch male hose threaded outlet; max operating pressure is 125 psi; max operating temperature is 180°F/82°C
  • 【HIGH QUALITY】: Durable brass material stays longer; Meets ASSE 1011/CSA B64.2, Meets ANSI/NSF 61-9
  • 【PACKAGE INCLUDES】: 2 × Vacuum Breakers, 4 × Washers, 1 × Tape (About 350" long) and 1 × Plastic Box

Wilkins 1-975XL2 Backflow Preventer

$315.95
$270.89  in stock
6 new from $259.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 7, 2021 4:10 am

Features

  • Wye pattern design for short lay length
  • Short lay length eases replacement labor costs

Litorange 2 Pack Brass 3/4" Inch GHT Hose Bibb Connector Backflow Preventer Vacuum Breaker

$11.88  in stock
1 new from $11.88
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 7, 2021 4:10 am

Features

  • ★【Specifications】:3/4-inch female hose threaded inlet,3/4-inch male hose threaded outlet.The ¾-Inch thread outlet is compatible with most of standard hose and end valves including hose bib, sillcocks, wall faucets and garden hose.
  • ★【Temperatures】:Max. operating temp. rating: 180oF/82oC, Max. operating pressure rating: 125 PSI.
  • ★【Application】:Break-off screw for permanent attachment. Eliminates back-siphonage into water supply,anti-backflow valve for RV, garden spigot, outside water faucets, hose bibs, hydrants.
  • ★【Material】: Litorange Brass for corrosion resistance, high temperature ductility and low magnetic permeability.Meets ASSE 1011/CSA B64.2, Meets ANSI/NSF 61-9 Standard.
  • ★【Package include】: 2 PCS Vacuum Breaker with 2 PCS extra red washers.Comes with 1 year guarantee.

Zurn 1-950XLT Wilkins Top Access Double Check Valve 1-Inch Backflow Preventer

$179.55  in stock
3 new from $178.64
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 7, 2021 4:10 am

Features

  • Easy maintenance with both checks pointing upward
  • Fits within standard meter boxes
  • Nary replaceable seats and silicone rubber check disks
  • Entire unit serviceable in line
  • A tried and true design favored by installers worldwide

We wish that we assisted you to choose the most appropriate backflow preventer for you. If we didn’t manage to help you with the process of choosing the best product for you feel free to reach out to us.