Best algaecide for pools [Buying Guide]

Are you worn out of looking for the best algaecide for pools? You are at the place you need to be.

We at ReviewCity.club realize that choosing a algaecide for pools is a difficult task.

Therefore, we spent roughly 42 hours examining, gathering information, and writing reviews for you to help you make the best choice.

$14.81
$16.64
in stock
16 new from $14.81
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$14.89
$15.99
in stock
6 new from $14.89
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$54.52
in stock
12 new from $54.52
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$16.99
in stock
2 new from $16.99
Amazon.com
$25.15
in stock
2 new from $25.15
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$66.89
in stock
4 new from $66.89
Amazon.com
$17.99
in stock
2 new from $17.99
Amazon.com
$27.92
in stock
6 new from $26.00
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$24.99
in stock
2 new from $24.99
Amazon.com
$64.41
in stock
13 new from $63.59
1 used from $56.99
Amazon.com
Free shipping
Last updated on April 17, 2021 9:24 am

Due to our detailed study, here you can find the best algaecide for pools.

Our best pick is In The Swim Winter Swimming Pool Algaecide – 1 Quart. Yet, every item we reviewed is of awesome quality.

Look at the price chart we made for you and continue reading to see what we discovered when we tried the top 10 algaecide for pools.

Best algaecide for pools Reviewed

Continue reading to see the thorough reviews.

HTH 67032 Super Algae Guard Swimming Pool Algaecide Cleanser, 1 qt, Clear

$16.64
$14.81  in stock
16 new from $14.81
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2021 9:24 am

Features

  • BENEFITS: Kills and prevents all algae types including green, black and mustard algae in your swimming pool so you can enjoy your summertime fun
  • USE: Apply directly to the pool for easy DIY pool care
  • COMPATIBILITY: Great for vinyl-lined and saltwater pool systems
  • FEATURES: Non-foaming algaecide formula destroys algae fast for crystal clear water; Swim 15 minutes after applying algaecide to your pool; Dissolves fast; Won’t fade vinyl pool liners
  • INCLUDES: One 1-qt container of Super Algae Guard for your swimming pool water

Clorox Pool&Spa Green Algae Eliminator2 32 oz

$15.99
$14.89  in stock
6 new from $14.89
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2021 9:24 am

Features

  • Non-foaming formula
  • Effective kill and preventative treatment
  • Suitable for all pools

Pool RX 101001 6 Month Algaecide Blue Treats 7.5k-20k gallons, Single, Unit

$54.52  in stock
12 new from $54.52
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2021 9:24 am

Features

  • 6 month algaecide
  • Eliminates all types of algae
  • Reduces chemical demand
  • Effective for up to 6 months
  • Simplifies pool Care

In The Swim Super Pool Algaecide - 1 Quart

$16.99  in stock
2 new from $16.99
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2021 9:24 am

Features

  • NOTE: WE ARE CURRENTLY UNABLE TO SHIP SUPER ALGAECIDE TO THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA.. We apologize for the inconvenience.
  • Provides superior algae-fighting power with long lasting effects
  • Safe enough to swim directly after use
  • Contains 7.1% Chelated Copper (chelated to protect from staining)
  • Non-foaming formula, with no odor

Pool Mate 1-2150-02 50 Pool Algaecide, 2-Pack

$25.15  in stock
2 new from $25.15
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2021 9:24 am

Features

  • Non-Metallic Algaecide
  • For All Pool Types (Vinyl, Fiberglass, Concrete, Gunite, etc.)
  • Effective against all algae types (Green, Black, Yellow, Mustard, Pink)
  • Prevents and Kills Algae
  • Wait a minimum of 15 minutes after use

Pool Mate 1-2150-04 50 Pool Algaecide, 4-Pack

$66.89  in stock
4 new from $66.89
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2021 9:24 am

Features

  • Non-Metallic Algaecide
  • For All Pool Types (Vinyl, Fiberglass, Concrete, Gunite, etc.)
  • Effective against all algae types (Green, Black, Yellow, Mustard, Pink)
  • Prevents and Kills Algae
  • Wait a minimum of 15 minutes after use

In The Swim Winter Swimming Pool Algaecide - 1 Quart

$17.99  in stock
2 new from $17.99
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2021 9:24 am

Features

  • NOTE: We are currently unable to ship Winter Algaecide to AZ, CA, DC, FL, MT, or RI due to State Restrictions
  • Provides dependable control of algae growth throughout the winter season
  • Specifically formulated to fight algae for up to 5 months in a covered pool
  • Dosage: 1 quart per 20,000 gallons
  • Can be applied to inground or above ground pools

Clorox Pool&Spa XtraBlue Algaecide 40 oz

$27.92  in stock
6 new from $26.00
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2021 9:24 am

Features

  • All-in-one algae Killer
  • Quick and effectively kills Green, mustard and Black pool algae
  • Treats up to 25, 000 gallons
  • Non-staining, non-foaming formula

In The Swim Swimming Pool Algaecide 60 Plus - 1 Quart

$24.99  in stock
2 new from $24.99
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2021 9:24 am

Features

  • ! quart bottle
  • Non-metallic, non-foaming, low-odor polymer-based algaecide
  • Kills all types of algae, including pink algae
  • Not affected by pH
  • Recommended for use with well water

Pool RX 101066 6 Month Algaecide Treats 20k-30k gallons, Black

$64.41  in stock
13 new from $63.59
1 used from $56.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of April 17, 2021 9:24 am

Features

  • Simply place in pump basket or skimmer basket
  • Eliminates all types of Algae
  • Reduces Chemicals
  • Effective for up to 6 months
  • Simplifies Pool and Spa Care

With this, our list of best algaecide for pools has finalized. If we didn’t succeed to help you with the process of choosing the right thing for your needs, feel free to reach out.