Best 9-volt batteries for smoke detectors [Detailed Reviews]

Searching for the best 9-volt batteries for smoke detectors? We got you.

Here at ReviewCity.club we realize that choosing a 9-volt batteries for smoke detectors may be difficult.

For this reason, we spent close to 48 hours testing, reading, and writing comprehensive reviews for you to assist you get the best product.

$13.98
in stock
21 new from $13.75
3 used from $12.86
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$31.20
$54.99
in stock
5 new from $31.20
3 used from $16.07
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$9.90
in stock
15 new from $9.59
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$7.67
in stock
4 new from $7.67
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$14.38
in stock
7 new from $14.38
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$11.99
$16.99
in stock
1 new from $11.99
1 used from $11.15
Amazon.com
Free shipping
Last updated on February 15, 2021 1:10 am

With the help of our thorough study, here you will find leading 9-volt batteries for smoke detectors.

Our number 1 pick is First Alert Battery Powered Smoke Alarm with Silence Button, SA303CN3. However, all of the items on our list are of great quality.

View the comparison table we created for you and scroll down to see what we uncovered when we looked through the top 10 9-volt batteries for smoke detectors.

Best 9-volt batteries for smoke detectors Reviewed

Here you can find the detailed reviews.

Duracell - CopperTop 9V Alkaline Batteries - long lasting, all-purpose 9 Volt battery for household and business - 4 count

$13.98  in stock
21 new from $13.75
3 used from $12.86
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 15, 2021 1:10 am

Features

  • Duracell 9V batteries: The Duracell Coppertop 9 volt alkaline battery is designed for use in household items like garage door openers, smoke detectors, and more
  • Duracell guarantees these batteries against defects in material and workmanship. Should any device be damaged due to a battery defect, we will repair or replace it at our option.*
  • Long Lasting Power: Duracell alkaline batteries are designed and developed for long lasting performance.
  • Guaranteed for 5 years in Storage: Duracell 9V alkaline batteries are guaranteed for 5 years in storage.
  • #1 Trusted Battery Brand: Duracell CopperTop batteries are available in Double A (AA), Triple A (AAA), C, D and 9V sizes.

VONIKO 9V Batteries - Alkaline 9V Battery 4 Pack - Ultra Long Lasting with a 7 - Year Shelf Life

$10.99
$7.99  in stock
1 new from $7.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 15, 2021 1:10 am

Features

  • Modern Batteries For The Digital Age — With technological advancements rapidly improving our equipment & gadgets, we decided it is time to bring batteries into the digital age. Using alkaline, our batteries are 6 - 9 times better compared to yesteryear’s standard carbon batteries.
  • Environmentally Considered — We fully consider our environmental impact as we make our premium grade alkaline batteries.We provide packaging which could be reused as well as our 9V batteries 4 pack being free from mercury and cadmium under the control of all stages of the manufacturing process.
  • Bring New Life To Your Electronic Devices — These Voniko 9V Batteries are perfect for many popular gadgets and household items: Digital cameras, remote/game controllers, wireless keyboards and mouses, alarm clocks, radio, shavers, and electronic toys to name a few.
  • Designed To Go The Distance — You can store our batteries for up to 7 years and they'll be as fresh as the day they were made thanks to our patented power barrier technology. Lasting as long as many leading national brands, investing in our double a battery pack will save you much money in the long-run.
  • Protection Comes First — We combine a double layer internal structure housed within a stainless steel cover so that Voniko's 9V batteries are 100% leakproof. Avoid short circuits, mixing and matching old batteries with new ones.

First Alert Smoke Detector and Carbon Monoxide Detector Alarm | Battery Operated, SCO5CN

$54.99
$31.20  in stock
5 new from $31.20
3 used from $16.07
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 15, 2021 1:10 am

Features

  • Keep your family safe with this battery operated smoke and carbon monoxide alarm; Battery powered alarms provide continuous monitoring of CO levels, even if there's a power failure
  • Features an electrochemical carbon monoxide sensing technology as well as a photoelectric sensor that detects the larger particles of a smoldering fire
  • Indicator lights on the face of the unit display the presence of smoke or carbon monoxide, while an 85 decibel siren provides a clear, loud warning upon detection
  • Battery operated unit installs quickly and easily without an electrician. Low battery signal mute, quiets low battery signal for up to 8 hours
  • Simple to use, with a single test/silence button; EZ access battery drawer allows you to change battery without removing alarm from ceiling

Kidde - 21026051 Smoke Detector Alarm | Battery Operated | Model # i9050

$9.90  in stock
15 new from $9.59
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 15, 2021 1:10 am

Features

  • Easy installation – No wiring required
  • Battery operated (9V battery included) – Provides continuous protection even during power failures
  • Flashing LED – Indicates alarm is receiving power
  • Test button – Verifies battery and alarm operation
  • Low battery indicator – Chirps when battery needs replacement

First Alert Battery Powered Smoke Alarm with Silence Button, SA303CN3

$7.67  in stock
4 new from $7.67
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 15, 2021 1:10 am

Features

  • Help keep your family safe with this battery powered smoke alarm featuring an ionization sensor for smoke detection; a loud 85 decibel alarm sounds when smoke levels are elevated
  • Ionization sensor is effective in recognizing smoke from flaming fires such as paper and grease fires
  • Battery operated alarm unit provides continuous monitoring even if there's a power failure; Plus, it's easy to install
  • Tamper resistant alarm also features a single test/silence button, side battery door, and missing battery guard
  • To ensure complete protection make sure to place one on each level of your home and in each bedroom

Smoke Detector Fire Alarm, 2 Packs Photoelectric Smoke Detectors with UL Listed, 9V Battery Operated Smoke Detector (9V Battery Included), 10 Years Life Time, Fire Safety for Home, Hotel, School etc

$18.99  in stock
1 new from $18.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 15, 2021 1:10 am

Features

  • 【High Sensitive & Quick Responsive】: This smoke alarm adopts photoelectric technology to detect smoke. More sensitive to light smoke and slow smoldering fires, Timely alarm. Even in sleeping, there is no need to worry.
  • 【Alarm Condition】: When the smoke alarm device detect particles of combustion and the concentration of smoke reaches the alarm threshold, the red LED will flash rapidly (one flash per second).The rapid flashing LED and pulsating alarm will continue until the air is cleared or the test button is released.
  • 【Easy Installation】: Comes with a mounting bracket, screws and anchor plugs, just drilling holes in appropriate positions. Powered by one 9V battery (included), it will not be affected by power outage. Low power consumption, service live about 10 years. When an intermittent "chirp" accompanied by a red LED flash every 32 seconds indicates a low battery.
  • 【Wide Range of Applications】: ABS material is heat-resistant and high-temperature resistant, and does not contain any radioactive material. Smoke alarms are suitable for most occasions, including Bedrooms, Corridors, Warehouse, Hotels, Offices, etc. Let you and your family get more care.
  • 【Purchase Notes】: If you encounter any problems, please contact the seller in time, we will give you a satisfactory solution. Attention: 1. Please test it once a month to ensure that the smoke alarm works properly. 2. Please clean the dust on the alarm every 6 months to prevent false alarming caused by clogged smoke alarms.

Energizer 9V Lithium Batteries, Ultimate Lithium 9 Volt Batteries (2 Battery Count)

$14.38  in stock
7 new from $14.38
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 15, 2021 1:10 am

Features

  • 2-pack of Energizer Ultimate Lithium 9V batteries
  • Our Longest-Lasting 9V Battery
  • Powers your most critical devices—ideal for your smart home devices, outdoor surveillance systems, digital cameras, and handheld games
  • Holds power up to 10 years in storage for trustworthy backup energy, so you’re always prepared
  • Performs in extreme temperatures, from -40F to 140° F, for year-round, indoor and outdoor use

Allmax 9V Maximum Power Alkaline Batteries (12 Count) – Ultra Long-Lasting 9 Volt Battery, 7-Year Shelf Life, Leak-Proof, Device Compatible – Perfect for Smoke Detectors and Fire Alarms

$15.99  in stock
1 new from $15.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 15, 2021 1:10 am

Features

  • ★ Maximum Power – Allmax 9V Batteries are premium grade, high-capacity alkaline batteries built with EnergyCircle Technology to supply maximum power to your electronic devices.
  • ★ Ultra Long-Lasting – Allmax 9V Batteries are competitive among leading brands with ultra long-lasting power and performance for high-drain, low-drain, and outdoor devices.
  • ★ 7-Year Shelf Life – Allmax 9V Batteries are always fresh, made within one year of purchase, and will maintain optimal power for up to 7 years in proper storage.
  • ★ Safe for Environment – Allmax 9V Batteries are leak-proof and free of mercury, cadmium and lead so they are completely safe for the environment and daily use, and your electronic devices are always protected.
  • ★ Device Compatible – Allmax 9V Batteries are perfectly compatible with devices such as smoke detectors, carbon monoxide detectors, toys, wireless microphones, garage door openers, wireless doorbells, walkie-talkies, multimeters, stud finders, massagers, alarm clocks, insulin pumps, audio and medical devices, ultrasonic bark controls, and emergency location transmitters.

PKCELL 9V Maximum Power Dry Battery (10 Count)– Ultra Long-Lasting 9 Volt Carbon Zinc Battery, 3-Year Shelf Life, Leak-Proof 9V Battery for Smoke Detectors

$7.98  in stock
3 new from $7.98
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 15, 2021 1:10 am

Features

  • Maximum Power – PKCELL 9V Dry Batteries are premium grade, high-capacity batteries built with EnergyCircle Technology to supply maximum power to your electronic devices. SIZE- L:48.5mm(1.90In) W26.5mm(0.44In) H:17.5mm(0.68In).
  • Ultra Long-Lasting – PKCELL 9V 6F22 Batteries are competitive among leading brands with ultra long-lasting power and performance for high-drain, low-drain, and outdoor devices.
  • 3-Year Shelf Life – PKCELL 9V Batteries are always fresh, made within one year of purchase, and will maintain optimal power for up to 3 years in proper storage.
  • Safe for Environment – PKCELL 9V Batteries are leak-proof and free of mercury, cadmium and lead so they are completely safe for the environment and daily use, and your electronic devices are always protected.
  • Device Compatible – PKCELL 9V Batteries are perfectly compatible with devices such as smoke detectors, carbon monoxide detectors, toys, wireless microphones, garage door openers, wireless doorbells, walkie-talkies, multimeters, stud finders, massagers, alarm clocks, insulin pumps, audio and medical devices, ultrasonic bark controls, and emergency location transmitters.

EBL 9V Alkaline Battery - Long Lasting 9 Volt Battery for Smoke Alarms, Electronic Toys and More - Pack of 8

$16.99
$11.99  in stock
1 new from $11.99
1 used from $11.15
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of February 15, 2021 1:10 am

Features

  • High Performance: 8 pack of 6LR61 9V super alkaline batteries, excellent performance and durability.
  • Long Lasting Power: EBL 9V alkaline batteries are designed and developed for long lasting performance.
  • Ultra Fit for Everyday Use: The best choice for smoke alarm, smoke detector, electronic toys, medical equipment and other equipments.
  • Long Shelf Life: Store the battery in a cool, dry and well-ventilated area can hold power for up to 7 years.
  • Environmentally Considered: Contain no mercury or cadmium, much more friendly for our environmental - Love our earth from little things, from EBL 9V batteries.

In this post, we have reviewed the best 9-volt batteries for smoke detectors for you. We hope that you get the most suitable product from our list. If we didn’t manage to assist you with choosing the right thing for your needs, contact us.