Best automatic chicken door [Buying Guide]

Are you trying to find the best automatic chicken door? You are at the right place.

We at ReviewCity.club understand that choosing a automatic chicken door is not an easy task.

That’s why we spent roughly 31 hours testing, gathering information, and writing reviews for you to assist you get the best product.

$139.99
$149.99
in stock
1 new from $139.99
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$182.47
in stock
1 new from $182.47
3 used from $160.94
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$175.36
in stock
7 new from $174.99
1 used from $170.99
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$224.99
in stock
2 new from $224.99
1 used from $197.12
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$265.49
in stock
4 new from $265.49
1 used from $231.30
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$104.38
in stock
2 new from $104.38
Amazon.com
Free shipping
Last updated on March 4, 2021 1:09 am

As a result of the exhaustive analysis, our team chose the top merchandise and we gathered a list of the finest automatic chicken door on the market.

Our number 1 pick is ChickenGuard ‘Premium’ Automatic Chicken Coop Pop Hole Door Opener & Closer with Timer & Light Sensor Plus Our Classic 30 x 40cm Aluminium Door & Oak Runner Kit. Though, all of the items we reviewed are of solid quality.

See the price chart we designed for you and read below to see what we found out when we checked out the top 10 automatic chicken door.

Best automatic chicken door Reviewed

Here you can find the detailed reviews.

Run Chicken Model T40, Automatic Chicken Coop Door, Full Aluminum Doors, Light Sensing, Evening and Morning Delayed Opening Timer

$149.99
$139.99  in stock
1 new from $139.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 4, 2021 1:09 am

Features

  • Automatic Chicken Coop Door Light Sensing plus Options of Morning and Evening Delay for 30min 60min or 90min.
  • Full aluminum doors and slider in one pices CNC precision machined. High quality powder coated Fine structural colour (designed specifically for difficult external environment).
  • 12V power supply (Included Power Adapter: 100V~240V cable length 6ft plus 3 ft)
  • Direct Drive Sprocket keeps door shut.
  • Evening delay besides the morning delay in case your chick coop is on the very shaded side.

Happy Henhouse Automatic Chicken Coop Door Opener Kit - Light Sensor, NO Timer, Battery Operated - Electric Auto Chicken Guard Door for Coops, Cages, Runs - Sturdy Poultry Safety Supplies Kit

$149.95  in stock
1 new from $149.95
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 4, 2021 1:09 am

Features

  • EASY TO USE - Making sure your chickens are safe, healthy, and protected day and night can be time-consuming work. With Happy Henhouse’s Automatic Chicken Coop Door, go about your day knowing your chickens are happy at home. Our door opens and closes automatically with the sun. With an easily adjustable set point, great set-up videos, and all necessary hardware, this automatic coop door kit is a winner!
  • SAFE & HAPPY CHICKENS - You no longer have to worry about your chickens’ safety at night. The Safe Henhouse door guard keeps predators from prying up the door. Plus, the motor automatically stops the door if your chicken gets in the way. Let your chickens enjoy the morning hours while you enjoy yours, no need to wake with the sun.
  • HEAVY-DUTY - Our products are built to last. We use a weatherproof controller, sturdy gear motor, all metal door and rails, and a durable braided rope as strong as wire to control the door. All come with a great warranty.
  • NO ELECTRIC NEEDED - We strive to design and stock products that not only make your life easier, but your chicken's life too. The Dusk to Dawn Timer is powered by 4 AA alkaline batteries, which should last 6-9 months. Batteries not included.
  • BEST FOR OPEN AREAS, WEST OR SOUTH FACING - This controller relies solely on light level to open and close. If your coop is shaded from the setting sun or the door will face East or North, it could close before your chickens are ready to go in for the night. Please consider using the timer version CH1K-T.

JVR Automatic Chicken Door Coop Opener Kit with Safety Mechanism, Rainproof Outdoor Timer Controller Actuator Motor, 12V DC Power Supply (Timer Version)

$182.47  in stock
1 new from $182.47
3 used from $160.94
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 4, 2021 1:09 am

Features

  • Large Hinged Door - Sizes: 11 13/16 inch wide, 12 9/16 inch high. Fit most chickens and ducks
  • Easy to Install - No complicated wiring or cabling. Attach the door opener. Plug and Play
  • Peace of Mind - Open in the morning and close in the evening according to timer. Your poultry are safe
  • Programmable Time - Setting the timer with integrated fully featured LCD screen.
  • Safety Feature - A sensor to prevent hurting a chicken sleeping in the doorway.

ChickenGuard Premium Automatic Chicken Coop Door Openers, Timer/Light Sensor, Batteries, Lifts Pop Hole Door up to 1kg

$175.36  in stock
7 new from $174.99
1 used from $170.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 4, 2021 1:09 am

Features

  • Easy to use - Integrated fully featured LCD screen. Open in the morning & close in the evening automatically by setting the timer or using the easily adjusted (LUX) Light Sensor. Chicken Guard automatic door openers save you getting up in the morning and protect your chickens from predators. Simply press the button if you wish to open & close manually.
  • Simple to setup - All in one design, no complicated wiring or Cabling. Attach the Chicken Guard door opener to your chicken coop, connect the cord to the door and you are ready to go
  • Chicken Guard Premium Model has a door lifting capacity of 1kg (2. 2lb). no minimum or maximum door heights. Chicken Guard supplies a highly durable cord which has a breaking strain of 25kg or 50lbs
  • Runs on 4 x AA alkaline batteries (included). Long battery life & Low battery warning. Door closed indicator light visible up to 100 yards away
  • At Chicken Guard we take great pride in the quality and efficiency of our automatic chicken door opener and we know you will love its convenience! This is why we are backing The Auto chicken coop door opener with 100% money back + 3-year manufacturer warranty, making your purchase absolutely risk-free!

ChickenGuard ‘Premium’ Automatic Chicken Coop Pop Hole Door Opener & Closer with Timer & Light Sensor Plus Our Classic 30 x 40cm Aluminium Door & Oak Runner Kit

$224.99  in stock
2 new from $224.99
1 used from $197.12
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 4, 2021 1:09 am

Features

  • Easy to use - Integrated fully featured LCD screen. Open in the morning & close in the evening automatically by setting the timer or using the easily adjusted (LUX) Light Sensor. ChickenGuard automatic door openers save you getting up in the morning and protect your chickens from predators. Simply press the button if you wish to open & close manually
  • ChickenGuard Premium model has a door lifting capacity of 1kg (2.2lb). No minimum or maximum door heights. ChickenGuard supplies a highly durable cord which has a breaking strain of 25kg or 50lbs. Runs on 4 x AA alkaline batteries (included). Long battery life & Low battery warning. Door closed indicator light visible up to 100 yards away
  • Simple to Setup - All in one design, no complicated wiring or cabling. Attach the ChickenGuard door opener to your chicken coop, connect the cord to the door and you’re ready to go
  • High quality product manufactured and assembled by ChickenGuard in Great Britain using high-grade materials. Weatherproof electronics. Low maintenance. Comes with a no quibble 3 years manufacturer guarantee. Over 130,000 users worldwide trust ChickenGuard to keep their chickens safe
  • At ChickenGuard we take great pride in the quality and efficiency of our automatic chicken door opener and we know you will love its convenience! This is why we are backing the auto chicken coop door opener with 100% Money Back Guarantee + 3-YEAR Manufacturer Warranty, making your purchase absolutely RISK-FREE!

ChickenGuard Waterproof Automatic Chicken Coop Door Opener/Closer with Timer/Light Sensor Plus Predator Resistant Self Locking Pop Hole Door Kit. Coop Accessory with 3 Year Warranty (Extreme)

$265.49  in stock
4 new from $265.49
1 used from $231.30
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 4, 2021 1:09 am

Features

  • High quality product manufactured and assembled by ChickenGuard to military grade standards in Great Britain. All the electronics are enclosed in a weather proof casing and FULLY encapsulated in epoxy resin allowing the ChickenGuard Extreme to withstand the elements even in the harshest of environments. Runs on 4 x AA alkaline batteries (included). Long battery life & Low battery warning.
  • Easy to use - Integrated fully featured LCD screen. Open in the morning & close in the evening automatically by setting the timer or using the easily adjusted (LUX) Light Sensor. ChickenGuard automatic door openers save you getting up in the morning and protect your chickens from Mr. Fox. Simply press the button if you wish to open & close manually. All in one design, no complicated wiring or cabling. Attach the ChickenGuard door opener to your chicken coop, connect the cord to the door.
  • Comes with the new locking coop door kit! Our brand new self locking door kit – A world’s first. Once the door is fully lowered locks engage on either side, adding an additional level of comfort and security for you and your hens. Weather resistant, will not warp, crack or swell with moisture. Material actually hardens and strengthens over time in the sun and elements! Door size: 10" x 12"
  • Simple to Setup - All in one design, no complicated wiring or cabling. Attach the ChickenGuard door opener to your chicken coop, connect the cord to the door and you’re ready to go.
  • At ChickenGuard we take great pride in the quality and efficiency of our automatic chicken door opener and we know you will love its convenience! This is why we are backing the auto chicken coop door opener with 100% Money Back Guarantee + 3-YEAR Manufacturer Warranty, making your purchase absolutely RISK-FREE!

Ortis Automatic Chicken Coop Door Opener Kit, Electric Auto Chicken Guard Door with Programmable Timer Controller, Infrared Sensor to Prevent Chicken from Being Crushed

$149.99  in stock
1 new from $149.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 4, 2021 1:09 am

Features

  • PROGRAMMABLE CONTROLLER: Adopting patented software algorithm, easier to program. You can set local latitude and longitude in the controller, it will automatically calculate the local sunrise and sunset times to open and close your coop door. Allowing you to set it for max 70 minutes before or after sunrise and sunset. Programming a certain time to open and close the door is available to meet various actual needs. Save time and energy!
  • INFRARED INDUCTION DESIGN: Featuring an infrared sensor, if sense any children is going through, our door will automatically stop closing and rise, close again once your chicken has moved to prevent your chicken from being crushed to death, providing upgraded safe protection. Let your chickens enjoy their happy hours!
  • HEAVY-DUTY: We use an innovative controller, 12V DC actuator motor, all solid metal plate and rails to control the door. Allowing -4℉-122℉ operating temperature to withstand the elements even in the harshest environments. Our door guard is sturdy enough to keep your chickens safe from raccoons, foxes, and other predators.
  • EASY TO INSTALL: Simple wiring. Plug and Play. Equipped all necessary hardware, illustrated instruction manual and great set-up videos.
  • WARRANTY TIME: 2 years manufacturer support, making your purchase absolutely RISK-FREE!

Brinsea Products ChickSafe Eco Automatic Chicken Coop Door Opener and Door Kit, Green

$104.38  in stock
2 new from $104.38
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 4, 2021 1:09 am

Features

  • All-In_one design with integrated light sensor – self calibrating no complicated wiring or limit switches
  • Auto-Stop feature if a chicken is obstructing the door
  • Minus 20 to 120 F temperature operating range
  • Low battery and door status indicator visible 100 yards away
  • 11" x 13" exterior grade aluminum door suitable for most species

ChickenGuard Self Locking Chicken Coop Door, Predator Resistant Pop Hole Door, Chicken, Poultry Coop Accessories (Door only - Automatic Openers Sold Separately)

$67.49  in stock
6 new from $67.49
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 4, 2021 1:09 am

Features

  • Introducing our brand new self locking door – A world’s first. Perfect to stop crafty predators from lifting up the coop door and getting to your precious flock – an ideal accompaniment for one of our ChickenGuard coop door openers! (Opener not included))
  • Once the door is fully lowered locks engage on either side, adding an additional level of comfort and security for you and your hens
  • Weather resistant, will not warp, crack or swell with moisture. Material actually hardens and strengthens over time in the sun and elements!
  • ChickenGuard takes environmental responsibility extremely seriously so we are proud that our tough and durable runners are 100% recycled plastic
  • Our brand new self-locking door kit is sure to be a game changer for backyard chicken owners wanting to secure their flock's safety. Door size is 10" x 12", Runners 23. 5"

TZUTOGETHER Automatic Chicken Coop Door Opener Kits with Light Sensor Design, Advanced Infrared Induction Design and Waterproof Remote Control for Chickens, Hens, Ducks Coop Door

$119.00  in stock
1 new from $119.00
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 4, 2021 1:09 am

Features

  • Infrared Induction Design- Featuring an infrared sensor design, If your chicken /duck/goose get stuck under the door, the motor will automatically stop the door to protect your ducks or geese from being crushed to death, providing convenient and safe protection.
  • Automatic Chicken Coop Door Opener- The automatic chicken coop door opener features a light sensor, The adjustable automatic light sensor uses the amount of daylight to activate the controller, which brings about that coop door automatically opens when sun up and closes when sun down. Its water resistance allows it used indoor and outdoor; Meanwhile, there is no need for you to get up early and free of noise in the morning.
  • Durable Large Door- The automatic coop door is sturdy and does not bend or break in the event of a predator attempting to get your chickens at night. The door bar keeps predators from prying up the door.
  • Easy to Operate- No complicated wiring or cabling. Attach the door opener. Plug and Play. ensuring your chickens get protected at night and protect your chickens from predators.
  • For Various Use- Automatic chicken door opener is suitable for all standard sized chicken breeds, hens, and ducks. Especially suitable for group farms, such as a chickens farm or a duck farm. 【NOTE】:The product remote control does not contain batteries, you need to buy 27A 12V batteries by yourself.

In this write-up, we have reviewed the best automatic chicken door for you. We hope that you get the most suitable product from our list. If we didn’t succeed to help you with choosing the right thing for your needs, feel free to reach out.