Best automatic center punch [Buying Guide]

Looking for the best automatic center punch? Look no more.

Here at ReviewCity.club we understand that choosing a automatic center punch may be hard.

Therefore, we strive to help you get the best product by gathering information, experimenting, and writing comprehensive reviews.

$10.99
$20.28
in stock
2 new from $10.99
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$16.28
in stock
1 new from $16.28
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$27.93
in stock
38 new from $27.93
1 used from $44.70
Amazon.com
Free shipping
Last updated on March 3, 2021 11:10 pm

After the detailed inquiry, our team picked out the top merchandise and we made a list of the best automatic center punch on the market.

Our best choice is 4 Pieces Automatic Center Punch 5 Inch Spring Automatic Punch with Adjustable Tension Window Spring Punch Hand Tool for Steel Wood Metal Plastic Glass. However, all of the items on our list are of superb quality.

Pay attention to the price table we crafted for you and read below to see what we discovered when we tested the top 10 automatic center punch.

Best automatic center punch Reviewed

Here you can find the thorough reviews.

Neiko 02638A 5" Automatic Center Hole Punch | Adjustable Impact

$20.28
$10.99  in stock
2 new from $10.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 3, 2021 11:10 pm

Features

  • 5" center punch is spring loaded with adjustable stroke; can accommodate various types of materials such as wood, plastic, metal, glass, leather
  • Chrome plated shank body withstands high impact force and resists corrosion, extremely strong S2 steel tip holds up to hard surfaces
  • Active spring-driven action and hard steel awl tip makes punching easier; strike force can be increased or decreased with adjustable cap
  • Suitable for a variety of tasks, from construction to automotive; can be used as an awl for belts or glass window breaker for car safety
  • Knurled non-slip surface and precision centered tip increase control for more accurate and precise holes

Fowler - 52-500-290-0 52-500-290 Hardened Steel Super Heavy Duty Automatic Center Punch, 6" Length, 0.625" Diameter

$19.14  in stock
7 new from $19.14
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 3, 2021 11:10 pm

Features

  • 1 year warranty offered by Fowler High Precision

Starrett 18A Automatic Center Punch with Hardened Steel Metal, Universal Tool for Machinists and Carpenters with Adjustable Knurled Cap to Control Blow Force, No. 4 Graduation

$36.00  in stock
11 new from $36.00
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 3, 2021 11:10 pm

Features

  • PRE-DRILLING TOOL: The 18A Automatic Center Punch is a tool with a conical point, which is used making an indentation in an object This allows you to safely drill a hole at the same spot without slipping
  • STEEL CONSTRUCTION: This Center Punch is made of hardened steel and has a knurled finger grip for ease of handling and greater punching control Its tempered head makes it less likely to fracture from a hard, off-center blow
  • NO HAMMER NEEDED: This punch has a mechanism that automatically strikes a blow when downward pressure is applied No hammer is required, making one hand always free to steady the work
  • ADJUSTABLE FORCE: For a heavy mark, the cap is screwed down. Progressively lighter marks are obtained by turning the cap upward Marks made by the point are uniform in depth and size for each setting
  • REMOVABLE POINT: The point can be easily removed for regrinding and/or replacement Always wear safety goggles when using striking tools

NEIKO 02639A Super Duty 6” Automatic Center Hole Punch | Premium S2 Steel Tip | Chrome Plated Shank Body | Adjustable Spring Impact | Knurled Non-Slip Surface | One-Handed Spring Impact Operation

$10.99  in stock
1 new from $10.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 3, 2021 11:10 pm

Features

  • [QUALITY] Hardened S2 Steel Tip that holds up against all surfaces like wood, plastic, metal, glass, and leather.
  • [DURABLE]: Chrome Plated Shank Body withstands high impact force and is corrosion resistant.
  • [CONVENIENT]: One-handed spring impact operation with no need for a hammer.
  • [VERSATILE]: Spring tension adjusts for light or heavy strokes, marking, punching or staking.
  • [PRECISE]: Knurled non-slip surface and precision centered tip increases control for accurate holes.

General Tools 89 Stainless Steel Automatic Center Punch with Adjustable Stroke

$16.28  in stock
1 new from $16.28
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 3, 2021 11:10 pm

Features

  • ONE-HANDED SPRING IMPACT – automatic center punch has one-handed impact operation, no hammer needed
  • ADJUSTABLE SPRING TENSION - spring tension adjusts for light or heavy strokes, marking, punching and staking
  • MARKS HOLE LOCATIONS – accurate center punch prevents drill bit from traveling, starts drill, nail or screw holes
  • HARDENED STEEL POINT – hardened alloy steel point - 90 day warranty on parts and workmanship
  • STAINLESS STEEL BODY – stainless steel rounded shank body has knurled finger grip

4 Pieces Automatic Center Punch 5 Inch Spring Automatic Punch with Adjustable Tension Window Spring Punch Hand Tool for Steel Wood Metal Plastic Glass

$13.99  in stock
1 new from $13.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 3, 2021 11:10 pm

Features

  • Quality material: the punching tip of the automatic center punch is made of high-speed steel (HSS), which has high hardness, durability and wear resistance; The shell of the automatic center punch is finely processed, with deep knurling on the surface, non-slip, not easy to rust, damage or break, and can serve you for a long time
  • Easy to use: the 5 inch center punch has an adjustable tension, so you can use it easily with just one hand, and no other tools are needed, just adjust it to the desired spring tension, press it steadily on the work piece, then automatic center punching can be performed
  • Safety tool: the automatic manual punching tool with a spring-loaded mechanism is applied in wood, metal and other materials; Before punching, accurate marking and positioning can be carried out without a hammer, non-slip spring loaded punch tools save you time and energy
  • Wide applications: automatic center punch is multi-functional and can be applied in many occasions, suitable for positioning steel, aluminum, iron, PVC, steel, walls, wood, etc., this automatic center punch is not only for wood and metal but able to shatter glass car windows which means that you can leave one in your car and always be prepared
  • What you will get: you will receive 4 pieces automatic center punches, the size is proper, convenient to carry and easy to store, featured with brass-colored exquisite and beautiful appearance, this maybe an ideal DIY tool for your family and friends

BENECREAT 4Pcs 5 Inch Automatic Center Punch Tool Adjustable Spring Loaded Puches and Metal Engraving Pen for Metal Wood Working

$13.19  in stock
2 new from $13.19
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 3, 2021 11:10 pm

Features

  • 【Package Includes】: 1pc black punch, 1pc gold punch, 1pc silver punch with plastic head, 1pc engraving pen, can satisfy basic hand work
  • 【Size Reference】: Overal length is approx.130~140mm, 2 sizes of tips - 2.5mm and 3.5mm; For details, please refer to pic2
  • 【Material】: Punches are made of high speed steel material, with brass shell casting and chrome plated tips, long lasting to use
  • 【Using Friendly】: The punch body are designed into knurled surface to avoid slipping; 2 type of punches - common punch, punch with red head, can satisfy different needs;
  • 【Suitable For】: Can be used from construction to automotive, glass window breaker, will work on wood, plastic, steel and wall positioning

Starrett 18C Automatic Center Punch with Heavy Duty Hardened Steel Metal, Universal Tool for Machinists, Carpenters with Adjustable Knurled Cap to Control Blow Force, 5.14" x 11/16"

$47.00  in stock
11 new from $47.00
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 3, 2021 11:10 pm

Features

  • PRE-DRILLING TOOL: The C18 Automatic Heavy Duty Center Punch is a tool with a conical point, which is used making an indentation in an object This allows you to safely drill a hole at the same spot without slipping
  • STEEL CONSTRUCTION: This Center Punch is made of hardened steel and has a knurled finger grip for ease of handling and greater punching control Its tempered head makes it less likely to fracture from a hard, off-center blow
  • NO HAMMER NEEDED: This punch has a mechanism that automatically strikes a blow when downward pressure is applied No hammer is required, making one hand always free to steady the work
  • ADJUSTABLE FORCE: For a heavy mark, the cap is screwed down. Progressively lighter marks are obtained by turning the cap upward Marks made by the point are uniform in depth and size for each setting
  • REMOVABLE POINT: The point can be easily removed for sharpening or replacement Always wear safety goggles when using striking tools

Automatic Center Punch - 5 inch Brass Spring Loaded Center Hole Punch with Adjustable Tension, Hand Tool for Metal or Wood - Pack of 2

$10.95  in stock
1 new from $10.95
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 3, 2021 11:10 pm

Features

  • PROBLEM SOLVED! AMAZING TOOL THAT MAKES IT EASIER TO DRILL: Picture having an automatic hand punch tool with a spring loaded mechanism that actually works and makes a solid mark in wood, metal, steel, aluminum, brass, copper and more. This Forge Industrial Brass Center Punch gives your drill a start point and makes it easier for you so it doesn’t slip in tight spots. Don't let your drill walk again!
  • HIGH QUALITY! HEAVY AND WELL MACHINED: Our automatic center punch is made of a well machined brass body and has a deeply knurled surface which means that it will not slip and offer more precise handling and control. Each metal hardened and chrome plated tip lasts for hundreds of strikes so you can get the job done!
  • ADJUSTABLE TENSION! EASY TO USE: Because the Forge Industrial brass center punch has an adjustable tension screw you will be able to get it just right so you can use with a simple one hand operation. No more hammering!
  • SAFETY TOOL! USE AS AN EMERGENCY CAR WINDOW ESCAPE: If you have been looking for an car emergency escape tool, then your search is over! Thats because our automatic center punch is not only for wood and metal but able to shatter glass car windows which means that you can leave one in your car and always be prepared. Just use in the corner of a window and it will either shatter and fall out, or easily be pushed out and escape
  • TRUSTED BRAND! WE STAND BY OUR PRODUCTS: When others talk quality, we deliver it. That's why we always offer a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. At SANDOR Tool we only use the highest quality materials in our products, and we go the extra mile to stand by our tools. Your satisfaction is our priority. It's that simple!

General Tools 78 Heavy Duty Steel Automatic Center Punch

$27.93  in stock
38 new from $27.93
1 used from $44.70
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 3, 2021 11:10 pm

Features

  • Our largest, most robust Center Punch is the professional’s choice for marking and staking the toughest metals
  • One-handed operation makes accurate marks without the need for a hammer
  • Amount of impact force can be adjusted for working with lighter materials
  • Includes a threaded, replceable steel point; Body diameter is 5/8-inch
  • Can be used for vehicle emergencies as a side window rescue glass breaking tool

In this post, we have reviewed the best automatic center punch for you. We hope that you get the most suitable automatic center punch from our list. If we didn’t manage to assist you with choosing the right thing for your needs, feel free to reach out.