Best auger bits [Buying Guide]

Are you struggling to locate the best auger bits? You are at the best place to find it.

Here we realize that choosing a auger bits may be hard.

For this reason, we try to help you get the best product by gathering information, experimenting, and writing our reviews.

$18.00
in stock
11 new from $12.95
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$17.99
in stock
2 new from $17.99
1 used from $13.21
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$26.56
in stock
3 new from $26.56
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$22.85
in stock
3 new from $15.97
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$22.36
$42.74
in stock
5 new from $15.00
Amazon.com
$12.98
$17.33
in stock
15 new from $10.75
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$31.99
in stock
10 new from $31.98
Amazon.com
Last updated on March 3, 2021 6:09 pm

Due to our detailed analysis, here you can find leading auger bits.

Our number 1 pick is IRWIN Drill Bit Set for Wood, 3-Piece (3041003). However, every product on our list is of great quality.

Inspect the comparison table we crafted for you and continue reading to see what we found out when we checked the top 10 auger bits.

Best auger bits Reviewed

Continue to read to see the complete reviews.

IRWIN Weldtec Ship Auger, 1-Inch x 17-Inch (3043013)

$18.00  in stock
11 new from $12.95
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 3, 2021 6:09 pm

Features

  • Each WeldTec auger bit features a hard cutting edge welded to the base material
  • Auger drill bit features a long-lasting nail-cutting life
  • Wide flutes and a 7/16-inch quick-change impact shank make this a versatile auger drill bit
  • 1" diameter
  • 17" overall length

Auger Drill Bit 1.6x16.5inch Garden Plant Flower Bulb Auger Rapid Planter Bulb & Bedding Plant Auger for 3/8" Hex Drive Drill Earth Auger Drill Fence Post Umbrella Hole Digger

$17.99  in stock
2 new from $17.99
1 used from $13.21
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 3, 2021 6:09 pm

Features

  • Build to last: Made of heavy duty steel, with glossy black painted finish. The auger drill bit point on it hits the ground first and keeps it steady when you are digging hard grounds. Our patented design also makes the distance between the digging blade start and the point is the minimal, so auger drill bit will start working on hard ground without having to push down.
  • Size: 0.3 inch (8mm) steel shaft with non-slip hex drive 0.3inch(8mm); 1.60-inch (4cm) diameter x 16.5-inch (42cm) length.Quickly digs holes up to 16.5 inches deep and 1.6 inches wide using the power of your hand held drill.
  • Save your time & Easy to use: our earth drill bit will work with any 3/8" or larger chucked drill, 18V or greater drill recommended. Plant hundreds or just a few bulbs in minutes.For cordless drills a minimum 14V drill is recommended; Keep auger clean from soil and debris when not in use.
  • Multi-Purposes: our spiral hole drill is the best landscapers’ choice for increasing efficiency when planting bulbs, potted plants, vegetables, flowers, bare root trees and shrubs, tilling soil or planter boxes, mixing seed, soil, fertilizer, paint, or batches of mortar mix for hardscapes; Our earth drill bit is also effortlessly dig post holes or even bring it on vacation to drill a hole in sand to anchor your beach umbrella.It will be a good helper for you.
  • Improve your work efficiency: Our bedding plants drill bit will make hundreds of holes in few minutes, it will save your time & save your back. A Life Saver for you!

IRWIN SPEEDBOR Drill Bit Set for Wood, 4-Inch, 6-Piece (1877239)

$26.56  in stock
3 new from $26.56
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 3, 2021 6:09 pm

Features

  • Three cutting spurs for faster, cleaner holes, less breakout and extended drilling life
  • Full screw-point tip allows bit to self-feed for ease of drilling
  • Shorter overall length for drilling in tight spaces. Ideal for holes up to 2" deep
  • 1/4" quick-change shank reduces slipping in standard chucks and is compatible with all 1/4" quick-change chucks, including impact drills

Pit Bull CHIAU0600 9-Inch Auger Drill Bit Set, 6-Piece

$22.85  in stock
3 new from $15.97
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 3, 2021 6:09 pm

Features

  • Creates deep, clean holes quickly and cleanly in hard or soft wood
  • Lead screw pulls the bit into the work eliminating extra pressure and strain
  • Use these bits with a hand or electric drill
  • Comes complete with wood case
  • Sizes: 3/8", 15/32", 9/16", 5/8", 11/16", 25/32"

DEWALT Ship Auger, 1-Inch x 17-Inch (DW1687)

$42.74
$22.36  in stock
5 new from $15.00
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 3, 2021 6:09 pm

Features

  • Self feed spur of the drill bit is designed for fast material penetration
  • Dual cutting edge of DEWALT drill bits are made for maximum durability in nails
  • Hardened alloy steel provides superior bit life
  • 7/16-inch Ball groove shank allows for quick bit changes
  • Self feed spur for fast material penetration

IRWIN Drill Bit Set for Wood, 3-Piece (3041003)

$17.33
$12.98  in stock
15 new from $10.75
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 3, 2021 6:09 pm

Features

  • Fits all standard 1/4-Inch quick change chucks
  • Wood drill bit set features bits with a tri-flute design for faster chip ejection
  • Cutting spurs have 3 cutting edges for added durability
  • Full screw tip allows bit to self feed
  • Grooved hex shank prevents slipping in drill chuck or bit extension

Drill Master 7 Piece Auger Bit Set

$31.99  in stock
10 new from $31.98
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 3, 2021 6:09 pm

Features

  • Lead screw pulls bit into work eliminating extra pressure and strain
  • Specially heat-treated alloy steel resists damage from nails
  • 7-1/2" length
  • 3/8" hex shanks, 1/4" bit has 1/4" hex shank
  • Includes bit sizes 1/4", 3/8", 1/2", 5/8", 3/4", 7/8" and 1";

Wood Owl 6 Piece Set OverDrive Fast Boring Ultra Smooth Auger Brad Point Boring Bits Containing the Following Sizes 1/2”, 5/8”, 3/4”, 7/8”, 1” and 1 1/4” 00706

$69.99  in stock
4 new from $69.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 3, 2021 6:09 pm

Features

  • 6 Pieces set with 1/2”, 5/8”, 3/4”, 7/8”, 1” and 1 1/4”” bits, all 6 1/2” long
  • Ultra-efficient drilling. Can extend battery life on cordless drills by as much as 35%.
  • Brad point and unique chamfered lead-in edge for smooth starts, fast cuts and smooth holes
  • Produces minimal blowout on exit holes
  • Induction hardened steel construction and precision ground cutting edges for durability and accuracy.

WORKPRO 2-Piece Auger Drill Bit, 1.6"x9" and 3"x12" Garden Auger Spiral Drill Bit for 3/8" Hex Drive Drill, Hole Digger

$17.99  in stock
1 new from $17.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 3, 2021 6:09 pm

Features

  • Durable Material - Made of heavy duty manganese steel which is much sturdier than normal steel
  • Unique Blade Design - The unique inclination angle of the garden auger spiral drill bit blade makes it easier to drill many different types of soil, and it can also more effectively transport the soil up and out of the hole
  • Universal Hex Shaft Size - Will work perfectly with any 3/8" or larger chucked drill
  • Meet Your Needs - The set contains two sizes of auger drill bits - 1.6" X 9" (4x22CM) and 3" X 12" (8x30CM). They are separately able to quickly dig a hole of 1.6" wide/9" deep and 3” wide/12” deep.
  • Multifunction

XtremepowerUS Post Hole Digger Replacement Auger Bits Earth Auger Digging Bit Only (8")

$47.95  in stock
1 new from $47.95
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of March 3, 2021 6:09 pm

Features

  • Ideal for fence installation, tree and bulb planting, and other outdoor needs
  • Drills holes in all types of soil; the dirt removed is left around edge of hole in loose, easy-to-pack condition
  • Built using heavy wall tube for maximum strength drilling
  • Designed for use with our gasoline and electric auger drill
  • 8" auger Shaft size: 3/4", can not fit 1/2" chuck; Fits on all XtremepowerUS power heads ASIN B019GAZC5M

We believe that we assisted you to buy the ideal auger bits for yourself. If we didn’t succeded to assist you with choosing the best product for you feel free to message us.